My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3690 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3690)
Sort by:
Adib M. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Smelly & Dark Room

Convenience Location
4.7
Dissapointed with the service staff. We are honeymooner and was assigned with two single bed. The bathroom dark coz only 1 light. The room also smelly (smoking). The staff didn't take any initiative to find suitable room for us even we ask to upgrade/change the room. We will definitely not come again to this hotel. Please don't advertise your room with low price if u treat your guest like that. We also don't want this kind of service.
Ma L. Couples Vietnam, November 12, 2012
Good hotel with 3 star price

competitive price when book online
8
This hotel is good to me because got wifi in room and the rate is lower than other hotels with same category
Shopping Tip: This hotel is a good location for traveller because it is located near monorail station
Zamri A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel

Superb location
7
Good location but room needs refurbishment.The room amenities and facilities seems old and has not been replaced for a long time
Shopping Tip: Is just nearby
Falah K. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 11, 2012
Clean, Average Hotel

Clean
7
It's a good Hotel, recommended if you just want to rest or sleep and spend the rest of your day outside. the TV channels were not clear this time, if you need a taxi it's not easy to find in the hotel area, if you ask the hotel for a taxi make sure that you ask them 30 minutes earlier than your schedule, I almost missed my flight because it took with them 45 minutes to get me a taxi. the breakfast in the coffee shop is good. They need to add more lights in the rooms.
Alphons V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 9, 2012
Good hotel with friendly service

close to monorail and LRT station. Quiet area in the golden triangle.
8
stayed here before, liked it and therefore decided to book again.got upgraded to a slightly bigger room with king size bed as they were fully booked. easy and correct check in/out. the room was clean but the bathroom walls really needed a good shrub.a good place to stay if you do not mind to travel a short way with either monorail or lrt to get to places.
Vadim A. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, November 9, 2012
Good location, good price hotel in the heart of KL

Location, price
7.7
Conveniently located in the Golden triangle of KL, with easy access to major attractions, shopping malls and monorail stations. Very good for travelling on a budget and solo. Interior is a bit dated and needs refreshment. Reception is helpful, but seems tired and not enthusiastic. Overall good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers is a must visit.
Newlin J. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Good clean hotel

Wifi, breakfast included, good price
6.7
I stay here when in town on business and it's very conveniently located for me. The breakfast is just average, coffee is pretty ordinary, but the rooms are nice, there is free wifi and they don't mind when I sit in the lobby working while waiting for my flight.
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Standard Hotel in a Good Location

Location, Transport Links
6.3
I had a longish stay in the Prescott as an economical location for going to 2 conferences in 4-5 star hotels close by. The location near the monorail station is one of the best features of the hotel. The KL metro connections can take you most places you want to go and the monorail is a good access point. The room was fairly standard if a bit beat up. I dislike smoking and the smell of smoke so the fact that I couldn’t be in a non smoking room or floor was a pain. The bathroom was adequate but could do with renovating and a bit more light. The wifi was weak and the need to keep logging in for each use was a little annoying. TV was very limited if you don’t like Malay/Chinese/Korean/ soap operas. The BBC & ESPN with a fairly bizarre mix of programs (darts one day, football the next..) was it. The location near cheap local restaurants and a wide variety of western style shopping centres was an advantage for my purposes. Finally the in-house taxi service was convenient but overcharged. If you don’t mind hailing a taxi from the street (there was a taxi rank around the corner) then do that.
Paul H. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Very friendly staff close to transportation

Front desk and cafe staff were very friendly, rooms made up well, with nice views of the KL skyline
7.7
I found the hotel conveniently located with helpful employees. The taxi service located in the lobby is WAY overpriced, however. Check-in and check-out went well.
Travel tip: To get "downtown" simply take the monorail. It's 1.2 ringgit and very convenient.
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great location,spacious room.good value for money

Located at the city centre,room is very spacious,clean,staffs are very friendly,and the price is really good.
8
nice stay i had in prescott inn. got very great price with agoda..and the room is very nice,spacious and clean.. the staffs are friendly,kind and like to help people.. location is very great..this hotel is at jalan tunku abdul rahman..the place where malaysian go shopping..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03