Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4229 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4229)
Sort by:
Melanie T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Great hotel in a good location

This hotel is just off Sukhumvit Rd & is a 2 min walk from the Skytrain.
9
the staff at the hotel welcomed us with a warm smile and a lovely cold drink of juice. check in took no time at all and our room was clean and spacious. breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of food and was served until 10.30am. the location of this hotel is excellent, just off sukhumvit rd with the nana skytrain at the top of the street. on the same street you will find a large supermarket and many good restuarants thai, german, indian, australian and italian. the limoncello pizzaria is a must, they are located across the street from the hotel and down the lane, their sign is at the top of the lane. their pizzas are thin base and delicious and they have a good selection of pastas & salads too. suitable for singles, couples and families. my son's favourite rest. is the dosa king at the top of the street, freshly made dosas from morning til night. there are also plenty of bars in the area where you can relax and watch life go by and know you are only a few minutes walk away from home. there are several reflexi (foot & shoulder massage) places too to stop at on your way and not expensive. this is our 4th visit to presidents palace hotel and will be back!
Travel tip: They have adjoining rooms at this hotel and you can book them in advance if you are travelling with a family. They are great if you have a party of 4.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
New, modern, good location

location, clean, modern, price
7.7
i have stayed at the president palace and have always had a good experience. certainly not a 5 star hotel but a solid 3+. the rooms are well appointed and spacious. walking distance to the sky train and a lot of restaurants nearby as well as a number of nightclubs. the staff is friendly and eager to help. 300-400 baht from airport. make sure they use the meter.
Mohammed R. Business travelers Bangladesh, April 12, 2012
I really enjoyed staying in the Hotel.

Location and service
8
Considering its location which is near the most important area of the Bangkok City. the Hotel rooms are very cosy. i really enjoyed the food and facilities during my short stay in the hotel. the service person are very cordial as well.
Mohammed R. Business travelers Bangladesh, April 12, 2012
I really enjoyed staying in the Hotel.

Location and service
8
Considering its location which is near the most important area of the Bangkok City. the Hotel rooms are very cosy. i really enjoyed the food and facilities during my short stay in the hotel. the service person are very cordial as well.
Jesreal C. Business travelers April 11, 2012
Awesome room and location

Spacious room
8
Awesome experience in this hotel stay. Will recommend this to friends. Location is nice, hotel rooms are spacious, clean and nice.
Bruce P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2012
soi 11 rocks!

location
8.3
room was musty smelling at first, but after a/c running for awhile it was ok. room size and features good and breakfast was good but not excellent (as in the more expensive marriott hotels).
Travel tip: Good music and beer at the Australian pub but their food sucks. Great Thai food at Rot Sa Bien restaurant on Soi 11.
Barry S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Position, quality, service.

Location central to skytrain and entertainment / shopping areas. Vibrant nightlife and street scene including clubs, street bars and stall food. ZFriendly and eclectic vibe. My favourite location in Bangkok.
9.3
Staff are very courteous and well trained. Internet is expensive and computers are old and slow. Room mis spacious with bvery comfortable bed and modern decor. Good bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: try climax under the ambassador hotel a little down the road for good live music and dance tunes. manchester bar is a good location to watch the soccer. watch the corkage on wine here- expensive- but apaprently the food is good.
Chris K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2012
Overall Great Value!

I like everything about the hotel. The staff was attentive to my needs. The location was great.
9.3
Located the hotel on Agoda, and had never been to Bangkok before. Upon arrival to the very end, the staff addressed any issue. I had trouble connecting to the internet, called the desk and someone was there in 5 min. The room was great, the pool area and fitness area are great, and the breakfast was good everyday. There are bars and clubs in the area. For the money, I thought this was an incredible value. I am going back to Bangkok in a month with my wife, and that is where we are going to stay.
Randy C. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Friendly Staff
9.7
we have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff always greets us and with our information on file we do not have to copy passports at every visit. this hotel in my opinion is one of the best in sukhumvit and is a real value for the money. the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. the breakfast is really top notch and has a wide variety for the many different travellers from around the world. we definitely recommend this hotel.
Tom K. Business travelers United States of America, April 10, 2012
big and spacious rooms

location
9.3
club level with agoda discount on rooms and complimentary internet,bar etc very very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe ClubPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Starbucks in Lobby area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Sky Train Station - Walking DistancePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03