Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 4680 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4680)
Sort by:
Andy B. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Good location and staff are friendly

Staff on the club floor
7
The staff are the best asset of this hotel. the club floor is where i choose to stay when i book a room at this hotel. The breakfast and happy hour food at the executive lounge sometimes lacks variety. If you are after a larger variety of food for breakfast, I recommend you going downstairs. The location of this hotel is good, close to sky train and shops. The rooms I have stayed in look and feel a bit dated.
Andy B. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Great staff

Staff always friendly and helpful
6.7
Stayed at this hotel several times now. The biggest selling point is the staff. I always stay on the club floor levels, where the staff are friendly, helpful and always happy. The rooms are comfortable, but rooms vary in size and layout. recommend you ask to stay in the better ones. I think the ones facing the front or pool side are better than the rear of the hotel.
Manoj K. Couples India, November 15, 2012
Good and spacious room and service with smile

Room
8.3
Overall good interior, spacious room, neat and clean and well maintained.
Beverly P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
nice room, great, lively location.

Very busy location, with many nightlife and dining options.
8.3
I chose to stay here instead of another 4 star rated property I had reserved for the same dates. After staying at the other property the first week of my visit, I decided I did not want to return for the last 4 nights in Bangkok. It was worth the one night penalty to cancel the other hotel and stay at The President Palace, which unlike it's predecessor, deserves the 4 stars! Other than being a little disappointed in the restaurant / room service food, I was please with this property. Large room, with large comfortable sofa, 2 flat screen TVs, bathroom with deep tub / rain shower, and a comfortable king bed. And a courteous staff as well. A special thanks to the concierge desk. All were very helpful, and one actually called the Paragon Cineplex for me after they gave me tickets for the wrong show in the VIP theater. And he actually got them to change our tickets when we arrived for the correct show 4 hours later. We never asked for his help. He saw I was distressed, asked what the problem was, and immediately took care of the situation. And for that alone this property deserves 5 stars for going well above and beyond. Thank you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Bangkok Airways VIP theaters or a 4-D show at Paragon Cineplex. Any movie experience there will far exceed any you'll find in North America. Get off the BTS at the Siam Station. And don't forget to check the show time on your tickets before you leave.
Kok W. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel....

Great location, nice and helpfull staff............
8
Stayed 3 nights in this hotel and may come next time.Room is clean and spacious....hotel and room equipment still new....beside this there was a lot of place for nightlife around the hotel !!!
Kok W. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good location hotel......

located near to BTS station, wonderfull food, clean, helpfull staff.
8
It is very nice hotel ,i was a happy staying in this hotel which provide me a good service with friendly and helpful staff,excellent food, easy accces to BTS and nightlife entertainment
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel room in a good location

Close to BTS, great service, clean room, lively street w/ lots of street food and clubs/lounges.
7.7
Overall, we had a nice stay at President Palace and received good customer service as well as very clean rooms. The only downside was that there was no good view, but was not an issue as we were out wandering the streets all day long. I highly suggest staying here as it was a good deal in a good location.
Shopping Tip: The night street market here is plentiful and you can find the same thing along the streets so try to bargain as other stalls will have the same thing. There nicer malls can be accessible by the BTS.
David J. Families with young children United States of America, November 14, 2012
Great location and Staff

Club floor is a must!
9.7
The entire staff on the club floor was outstanding. They will give you everything you ask for. The room was very clean and quiet. I had a late midnight flight back to Korea and I was able to stay in my room with a late checkout with no questions asked. The staff offered me the room for the extended time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the hotel to line your transportation up for you.
Con H. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Awsome hotel al little dated
9.3
staff are very friendly speak good english always happy to help. room service was quick and good selection. have a great club in the basement always rocking.
Carlos F. Solo travelers Brazil, November 13, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, excellent room, good price
10
I liked very much staying at President Palace Hotel. It is a very well located hotel with easy access to Skytrain at Nana Station, is a wlking distance of the famous Soi Cowboi and Nana Plaza. The hotel is clean the room I stayed was excellent and of good price.
Nightlife Tip: At a walking distance of Soi Cowboi and Nana Plaza.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01