or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4269 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4269)
Sort by:
Jacqueline S. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Fabulous hotel, great location

Huge rooms and lovely bathroom.
9.7
We stayed at the President Palace for two nights before heading to Hua Hin. The hotel is really lovely and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room and it was enormous. Comfy beds and one of the biggest bathrooms I have ever seen. The bath itself was huge and there was also a shower. Best water pressure I have ever come across in Thailand. Breakfast is pretty good too. The only thing that irritated was the fact I had only one coat-hanger. Not too much trouble for a very short stay I guess, but a real pain for any length of time. The pool and the surrounding area is great. The location here is excellent. A lot of Bangkok can be a little "seedy", but not here. We spent our last night outside in a very pretty Thai bar and was entertained by a very talented jazz quartet and woman singer. Another bar worth a visit is Zaks Wine and Pub Bar (opposite Grand President Hotel). Great decor, amazing staff and a large glass of wine at 100 baht! We intend to stay again on our return journey before going to the airport. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Give Limoncellos Italian Restaurant a try. It's just up a side street passed Zaks (again almost opposite Grand President). It has a wonderful atmosphere and great food. Not cheap, but a special place to go.
Yusuf H. Solo travelers Bahrain, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel and facilities

Very close to shopping areas, restaurants and bars
9.7
Just walking distance from many bars, coffee shops and restaurants,friendly staff, smooth check in and check out.
Yusuf H. Groups Bahrain, October 2, 2012
Ideal place for everything

next door to every facility needed
9.7
Nice hotel, friendly staff and great service, good selection of breakfast, hotel is close to shopping centers, restaurants, bars and shops.
Yusuf H. Families with older children Bahrain, October 2, 2012
very good standard hotel

Great location and good service
9.7
This was the sixth time staying at this hotel and will go back to it again, everything was good, nice breakfast, big and clean rooms, very good and friendly service, great location close to everything needed.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Good location, attentive staff, well maintained

Friendly staff
9.3
The extra I paid for the Club floor services and benefits was well worth it. Free WI Fi, 2 pieces of clothing laundered free each day, food and refreshments available all day but what really made the stay so pleasant was the friendly staff.I was pleasantly surprised to be told that normal check out time was 4pm.
Restaurant Tip: Cabbages and Condoms restaurant is on Soi 12 and is well worth a visit.
Alan B. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
A great place to stay

Club rooms and facilities, pool, lovely staff
9.7
Stayed here for four nights, my third visit to this hotel. I find the Club room packages to be good value. Large comfy well appointed rooms with large bathrooms, king bed and seperate lounge area. The club lounge is excellent with complimentary snacks and non alcoholic beverages all day. Happy hour for two hours in the evening also has complimentary beer wine cocktails etc. Breakfast in the club lounge is a nice way to start the day with proper coffee. Service is excellent, staff are friendly and efficient. There is also a nice outdoor pool and a well equipped gym. Walking distance to Nana skytrain station.
Restaurant Tip: Directly across the road in Soi 11 is The Australia Bar. Good place for a relaxing drink or bite to eat. Lots of sport on tv and a good live band in the evening.
Jong A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Modern hotel with great location

modern apperance and great service
10
This hotel has modern appearance and is located in fantastic location near great restaurant and main street where taxi drivers are very familiar with. It is also located in safe location and I enjoyed all the sorrunding to include exciting night life closed to the hotel! I also find the service given my hotel staff top notch and cleaning service was done is a timely manner.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Understand elegant Hotel with great service

Location, facilities, staff
9.7
There are around 5 "President" style hotels in Bangkok and I do not want to go to any of the others as I love this hotel. It's perfectly situated off Sukhumvit road on Soi 11 where you have access to as much or little shopping, nightlife, bars, restaurants as you could wish. Being off the main road you are sheltered from the traffic of Sukhukvit and therefore can enjoy a peaceful experience once inside the comfort of the hotel. The staff are great. Has a great pool, pool area and decent gym cardio vas facilities for those of you who want to give your body a workout. Has a bar/restaurant attached to it which is part of the Manchester United franchise which has a wide and varied menu, though in my own experience find it a bit more expensive than comparable bars/restaurants outside of the hotel. However that should not distract you from the hotel itself.
Ajit V. Solo travelers India, September 29, 2012
Great Location! Great Hospitality!

Centrally located in the main Sukhumvit area...close to main shopping destinations of Terminal 21, Nana, Siam Plaza, MBK...You have a wide array of choices
9.7
Centrally located hotel, in the main Sukhumvit area and close to main shopping destinations of Terminal 21, Nana, Siam Plaza, MBK...You have a wide array of choices, whatever you may want to buy
Vei M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Brand New Hotel Room

excellent customer service
7.7
Highly recommend for travelers that enjoyed brand new rooms and cleanliness

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe ClubPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Starbucks in Lobby area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Sky Train Station - Walking DistancePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01