Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3743 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3743)
Sort by:
Jannie L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2012
good location

breakfast options
8.7
enjoyed my usual stay but still finds getting taxi a hassle! Months of earthwork making access difficult.
Bonnie A. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2012
Big Rooms but bad service

I
4.7
I was disappointed with the breakfast, they have serve wrong choice of the meal and made me wait again coz the waiter had wrongly served the replacement to the wrong table and seems taht they still want to take it out from the table but I refused to take it coz it has already been served so I waited for my order and it was served without any garnish or anything unlike the usual ones, very disappointing. old rooms as well. i won't recommend it.
Erica J. Families with young children Philippines, July 18, 2012
Convenient location

Near the monorail
8.7
The hotel is near the Petronas Towers and the KL Visitors Center. Hotel gave us one wifi account for one gadget. I've tried asking for another account but... to no avail. Breakfast is good, and they have yogurt. I can't say the same for the free coffee. If you want good coffee, it's not included in the free breakfast. Restaurant staff were really nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers observation deck is not free anymore. I got a simcard from the airport for around RM25. You can get a 3G connection for RM5/day. Make sure to allot at least 4 hours to get from the hotel to the airport. Cabs are really hard to find so you can take the monorail to the central station and take the express train to the airport.
Kar S. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Convenient Location

Location, spacious room
6.7
The hotel is located within 5mins walk from the monorail station. Very convenient to travel within the city center. The room is spacious, comfortable bed, lcd tv, iron board, hair dryer. However, the toilet was not very clean. Toilet bowl was not properly brushed and cleaned. The receptionists could hv offered wifi password upon checking-in, instead of making the guest coming down to the lobby again to collect it later. Overall, it was ok.
Cindy L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
very comfortable .... ok

easy get the Restoration... near town
6.7
This hotel is difficult to find, and the parking area is bad dangerous, others is good.
Poh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great hotel but very limited parking

Room size is nice and clean
7.3
good location in city center but not much food choice for walking distance.
Maetinee L. Couples Thailand, July 16, 2012
very very close to monorail

close to monorail
8
I got room upgraded from superior to king bedroom. I stayed on 4 floor right in front of the elevator. At first I thought "Hummm.. It could be very noisy", but fortunately I did not get any effect from voice outside. I just only heard the room next door when they were back. The bed was very comfortable. After whole day adventure outside, it was a great selection for a nice and comfy bed. Staff was also very friendly. The location is also in the area where you can excess to many subway lines. This is very convenient and I felt it is safe at night because it was just a few walk from monorail. After check-out, you still also can deposit your luggages at the hotel too. Thanks!
Nurul H. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Just Nice

Affordable and Accomodating Staffs
9
The stay was pleasant. My colleague had initially called in to cancel 1night due to missing our flight. But upon arriving at KL via coach, it was still in the wee hours of morning. The hotel staffs were pleasant and quickly offered us a deluxe room when the normal rooms are fully booked! Accomodating and understanding staffs made our stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those who missed their flight and couldn't get the next flight that suits your schedule, you may want to travel by coach. We hop on Golden Coach for $25 each at 12am and reached KL safely at around 5am, at Berjaya Times Square. And getting to the hotel is easy. Hop on to the monorail which starts at 6am to Medan Tuanku stn. Less than 5min walk and you will be welcome by the friendly smiles of the staffs !
Felix L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2012
I love this hotel

very near monorail station, big bed
6.7
I stayed 4 nights with my wife and 2 young children. This hotel is very near "Medan Tuanku" monorail station, so we can easily go anywhere. The other benefit is free wifi in my room for 48 hours. But, the breakfast not too much choice. And the shower is not good. The water is very little.
Shopping Tip: Very near Sogo Department Store, Bukit Bintang Area
Peter B. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Tired but ok hotel.

Ok and clean rooms
6.3
Only transiting through KL so didn't need much hotel wise. I guess this was okay for an inner city location. Has been refurbished downstairs but rooms lack similar treatment though they were clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ViewPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04