Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 4712 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4712)
Sort by:
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Quality and a good price

Great value for money. Staff service good. In house travel advice. Good bathrooms. Good room sercice. Use the motor bike taxis at the end of the soi.
8
greta discounts via agoda. frequently best discount avaialbale. Close to BTS.
Travel tip: Try the pizza under the ASOK MTR station.
Report this review
Chee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2012
brand new & trendy !

modern, great interior
8.7
lovely service, good location but a bit at the end of the lane. everything you expect will be there...
Report this review
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
No complaints

Good service and comprehension at the desk.
7.7
Clean pool Friendly staff. Spacious and well maintained rooms. Computing facilities and broadband speed disappointing for what is a quality hotel. Suggest upgrade to computing suite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good access to BTS MRT and taxi services. Try the Pizza at pana under the ASOK MRT/BTS overpass. If you want to meet a friendly lady or chat to Farang Expats go to the Beergarden on nearby soi 7. Ignore Aussie bar across the road- expennsive and poor service- Down Under bar soi 7/1 much better.
Report this review
Yves L. Solo travelers France, October 7, 2012
Great location, Great rooms, great staff

Spacious rooms, Excellente location for the night life but quiet
8.7
I cannot find anything wrong about this hotel. Location is superb if you wnat to enjoy the night life, 5 minutes from the best bars and club in bangkok. Rooms are spacious, new and well appointed and depsite being in the middle of the action it is very quiet. Swiming pool and fitness are more than decnet and the hotel is almost brand new. Only weak point would be breakfast but there are so many food options in a 5 minutes walk radius that it does not matter. Smiling and friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: Q bar and Level within 2 minutes and a couple of new bar will open in october 2012. Great bagel with cream cheese and coffee at au bon pain in the same street.
Report this review
Derek N. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Always nice to stay here

Very friendly staff
10
I have now stayed in this hotel and is always very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very central and good night life and for shopping.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples France, October 7, 2012
Close to the action

Breakfast
7.7
Close to the nightlife. Get a deluxe, the bathtub was huge. The room furniture was a bit dated and staff delayed checkout too long I think, but the rest of visit was great.
Report this review
Larry S. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Great location and a very smart modern Hotel

Very clean and up-market
7.3
Hotel staff need to smile more and enjoy their job as they are working in a very nice Hotel
Report this review
Ryan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2012
Great hotel in a top location

The staff, the Location, everything was just perfect.
9.7
From the time I arrived to the time I departed I can't fault anything. I've stayed in many hotels in Bangkok but have finally found the one I will return to time and time again.
Report this review
Robert K. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
one of the best

great allround hotel
7.7
The President Palace never seems to lose its appeal to me. It gives you a great experience for your stay in Bangkok with its consistency. Good room, good internet, good breakfast and good service. All u need for a great stay.Of course i will be back there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: good laundromat just on soi 13 before Trendy apartments
Report this review
Leong N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Great comfortable hotel in a very central spot

Location, comfort
7.3
my initial disappointment was that my booking was not acknowledged when i arrived. after about 20 mins, the bookings manager relented, admitted that there had been a technical glitch and offered me an upgrade (so he claimed). apart from that, there were no other further hiccoughs. i enjoyed my stay. the separate restaurant below is a bit pricey for the quality of food served. the pool was excellent and very clean. the security was good. the barber across the road in the massage shop was excellent value! she was very good and does it full time.
Shopping Tip: Proceed to Sukhumvit Rd, go across and one can take a bus no 2 or 511 (0.65 Bht) to Platinum Plaza where shopping is great, reasonable and not excessive. You will pass the more expensive Siam Square and nearby is the Amarin Plaza near the BTS station called Ploenchit
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01