Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3808 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3808)
Sort by:
Mano H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Value for money stay

Cost, proximity to transportation and restaurants
7.7
Umi A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
worth the money

low rates, clean room and comfortable bed
6.3
satisfactory stay with the money that I have paid. Overall the hotel condition is good although a bit old, but they still maintain the room and the bed is above my expectation. The local restaurant is just next door where you can have a roti canai and teh tarik with just RM1. There are other mamak restaurants close to the hotel area and shopping malls like Maju Junction and Sogo with just few minutes walking.
Muhd I. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
great location, big room

location, room, cleanliness
6.3
Umi A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
comfortable and satisfactory

cheap rates, clean room and comfortable bed
7
this is my first time staying at this hotel. the room was ok and clean. I booked superior room and thought that I will get 2 single beds but eventually the room was equipped with 2 queen beds. Overall my stay was above my expectation with the low rates that I paid.
Lih C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Value for money

Location, clean, price
5.7
Adina G. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
Best sleep in three months travelling!

Very comfortable beds, very quiet, great internet
8
Though focused on the business traveller, we found it perfect for our needs. We were on the 8th floor. We have been travelling in Southeast Asia for three months and the five nights we stayed at Prescott we slept so soundly neither of us woke up once during the night. I am a very light sleeper so this is very rare for me. I didn't want to leave!! The room is very large, plenty of space to have luggage, with desk, closet, refrigerator, et al. The bathroom was a bit small, but fine for us - the shower had great water pressure. Wifi was very fast, TV had only two english channels playing quite strange movies but whatever. We were in KL to sight-see and eat awesome Malaysian food. The location of the hotel was not super central, but only five minutes walk to the metro, which could get you anywhere. Also, taxis are really quite cheap. Across from the hotel is an old mall, which has not a bad local food food court on the fourth floor - great Nasi Kampur and noodle dishes. Room cleaning was great - the ladies always very friendly. Our only gripe is that the front desk staff, though courteous and respectful, were somewhat indifferent. Being tourist we obviously had questions such as where to get the best local food, where to do our laundry cheaply etc, but the staff was very short in answering our questions,, and obviously didn't care - it was not their job since they were geared toward providing curt service to business people. Left us feeling a bit snubbed the first two days but then we got over it and did our best to find recommendations online...Little India is about 15 min walk south of the hotel - great food for cheap!
Siew W. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
Great value for a convenient location

Accessibility to rail transport system, low price, near to shopping mall
7.3
There are two super-single beds in the Superior room that I stayed in. The rooms are clean but very basic and quite old. Surrounding area has some but not too many food options. Medan Tuanku station and shopping malls are within walking distance.
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Great location, some improvements needed

Location, staff, comfortable rooms
7.3
Need to improve cleanliness of room carpet and bath area. Bathroom amenities need improvement - on both occasions I was here, the towels had holes in them.
Asmah A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Nice and affordable

Great offer price, nice room and wi-fi is ok
7.7
Nice and affordable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is available but need to leave the key to the counter since the parking is limited. Walking distance to the nearest shopping area and public transport. Easy to get a taxi. Lots choices of food. Close to commercial bank.
Pushparaj K. Couples India, November 13, 2013
Large size room

Very good, clean and Large size room
10
I really like this hotel because its clean, Large size room and friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ViewPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04