or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3830 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3830)
Sort by:
Chong G. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great Location with cosy room

Affordable & Easy Access
7
I have stayed in this hotel for the 3rd time, have been looking around other hotels around this area but Prescott Inn has been the best among those hotel under same rate. The room is spacious enough I recommend this hotel for budget stay.
Alfred G. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2012
small but clean rooms

clean
4.7
check in staff- chinese dude was rude... never lift his eyes up for a moment while talking to me during check in- looks busy?? instead lady took over to check me in...no smiles, just going thru their motions, keeps talking to each other all the time. no idea about manners or service, guess one cant expect from this kind of lodging... for US$46 one can get better lodging w/ better service somewhere else. will not go back again...
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
A central address

Reasonably large rooms
6.3
We found the staff friendly, but not that helpful. No where to leave baggage for a side trip to Malacca. Overpriced hotel taxi service. Would not stay again, unless necessary. But breakfast was fine, rooms clean, and quite.
Travel tip: First rate lunch may be obtained at Yut Kee Restaurant on the corner of Jalan Kamunting and Jalan Dang Wangi. You will have to wait and register at the counter for a CHAIR! But worth the wait.
Leanne Z. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
close to the mono rail

clean
6.7
the hotel was close to mono rail, easy access to city center and staff was friendly. breakfast was disappointing not much options and not very nice.
Azleen A. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
9.7
Value for money, best location and friendly staff.
Julius S. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Nice Location, Nice Service

The receptionist was very helpful. The room was spacious.
7
The only thing that didn't go wrong in my KL stay was this hotel. It wasn't fancy, but it sure met my expectations. The only negative was the small shower room, but the bigger room made up for it. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel if I decide to go back to KL.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the queue to Genting skyway. It's better to secure a ride straight up than take the skyway if the queue is long. It's better to book your rides up and down ahead of time. Or if you've been to many theme parks and you don't enjoy casino anyway, don't even bother going there.
Yuan H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
average overall

the smiles of the waiter
7
The hotel is located at a street which was quite dark and quiet. Maybe that's because we stayed there during raya, where those shop has been closed for the festival. I booked through agoda. I thought i book a triple superior room, that stated there would be one king-size bed and one single bed. But when i arrived, actually the single bed was add-on. This was quite different from the one we viewed online. Anyway, the room is small. Quite okay for a budget hotel. The waiter at the breakfast session always smile which makes me feel warm. It was a simple breakfast, yet it's enough for a brand new day.
Evan F. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Great location & staff , decent rooms & breakfast

Location Location Location
8
2-15 min walk from 3 different train lines - green, yellow & ktm. therefore extremely convenient to travel anywhere in downtown kl area and batu caves. very affordable room rates for its location and has good quality and service. room floor was slightly dirty but is expected of an older hotel. the staff were extremely informative with regards to travelling options for various destinations also provided an umbrella when it was raining.
Nightlife Tip: 1 station and a 10min walk away from zouk.
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Nice budgeted hotel

Great view
5
The location consider is good but due to met Raya at same time, too many stall or Pasar Malam/Pagi nearby make traffic extreme jammed. The room lightness is too dark, make terrible feel.
Priyanka S. Couples Bangladesh, August 19, 2012
Good loaction and quite good hotel

Close to monorail station
5.7
comfortable room with basic amenities. nice place for 2/3 days stay. wi-fi doesn't work very well in the room. no restaurant, but the rooms are clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ViewPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02