or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4242 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4242)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples Canada, May 12, 2012
Nice Hotel in a Bustling Location

Location, Service
9
The President Palace is a very western style hotel with a large and handsomely decorated lobby, swimming pool, fitness room and sports bar. Our room was pleasant, nothing exceptional. We ordered room service which came from the sports bar in the lobby. We found it slightly overpriced for what we would pay in a similar hotel in Bangkok. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone at reception spoke very good English. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of bars, restaurants, and clubs at your doorstep. You'll find a high number of massage shops and spas as well.
Francis P. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2012
Great location, great rom, great value

Location, value for money, room cleanliness and comfort
8.7
This hotel is perfectly located. Near MTR stations, near shopping, near restaurant, and near entertainment. The rooms are clean and quite big. Staff polite and efficient. They offer a good breakfast at the Manchester united pub. I strongly recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again when I come next to Bangkok.
Deevanshu N. Solo travelers India, May 12, 2012
decent hotel..nice pool..bad food

spacious comfy deluxe rooms
7.3
it was a decent hotel..nice locatikn.spacious rooms but food was mot good..limited choice of only one restro bar..man united. all in all still ok
Nightlife Tip: Bed supper lounge ..just close to the hotel
Jeffrey B. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2012
Great location

near many good eating establishments, shopping and bts
10
the president palace hotel is the place to stay in bangkok. located on soi 11, it is convenient to many good eating places, massages, shopping and the bts.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Oskars for drinks and good food.
Duncan J. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great value for money hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, great happy hour and wonderful swimming pool
9
We stayed at the President Palace Hotel while we attended the Rotary International Convention in Bangkok in May 2012. We stayed at the hotel for nearly 2 weeks. We booked a club room as this included breakfast, free internet and a happy hour. You could also use the club to grab a cup of coffee during the day. The hotel was close to amenities, in particular the Sky Train (BTS Nana station was at the end of the street) as well as numerous eating options in the street itself. The hotel was very clean and staff were eager to help us enjoy our stay. This included lessons in basic Thai! We initially stayed at the hotel for 11 days and left open the option of returning after a weekend to Kanchanaburi. Given the helpfulness etc of the hotel, we decided to stay there again after our weekend away. The hotel staff allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel while we went to Kanachanaburi. We would happily stay here again without hesitation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Chose a club room as it has many benefits including 2 free pieces of laundry each day (well needed in hot and humid Bangkok), access to club - where you could eat breakfast and enjoy a drink at the end of the day or other snacks during the day.
Kapel B. Families with young children India, May 11, 2012
Helpful Staff & comfortable Hotel

lots of Indian Vegetarian Restaurants nearby
7.3
Had a 2 night stay and the travel desk staff was helpful & courteous. Hotel is good and value for money. Front desk took a longer time for check in & checkout. Had missed the complementary Breakfast and avoided Lunch and dinners as they did not have good spread. rest was fine. Taxis on whole in Bangkok do not work on meters. Both tuk-tuk & Taxi charge more than the actuals. Transportation was easy and could find right outside the hotel
Nightlife Tip: Pingpong, Soi cowboys
Kapel B. Groups India, May 11, 2012
Good Hotel with Friendly Travel Desk

Location
6.3
we went in a group of 3 couples along with young kids. unlike to as mentioned at time of booking in agoda site more than one child was permitted in a room below age of 12 yrs. language is still a concern as most staff do not no english. they do not have variety in breakfast and vegetarians do not find any eatable to eat. lots of restaurants are available adjacent to hotel. taxi & tuk-tuk are easily available outside the hotel, though they charge a more than the meter, as in general every were in bangkok they charge more. checkin & check out took a bit longer time.
Restaurant Tip: 4-5 vegetarian Indian Restaurants are available nearby
Monica H. Business travelers Canada, May 11, 2012
Service is always great!

Near Nana station.
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Nana station. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. This hotel is suitable for either business travelers or tourists and is family friendly. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. There are many tailors nearby if one wishes to have clothing made.
Harbans S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Nice Stay

Good Location and Not Expensive
7.7
Great stay with the nice rooms and also the location. Arrived a bit early but was allowed to check-iin. They have a nice gym and also good internet connection. Staff are friendly and the MU Cafe located in the hotel is a great chill out place. 5 mins walk to the BTS station which allows for getting to almost anywhere in Bangkok. Overall had a great stay.
Hussain A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, May 10, 2012
everything around you

clean room
7.7
I stayed only two nights in this hotel and I found many positive things such as nice smiling staff. Good breakfast and strong security. The hotel mostly crowded in the early morning because of coming guests but the staff can handle them very quickly. One thing I didn’t like it in my room which is the weak lightening make you feels not comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe ClubPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Starbucks in Lobby area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Sky Train Station - Walking DistancePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08