or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3709 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3709)
Sort by:
Norlinda M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great Location

Near shopping complex
8.7
Near to shopping complex, restaurant, Monorail (public transport)
Timothy S. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2012
Good Budget Option for Families

Twin double beds good for families, hard to beat price, good central location
7.3
we had stayed here previously a couple of years back and the room on this stay was definitely worse for year than last time. rooms/furniture/fittings could definitely do with a refresh. all in all though the prescott is hard to beat for value in the 3-star range in kl (where hotel standards are generally a bit shoddy compared to thailand, etc.), and the twin double beds are comfortable and make it a particularly good option if traveling with young children as you can easily sleep four to a room. service is reasonable, but breakfast is bland and you can do much better eating breakfast at one of nearby local eateries - roti and teh tarik (spiced tea) much tastier and more satisfying. will probably stay here again in future if travelling with family.
Restaurant Tip: Good Malaysian food available at the 24-hour Lotus Restaurant just around the corner - popular with locals.
Aninda D. Families with young children India, July 11, 2012
Great Location with clean rooms

Location
6.3
stayed for a night and booked two rooms, rooms were clean and big, however the toilet needs renovation. tazza resturant is bit crampy and has very few tables with morning breakfast at 9 am, no place to sit and half of the food items were finished.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to twin tower, walkable in a fine clear day.
Agus N. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good hotel, close to mrt
6.7
Just fine hotel with strategic location due to very close MRT Station, unfortunately during our stay we experienced two times electricity down.
Rani I. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
great stay, its only 10 min walk to the monorail

quiet sorounding, easy acces to the monorail
8
city view looks good from the hotel, restaurant and monorail is in a walking distance
Hans Y. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Location near to Monorail Station, Maju Junction, Sogo & Food Stalls.
7
we stayed for 2 nights at prescott inn. overall our impression is this hotel is nice and the rate is moderate. the location is near to transportation station (monorail, kl hop on hop off) made us easy to travel around the city. the staff also helpful when we asked about the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is best to go with the kl hop on / hop off bus, if you travel without city tour.
Johari R. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
reception staff - good

good location.
6.3
good location with spacious room but weak water pressure and no backup power for blackout.
Matthew C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great location and good value

Right on the skytrain
9.3
Room was decent. Wifi was slow, but seems to be normal for Malaysia. Wifi was faster by the door. Breakfast was great and fresh food, best value ever as breakfast was only $3 ringit more with the room. Some of the front desk girls get confused easily but one of them is pretty sharp. AC worked well. I had to work from my laptop when the maid came around and I told her the room was fine, she cam back after I left around 3:30 PM and still cleaned it, even though I didnt ask or put out the sign. I thought that was very nice of her.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do NOT take a taxi anywhere. Take a few moments to study the sky train lines, its not that difficult. The taxi drivers will completely overcharge you everytime if you are a tourist. I even took the train to the airport and it was sooo cheap.
Cheong T. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
hotel prescott

large room
7
it was a pleasant stay exclude quit difficult to park my car, the hotel parking lot was small and breakfast was so so, maybe is due to price i think. however, is still a nice place to stay consider near to shopping mall and etc
Jordan B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Near Medan Tuanku Monorail Station
8
Price is reasonable. Hotel is quite clean and comfortable. Some staff are helpful, some are ignorance. Breakfast could be better. For Asian, eating English breakfast everyday is quite boring. But, next to the hotel there is a cheap restaurant with good selection of Asian/Malay food. Breakfast is poor. Need more tables in breakfast time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near KLCC

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02