or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3691 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3691)
Sort by:
Patipharn R. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2012
General Service

Not Far From City, Near Rail Way
5.7
Staff not service mild. Wi-fi Poor, Free wi-fi only 5 Time. Maid so stupid. Many Knock the door on sleeping. Must know customer live in room. many knock the door for what???
Elaine C. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2012
terrible hotel, worst than tunes hotel

Clean, near to LRT
4.3
terrible! won't go for second visit! i booked 2 rooms for 4 pax thru agoda. when i checked in, the receptionist mistaken my booking for 1room for 4pax! hello.. can't you read properly, it is well stated in the voucher! after the sc marathon, my friends and i went to the cafe for it so called buffet breakfast. they wasn't much variety for buffet style. only breads n cereal. the mango juice already finishing at the time of 9am, no one bother to refill it. we felt cheated! not only that, as our buffet voucher was with one of my friend who got stuck in the heavy jam, we went to have breakfast without the vouchers. we already inform the cafe counter regarding our situation, they still serve us with doubt and bad attitude, as if we were to cheat the vouchers !!!! we ordered our breakfast sets, but after 30mims we still didn't not get it and no one bother us. when i check with the waiter , guess wat??? he claims that his supervisor said no voucher no food! hahaha. ok, i know we have fault here too, but the least you can do is inform your customer!!! actually the details you can get at the reception, of you really doubt us, you could check with the reception. this will be the first and last stay at prescott inn. highly not recommended!
Rana A. Couples India, June 24, 2012
lovely

nice reception
6
when i come there the reception is still on renovation. But it was nice and clean hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: near in Kl atraction
Moi C. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
A convenience andsuitable place to stay

It is clean and the bed is vey comfortable
8
I have been staying here for quite a number of times.It is the best place to stay as it is very near to LRT station.It has a lots of shopping complex and lot of things to see.I had introduced quite a number of friends to stay in this hotel.This hotel is consider my second home.
Anna L. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel in a quiet part of KL

Big rooms, good breakfast selection, free wifi, near MRT
8
Enjoyed our stay here, room was large, good halal breakfast, fast reception, helpful staff, near MRT Medan Tuanku Station, great for going around KL.
Caroline V. Couples Ireland, June 21, 2012
Pleasant hotel, handy location

Size of room, proximity to monorail, breakfast, lots english channels, bathtub, fridge
9.7
the hotel's location is very convenient, it has the benefit of being away from the hectic parts of the city, but luckily is a very quick (5/6 mins) three monorail stops away from the main shopping area, and about 5 stops away from chinatown. it has a very good breakfast, teas, fruits, breads and then a freshly prepared egg of your choice with beans, hash brown etc. the room was big. it looked rather run down in places with water stained ceiling tiles in lots of places and the air con wasn't particularly strong but it was spotlessly clean. not one bit of dirt or insect to be seen. the tv has plenty of astro channels, bbc etc, and our room had a second part to it with chairs and fridge to use the wifi (was strongest nearer door!). the only big problem we had was the noise at night. there's a ktv place very nearby, and they sing karaoke at the top of their lungs until at least 4am every night, from 9pm. if your a light sleeper i would suggest asking for a room at the back of the building. there's a small bank behind the building for atms etc and a 2 minute walk away from a starbucks, pizza hut etc, but apart from that the best places to eat were in the main shopping area. all in all i would stay here again and suggest it to all my family and friends based on the price for the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to print a map to hotel as it was hard for taxi drivers to find! Ash for a room on a high floor but at the back of the building.
Brett G. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Affordable and Basic hotel to suit your needs

Location - Close to Monorail
7
Generally for the price you pay this is a Great hotel and good for a short stay with easy access to public transport. Cons - No hot water even after asking for repairs - Room a bit outdated - Sheets had rips in them - Noise due to construction works outside are a bit unbearable when you want to sleep in - Doors slamming from other rooms woke us up a bit - NO inroom Safe (however they did offer a service at reception) - but very inconvenient and annoying not having access to your stuff easily Pros - Cumfy Bed - Good telly - Room size large - Staff Friendly - Location is good
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a high floor room as it will combat the noise and you will get better views
Jennifer R. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
okay

nice big comfy rooms with a nice view
6.3
nice big comfy rooms with a nice view. staff a bit unfriendly on check in. didnt try the food so cannot comment. but the coffee proved in the room sucks location is good but a bit hard to find (or maybe thats just us)
Erkki S. Couples Estonia, June 20, 2012
Good location, old but clean.

Location
8.7
Nice budget hotel in the centre. Monorail stop nearby. Breakfast is good. You can see twin towers from hotel window. Friendly staff. Condition is worn but clean.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2012
Great hotel for couple

the location, free internet
8.3
The location of the hotel is very accessible to the public transportation like MRT, taxis and bus. Also very near to the shopping malls, cheaper or expensive malls. There were a lots of restaurants that can be accessed by 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and nice. The management was very accommodating to our request inspite of confirmed booking, they were very flexible to accommodate the need and request of the guests. Most of all, internet connection is free that very useful to all especially for those businessmen who would like to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05