Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Property Overview President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Floor President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Floor President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Floor President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Club Floor President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Dawn Exterior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Gym President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Gym President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Evening Exterior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pool at dawn President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Classroom Meeting Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Desk President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tour Desk President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Banquet President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champion President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Overview President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pool President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pool President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Full view President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pool President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar at Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
4847 reviews

2867 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4847)
Sort by:
Denise S. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Very good hotel great location

I liked the iron and board swimming pool nice
7.7
We stayed 2 nights like the hotel very much good value for money breakfast like most Thai hotels we have booked to go back on our last night in Bangkok
Report this review
Nick M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Huge rooms and good location

Room is gigantic. Bathroom is huge too. Very comfortable stay for 9 days.
9.7
Very short walk to Nana bts station. So many restaurants within a few steps of hotel lobby. Very courtious staff. For the price there is no way anyone could complain about their stay. The veiw from the hotel room was another building, but who goes to Bangkok to look out of their hotel window. I loved all the action with street food vendors cooking up delicious little snacks and meals. Lots of great shopping opportunities along Sukhumvit.
Restaurant Tip: Zanzi bar restaurant down the street was very good.
Report this review
Darren B. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
nice hotel

late checkout
8.3
Enjoyed my stay here. The club lounge is of high quality with helpful and friendly staff.The breakfast was very basic but ok. The rooms were large and very comfortable. It is rare to be able to get a smoking room. Late checkout 4pm is also great if you have a late flight as I did. Hotel is also in a great location in soi 11 close to bars and restaurants. Overall enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Jonathan Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great hotel in a superb location with clubs nearby

Friendly courtious staff, champions
9.7
my stay at the president palace was great. the staff were very friendly and the location is great. they also had a really cool service. a complimentary mobile in the room. as a frequent traveler this service i found particularly useful. the phone calls were also very reasonable priced. i checked in and called home with this phone. very useful
Nightlife Tip: The Bed Supperclub at the end of soi 11 is a MUST!!!
Report this review
Kevin M. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Top Location, Helpful Staff

Location is ideal. Lot's of good eateries and pubs nearby. Close to Sky Train.
9
I have stayed here twice this year. No complaints whatsoever.The excutive club is well worth the extra money. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Shopping Tip: Use the Sky Train to go to MBK Plaza. The traffic in Bangkok can be a killer. Sky Train is cheap and quick.
Report this review
Nguyen G. Families with older children Vietnam, December 16, 2012
Staff friendly and help full

Location of Hotel very good. Convinience for using sky train for traffic.
8.3
I usually stay here when ever I go to bangkok because Hotel is clean , big room, quitted . Location of hotel very good with manny nice and good restaurant around. Very convinience using sky strain to some famous shopping center or weeken market.Fast and cheap. Day time also night time alway interesting.only one thing I still not satify is food for breakfast still poor.....
Report this review
Jonathan Z. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Excellent hotel with great friendly staff

Superb location if you love clubbing
10
This was my 2nd time staying at the President Palace hotel, the hotel has a superb location right beside Nana BTS station & near Terminal 21 mall. The rooms are big & the showers even bigger ;) you could fit at least 6 people inside it lol. The president palace is located towards the end of Soi 11 just off Sukhumvit Rd lots of restaurants on soi 11 and nightclubs too " The Bedsupper Club" is my favorite club, its the hottest club in thailand with major A List DJ's playing there regulary. I cannot recommend the President Palace enough for those of you coming to bangkok to shop or to party or both
Hotel Feature Tip: Superb location
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Great central location in sukhumvit,
10
Great hotel, excellent value for money. Staff always helpful and friendly. Nice clean, spacious rooms, good variety breakfast, nice pool, walking distance to train station, which is a must for us in Bangkok as the traffic can be horrendous often. Bangkoks train system is awesome.
Report this review
Ee L. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2012
Comfortable, friendly staff, alright location

Friendly staff, club floor services are good, comfortable beds, late check-out
8.3
hotel was a further walk away from nana bts than i had thought, but still convenient (for travellers taking the airport express etc - beware that nana bts has no escalators or elevators!). the staff were very friendly and accomodating, especially at the club floor - they let me check out at 5pm! the room was large and clean. bed was quite soft and comfortable, toilets were clean. location-wise it was alright - not fantastic but at least there are convenience stores and a supermarket nearby. there are also roadside "restaurants" at night - great way to have good thai food at cheap prices! only real drawback about this hotel is the breakfast - i would skip it, the range is not very good and quality-wise not great either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For massages, I highly recommend Urban Retreat and Spa - not too expensive but very decent, clean and you get private/couple treatment rooms.
Report this review
Jong A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Top notch hotel in great location

modern looking apperance with great service
10
This hotel is clean, modern looking hotel located in heart of bangkok surrounded by night life. If you are a solo traveler do not look further than this hotel. This hotel offers all you need to stay comfortable in exciting bangkok. Hotel offers a great service and I felt safe during my stay in the hotel. Hotel personnel are very professional and will be able to meet your needs and your expectation.
Report this review
Previous page 1221 - 1230 of 2867 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Property OverviewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club LoungePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Dawn ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - GymPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - GymPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Evening ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pool at dawnPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Classroom Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception DeskPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tour DeskPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - BanquetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ChampionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - OverviewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Full viewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar at Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08