My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3690 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3690)
Sort by:
Yong W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Worthy stay in KL

The superior room could accommodate as much of 4 person, the location is centrally located, the parking lots are easily been found
6.7
The room is nice and comfortable. But I don't like the yellow lights inside the rooms, it make me difficult to read during evening time. Besides, the basement parking lots are not convenient for me ( no direction to enter and exit). The basins is a bit leaking. Overall the hotel is nice and good enough with the amount of charges. Thanks, Prescott.
Mohamed S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Just nice & comfortable

1) Friendly staff (2) close to shopping area (3) clean
7.3
Just nice & comfortable especially when my stay is for shopping
Muhammad S. Couples Pakistan, July 6, 2013
Comfortable stay at convenient location

1. Very close to Monorail station. 2. Easy access to local shopping areas. 3. Close to Indian / Muslim reataurants
7.7
One very good feature of this hotel in my view is that it is located very close to the Medan Tuanku monorail station and it is much more convenient to travel in monorail in KL than in taxis because of the traffic jams. We had to go to the Central Market and Petaling street and instead of hiring a taxi, we used the public bus which was very convenient, not to say cost-effective and fun. During my previous stays we had stayed in the Bukit Bintang area and getting on and off the Monorail at Bukit Bintang and Imbi is bothersome during the roush hours. Not so at Medan Tuanku, since it is 3 stations away from Bukit Bintang, so at just a few more minutes of ravel time the stations is much less crowded. The hotel is a 2 minute easy walk form the monorail station. The check-in was ok. There was no bellboy so we hat to load our luggage on the trolley and take it to our room ourselves. We had to complain to the front office and change room twice before we got a room with proper airconditioning and had to shift all our luggage ourselves except for some small help in the last leg of shifting. We did get bellboy facility on our check-out day though. We arranged the airport transfer at a very reasonable rate through the Tour Agent stationed inside the hotel lobby. Hotel breakfast is just a notch above basic. We stayed for 6 nights and only on the 4th day we accidentally discovered that the hotel also has an Indian breakfast setup on the mezanine floor. However, the Indian breakfast wasn't anything to write home about either. The hotel is located at a VERY easy walking distance to some Muslim / Indian Nasi Kandar restaurants that offer excellent food. The hotels is a very convenient walking distance to the SOGO Shopping mall,Starbucks, Mc DOnalds and KFC as well as whole maket of budget shoppping outlets. All in all, i would love staying at this hotel again if they fix their airconditioning problem.
Eka P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Not bad hotel in KL

good location, near food stall and shopping complex
6
stay for 3 night and find a pleasant accomodation in the central of Kuala Lumpur
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Worthy

Gated parking, Nice bed, Centre of city
6.7
everything was excellent because staying at great hotel with cheap price. thanks to agoda discount.
Mohamad A. Couples Ethiopia, July 5, 2013
money value

clean ,, small .. close
6.3
was ok ... place not close to main place but good and safe
Zahirah B. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
clean room and friendly staff

roomwifi and bed
6
room was so cozy and value for money.friendly staff and big room
Rasal P. Business travelers India, July 4, 2013
nice location state of the art facilities

nice place and central of kl
4.3
nice and very good place and staying repeatedly due to the best place and price
Yen L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Strategic location, limited parking lot

Strategic location
8
Strategic location, limited parking lot and limited choice of breakfast
Vu T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 4, 2013
Close monorail station but intenet is too slow

close to rail station, breakfast, large room
6
Fine, and it would have been better if the intenet speed had been faster

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03