My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3524 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
Yeo P. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Convenient location

newly renovated
7.3
Aircon not working well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near LRT.Can acceess many tourist spots and eating places
Shahila S. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
great hotel, hard to find location

comfortable room and nice breakfast
8
the hotel is good, comfortable enough, and privacy. the room is not too big and not too small, its just nice to stay. the facilities of the hotel is okay, but the wireless facilities is not convenient. we need to go down and take the password for wifi at the receptionist counter, rather than they give it via phone from our room which is more practical. the wireless connection is bad, as we cant get access to internet easily because it is too slow.
Vera C. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Good location but poor service

Convenient Location
7
i stayed at the 9th floor. the receptionist told me that there was a wifi breakdown at the 9th floor and do not know when they will fix it. frusted. called a taxi through the receptionist at night at about 8pm but no taxi available. another frustration.
Huck K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2011
opposite lrt station / good for no car traveller

Lack of hawker food around
6
staff not friendly. internet in room not fast. i stayed at low floor, noisy
Kok C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2011
Clean and comfortable

Location and cleaniness
7
The hotel location is good. In additional, the hotel is clean. There is free parking which is very convinient to me. I would recommend this hotel
Ai G. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
lovely hotel but not the shower room

good near to monorail station but inconvenient car park
7.3
After staying a night,we went to Ipoh for two nights after which we came back and stayed at your hotel again for another four nights,some rooms are good and others with very small bathroom
Azleen A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent service
8.7
1. Fast check in. 2. Friendly staff. 3. Clean room.
Walid E. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 22, 2011
lovely hotel , great location

Comfortable
9
Realy i recommend this hotel for anyone who want to have anice time in KL .
Mohamed H. Couples Sri Lanka, September 22, 2011
Very good place, worth for the money spent.

Big rooms, clean and good. Very close to Monorail station, Malls & Resturants.
7.7
This was my 2nd trip to Malaysia (Sep 19th to Sep 29th) and this time I went with my wife. My stay was for 8 days in Malaysia & 2 days in Singapore. I spent all 8days at Prescott inn Hotel. This hotel is in Medan Tuanku which is near the city and in the vicinity of main tourist attraction places. The hotel maintains good standards and worth for the money spent. The rooms are spacious and included good furniture with big bed. Table lamp, electric water kettle, tea bags, hair dryer etc were in the room. The bath room is also good and cleaned by room service daily. The view from the room I stayed in the 8th floor was superb and the KL Tower looked amazing at night. We booked deluxe rooms online, but I was given super deluxe rooms without extra charge as the deluxe rooms were filled up by the time I went. Extending the stay was done at the same rate without any problem. The hotel is near Maju Junction and when you walk a short distance you will be able to reach Maju Mall which has a money exchanger in the base floor. Ample of Malay & Indian restaurants are close by, so finding food will not be a problem. The hotel has a restaurant and I has breakfast few times there. It’s rather nice to explore the streets and try food from different places. Sogo Mall is also near the hotel which is a good place for shopping and food. The Medan-Tuanku Mono-Rail station is situated near the hotel and you can easily use mono-rail to commute with in KL. This is an added advantage of staying in this hotel. Taxis are also available at the main street. The hotel has a taxi booking service but unfortunately this service is not punctual at all. So I prefer mono-rail or catching a taxi from the street. All in a nut shell, I highly recommend this hotel as it provides value for money spent and very convenient in all other aspects. I would be able to help you with more details to make your trip to Malaysia a better one, you may reach me on “aakyl4ever@gmail.com”
Travel tip: I would be able to help you with more details to make your trip to Malaysia a better one, you may reach me on “aakyl4ever@gmail.com”
Jian W. Solo travelers China, September 17, 2011
10
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07