or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3721 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3721)
Sort by:
Poh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great hotel but very limited parking

Room size is nice and clean
7.3
good location in city center but not much food choice for walking distance.
Maetinee L. Couples Thailand, July 16, 2012
very very close to monorail

close to monorail
8
I got room upgraded from superior to king bedroom. I stayed on 4 floor right in front of the elevator. At first I thought "Hummm.. It could be very noisy", but fortunately I did not get any effect from voice outside. I just only heard the room next door when they were back. The bed was very comfortable. After whole day adventure outside, it was a great selection for a nice and comfy bed. Staff was also very friendly. The location is also in the area where you can excess to many subway lines. This is very convenient and I felt it is safe at night because it was just a few walk from monorail. After check-out, you still also can deposit your luggages at the hotel too. Thanks!
Nurul H. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Just Nice

Affordable and Accomodating Staffs
9
The stay was pleasant. My colleague had initially called in to cancel 1night due to missing our flight. But upon arriving at KL via coach, it was still in the wee hours of morning. The hotel staffs were pleasant and quickly offered us a deluxe room when the normal rooms are fully booked! Accomodating and understanding staffs made our stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those who missed their flight and couldn't get the next flight that suits your schedule, you may want to travel by coach. We hop on Golden Coach for $25 each at 12am and reached KL safely at around 5am, at Berjaya Times Square. And getting to the hotel is easy. Hop on to the monorail which starts at 6am to Medan Tuanku stn. Less than 5min walk and you will be welcome by the friendly smiles of the staffs !
Felix L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2012
I love this hotel

very near monorail station, big bed
6.7
I stayed 4 nights with my wife and 2 young children. This hotel is very near "Medan Tuanku" monorail station, so we can easily go anywhere. The other benefit is free wifi in my room for 48 hours. But, the breakfast not too much choice. And the shower is not good. The water is very little.
Shopping Tip: Very near Sogo Department Store, Bukit Bintang Area
Peter B. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Tired but ok hotel.

Ok and clean rooms
6.3
Only transiting through KL so didn't need much hotel wise. I guess this was okay for an inner city location. Has been refurbished downstairs but rooms lack similar treatment though they were clean.
Faisal F. Couples Pakistan, July 12, 2012
Great Location

near by local restaurants and major shopping malls
8.7
A very good accommodation with healthy atmosphere and smiley staff. Washrooms are not okay.
Norlinda M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great Location

Near shopping complex
8.7
Near to shopping complex, restaurant, Monorail (public transport)
Timothy S. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2012
Good Budget Option for Families

Twin double beds good for families, hard to beat price, good central location
7.3
we had stayed here previously a couple of years back and the room on this stay was definitely worse for year than last time. rooms/furniture/fittings could definitely do with a refresh. all in all though the prescott is hard to beat for value in the 3-star range in kl (where hotel standards are generally a bit shoddy compared to thailand, etc.), and the twin double beds are comfortable and make it a particularly good option if traveling with young children as you can easily sleep four to a room. service is reasonable, but breakfast is bland and you can do much better eating breakfast at one of nearby local eateries - roti and teh tarik (spiced tea) much tastier and more satisfying. will probably stay here again in future if travelling with family.
Restaurant Tip: Good Malaysian food available at the 24-hour Lotus Restaurant just around the corner - popular with locals.
Aninda D. Families with young children India, July 11, 2012
Great Location with clean rooms

Location
6.3
stayed for a night and booked two rooms, rooms were clean and big, however the toilet needs renovation. tazza resturant is bit crampy and has very few tables with morning breakfast at 9 am, no place to sit and half of the food items were finished.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to twin tower, walkable in a fine clear day.
Agus N. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good hotel, close to mrt
6.7
Just fine hotel with strategic location due to very close MRT Station, unfortunately during our stay we experienced two times electricity down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ViewPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06