Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kirstie P.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location
Great location, clean and well furnished rooms, lovely staff
The rooms are very well furnished and clean. I have stayed in a few central BK hotels and this was probably the most well furnished. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good location in Sukumvit with many restaurants and bars on your doorstep, although the rooms are quiet so you won't be kept awake. The only niggle with this hotel is that the swimming pool is not on the roof and is instead just a few floors up in front of the main building, so can be in the shade for most of the morning. Not a problem if you intend to spend the whole time sightseeing but not ideal if you want to chill around the pool. We stayed in Dec and the pool was in the shade until 11.30 and was in the shade again by 3.30.

James H.
Australia
December 06, 2012
Good location nice pool
club lounge good service
Hotel great but could be better I booked for 6 nights arrived to find only smoking room left I was not happy but had to take they did not suggest to change me. Next morning asked to change only twin bed room okay the smoking room stunk. I had to ask 2 times to get my room serviced not done by 3 pm even one day room serviced but no coffee replaced I think for club room it would be so easy to improve your service as many staff in club rooms sitting around desk in afternoon. When checking out at 10am had to wait 15 minutes to pay account. Great bar downstairs to watch the street and world go by too and have live sport on tv

Benjamin H.
Israel
December 05, 2012
Ok hotel, nice lobby room old unclean
Lobby
The room furniture looks old. The room was not clean - hairs from previosu tenants in the bathroom A pair of underware in the cupboard.

Ed G.
United States
December 05, 2012
Great location in bkk
Next to all the action and great bars
great hotel with good service and friendly staff good hotel for walking to markets and bars near to nana plaza.

Himanshu S.
India
December 04, 2012
nice hotel with very good service, excellent staff
near to all markets, phatpong, indira, mbd mall etc
Very good service, i like the staff as well, they are very supportive.

Mark B.
Australia
December 04, 2012
Comfortable Hotel close to everything.
Close to all the action
This is a very comfortable hotel with good facilities. It has one of the most comforable beds I have stayed in a Thai hotel. Its good value, close to all the action of bars and shopping. The staff are freindly and willing to help. The breakfast offers a good selection and kept fresh. Would stay here again.

CHLOE G.
France
December 04, 2012
great hotel with light rooms
big beds, quiet, very nice breackfast and bathroom
Good location closed to many restaurants and bars. Quiet and very clean.

kaywai Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
A reasonably priced hotel in a central location
Friendly staff, spacious room, king size bed, large bathroom, located near public transportation
the hotel staff were very well mannered and friendly. the rooms were large, with a "lounge" area and bed area. the bathroom was equally large. value for money.

Gillian L.
Australia
December 02, 2012
Well located near Skytrain stop
Clean, quiet, well located. Good pool.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was well worth paying the extra for club floor and services. The breakfast in the club lounge was far better than that located in the hotel restaurant. It was good to be able to have a drink and relax in the quiet lounge after a day exploring. The hotel is near many restaurants,shopping malls, street markets and transport. Rooms are well appointed and clean and comfortable.

Tsz M.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2012
A luxury hotel not too expensive
Good facilities
The President Palace is quite near the BTS Nana station. It takes a 5-min walk although the street is very narrow. There are many pubs and hotels in the Soi-11 street. The room is very big and comfortable, and there is even Wi-Fi router in room, so the Wi-Fi signal is strong enough. The restaurant for breakfast is a football-theme restaurant called "Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar" which is so special to have breakfast there. The pool and Gym is small but still nice.