My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4166 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4166)
Sort by:
Lee S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2012
Nice, friendly staff with a beautiful smile..

Great helpful staff and good location to all destination..
8.7
i found this hotel situated in a good location where i can eat,drink and shop around..the skytrain is just a shot walking distance from the hotel..and besides the hotel are some good restuarants and pubs..like q-bar and siam supperclub..the hotel staff are friendly and they direct me to the place when i ask for direction and even told me the taxi price to reach my destination..i had a five nights stayed and will definitely go back again..
Wil E. Families with young children South Africa, April 2, 2012
Gem of a find in Bangkok!!!

Personal attention, Location
10
After reading some reviews, we decided to stay here with our 6 year old daughter on a first visit to Bangkok. we were very satisfied with every aspect of the hotel, which seems to be fairly new.All facilities were excellent and spotless, the gym and pool included. We were satisfied with our decision to book a superior club room, where the breakfasts in the lounge were very intimate and of good standard and variety. We can recommend this hotel to anybody with children, as the walk to the skytrain is easy and the streets are really pleasant.Variety of taxi services available and staff was always eager to assist. Keep it up, smiling nation! will see you soon
Lucy A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Fantastic Hotel wonderful staff

Excellent service and great room.
8.7
I was informed that my room had been upgraded upon arrival. I was greeted by a warm receptionist. Friendly and chatty staff that remembered your name. I was part of a large wedding party (20+) all staying at the hotel. I would say my room was the best out of the bunch if I'm honest/ Others had spent a little more for extra prevliges but that did not show in the rooms they were given. Overall a very relaxing enjoyable stay made easy by a lovely Hotel. Good value not far from the airport or the city. I will be booking the same room once again next year.
Caroline B. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Plush hotel, central location & great facilities

Nice big rooms (although they seem to vary in size/furniture), friendly staff, great choice at breakfast, easy to get to by train from the airport ( go to Nana station E3 - 115 baht on the express train or 70 baht on normal train)
9.3
We stayed in a group of about 20 before a friends wedding in Koh samui and all agreed the president palace is one of the best places to stay in Bangkok. It's very easy to get to from the airport, the breakfast was massive with loads of choice and the pool /gym was lovely-what more do you need in Bangkok. Only bad point was that we were 'upgraded' to a club room when we checked in but because we hadn't paid for it we weren't allowed to use any of the related services ( e.g. Free drinks in the lounge) and our room was actually smaller than some of the standard rooms. Other than that minor point I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting somewhere near to the airport, central to explore the city but providing a peaceful haven to retreat to when the hustle and bustle gets too much!
Sean D. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2012
No better place to stay for me in Bangkok

Staff, cleanliness, pool
10
I've been staying here quite a bit over the last two years. I really enjoy the people and the location is ideal for me. The rooms are always nice, staff is overly helpful and its just always the perfect spot.
Ryan B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Good value and in the middle of all the action.

The gym and pool are really nice ( by Bangkok standards), good location in terms of nightlife.
8
I was more than satisfied with my stay. Keep in mind that star ratings are often relative based on the country you are traveling in.
Restaurant Tip: Awesome Thai restaurant hidden in a small alley on the right side of sukhumvit as you pass the asok train station. Don't know if it has an English name, but it is always busy, lots of plastic chairs and outdoor tables.
Malcolm B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
good location - great staff

comfortable clean beds
9.3
As always a good place to stay, It's about 45 min to the airport and the taxi drivers all know the area, so you don't get any mystery tours going to or from the hotel. Good for a family stay, business stay or single travellers. I have never had a problem here and I find the staff very helpful at all times. Security is good, rooms are what you would expect from a large chain hotel and the beds are very comfortable.
Wane W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Nice Hotel.....Location Good....close to BTS

Hotel quality...Proximity to Restaurants etc
9
I stayed here because some friends had previously done so. I've stayed on this Soi before on several other occasions. It is a nice hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is good. No complaints in that area. There are also plenty of eating places...farang and local street stalls in the area. While the area is fairly safe, my personal experience is that the taxis are there to cheat. The taxis you can hail driving through are ok...but the taxis drivers lounging around waiting to pick up customers are a group of cheaters in my humble opinion. They don't want to go by the meter. In one case a friend was about to pay as a flat rate what was almost half when we took a metered cab. 500B vs 250B A doorman tried to ask a driver to go somewhere fairly close once and the driver thought real hard...that is when I told the doorman I'd walk to the end of the street and catch my cab. I don't use tuk-tuk...but would expect more professionalism out of the taxis drivers.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife on the street is good and you can keep up with Rugby.......
Niko K. Solo travelers Finland, March 29, 2012
Average hotel in a touristy location

Value for money
5.7
Stayed here two nights and actually i have stayed before when i started to visit Thailand. Hotel is situated in Sukhumvit Soi 11 which is pretty touristy street and there is lots of tailors, restaurants etc. Hotel is quite ok for the value. There is a pool but quite uncomfortable sunchairs and there is construction going on near the pool area so there is drilling noises and all kind of sounds. Not the most relaxing experience. There seems to be also a shortage of elevators on the hotel. Only two and there was quite a wait occasionally. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Hotel is situated 5-6min walk from Nana BTS station.
Gemma M. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2012
polite and courteous staff

value for the money
8.7
The staff are very helpful. They can arrange tours and transport for you. The airport transfer service was great since we arrived late at night in Bangkok. Our flight was delayed but the hotel staff was patiently waiting for our arrival, even thought it was past their . I was afraid they won't be available because it was past their waiting time.We felt safe. The reservation supervisor that I have contacted for the airport transfer was very accomodating and helped through the process.The breakfast buffet is great
Shopping Tip: The location was okay. The only disadvantage is you have to walk through that crowded street going to the hotel, unless you use the taxi most of the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe ClubPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Starbucks in Lobby area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Sky Train Station - Walking DistancePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02