or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3802 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3802)
Sort by:
Yuan H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
average overall

the smiles of the waiter
7
The hotel is located at a street which was quite dark and quiet. Maybe that's because we stayed there during raya, where those shop has been closed for the festival. I booked through agoda. I thought i book a triple superior room, that stated there would be one king-size bed and one single bed. But when i arrived, actually the single bed was add-on. This was quite different from the one we viewed online. Anyway, the room is small. Quite okay for a budget hotel. The waiter at the breakfast session always smile which makes me feel warm. It was a simple breakfast, yet it's enough for a brand new day.
Evan F. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Great location & staff , decent rooms & breakfast

Location Location Location
8
2-15 min walk from 3 different train lines - green, yellow & ktm. therefore extremely convenient to travel anywhere in downtown kl area and batu caves. very affordable room rates for its location and has good quality and service. room floor was slightly dirty but is expected of an older hotel. the staff were extremely informative with regards to travelling options for various destinations also provided an umbrella when it was raining.
Nightlife Tip: 1 station and a 10min walk away from zouk.
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Nice budgeted hotel

Great view
5
The location consider is good but due to met Raya at same time, too many stall or Pasar Malam/Pagi nearby make traffic extreme jammed. The room lightness is too dark, make terrible feel.
Priyanka S. Couples Bangladesh, August 19, 2012
Good loaction and quite good hotel

Close to monorail station
5.7
comfortable room with basic amenities. nice place for 2/3 days stay. wi-fi doesn't work very well in the room. no restaurant, but the rooms are clean.
Vaibhav M. Solo travelers India, August 19, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
6
It was good and staff was coperative i came alone but next time want to bring my wife along keep the good work going
Restaurant Tip: Carry Veg food if you are pure vegeterian
Davina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great service and great location.

Monorail and shopping areas within 5 minutes walking distance.
8.7
Although the hotel features looks old, but the friendly and great service from the staff made me feel so welcome. Room given was well equipped & cleanliness is well kept. Near to shopping malls and monorail is just 5 minutes away by walking. But it'll be better if they can improve on the restaurant's ambiance and car parks. The hotel's restaurant serves tasty Mee Bandung though.
David B. Families with young children Australia, August 18, 2012
Good budget accommodation

Good value for money and great breakfast
8
we only stayed for a 1 night stopover so we didn't do much apart from brief lookaround town and sleep. location was convenient to airport and city. breakfast was fantastic. brilliant omelettes. accommodation was basic but adequate but certainly value for the money we paid for a short term stay. there would be much classier hotels available but not for such a good price
Faisal A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Beds are comfy! Had a good sleep.

large clean and comfy room, easy access to street food and great location in centre of KL
8.3
Though the hotel might not seem like much from the lobby, but the rooms are impressive for the price paid. After a tiring day, it comes down to how well you rest and sleep. This hotel did a great job of that for me. The reception was a bit slow - but they were trainee new staff.
Dannis R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2012
nice room

close to lrt and monorail, good restaurant and shops around
6.7
i liked the room and it was spacious. love the breakfast but it lack in variety. it is clean and the people are friendly! the best thing is that it is very close to heritage row which is one of the hottest clubbing area in kuala lumpur. the channels provided should be increased.
Nightlife Tip: Heritage row , a street filled with famous clubs and bistros is just in walking distance
Hayley L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Great value for money

Near Metro, great value for money
7.3
the room was a good size with a large bathroom it was a little dated but clean! hotel was in a good location, round the corner from metro station and some restaurants near by. can recommend the lotus panang restaurant doesn't look like much but cheap good quality malasysian food. the breakfast at hotel was ok and as we were checking out early the reception said that they would have a take away breakfast ready for us the following day. unfortunately when we checked out early the breakfast had been forgotten and we were given after a lot of grumbling from the lady at breakfast a mouldy sandwich left over from the day before & some fruit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ViewPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05