Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 4849 reviews

2869 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4849)
Sort by:
Abdul M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2015
A not-so-comfortable hotel

location, shops, eateries
4.7
This is my 4th time staying in this hotel and I think, I will have to look for other hotels in future. The room was utterly UNcomfortable in that the bedsheet as I checked in looked "used" and somehow unwashed. As I flipped the comforter, there were small tears in so many places. The room slippers were soiled. I much prefer when Ms Rami Nuek was managing this hotel when anything and everything was in order and to the satisfaction of the guests. The only consolation was the wifi connection.
Report this review
Rezaul C. Couples Bangladesh, April 5, 2015
good hotel

good location
6.3
Report this review
Chou S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2015
Clean is a problem!

Location is good
6
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
For what I paid, this is an acceptable hotel.

Location, Soi 11, Quiet
7.3
The hotel is barely clinging one to a four star rating and I understand that. Getting a bit dated and their is little that is exceptional. But I really like Soi 11 and was willing to pay the ~$55usd to stay here and did not expect too much. Our room was quite and none of the Soi 11 street sounds reached my room on the 8th floor. The bed was comfortable. The staff courteous at all times. My room had a musty smell to it until the A/C took control of the temps. I did not eat in any restaurant, but am forced to rate it by Agoda. The room was clean room, comfortable bed, good location, I'd stay here again if in the $55 range.
Report this review
Kevin A. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Great Place

Location, value for money & convenience
9.7
It was great. Helpful staff, rooms are clean and location is superb
Report this review
Krit P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 23, 2015
Great Love Like

Great Love Like
6
Report this review
Simonetta T. Couples Switzerland, March 22, 2015
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, near to sky train
7
The staff is very friendly, the Hotel's location is great. But the hotel in itself is old. The room was clean but looked very old and dark,It needs some upgrading.The shower and bathroom looked very dated too.
Report this review
Youssef B. Couples France, March 21, 2015
2 nights at President Palace Hotel

location, Having a starbucks in the lobby (breakfast is very poor), not far from metro station
6
Overall this hotel is good due to its location, a lot of improvements needed on the quality and diversity of breakfast. a good 3 star hotel rather than 4
Report this review
Manickam M. Groups India, March 20, 2015
good value for money

friendly staff.very near to Nana station.rooms are very clean and big
9.3
Stay was very comfortable.good breakfast.
Report this review
Donald G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
President palace is overrated

Location, gym, and Exit
5
The President Palace would struggle to achieve 4 star status. The breakfast was ok, but there was a lot of corner-cutting when it came to choice of fruit, fruit juice( watered orange j) and the cereal section was cornflakes, cornflakes or some chocolatey crunchy things - where the muesli/ all bran ? The lift system was a joke - 2 lifts serving all floors and you had to have your room key ready to enter into the lift and enter your floor or you were taken on a mystery tour - unfortunately the scanner on the lift was very choosy and you got the tour anyway. I was on the second floor and would have been content not to use the lift - only you couldnt get access to or from the lobby by the stairs - how crazy is that ? The room was ok and the gym, pool was good.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 2869 reviews Next page
President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Property OverviewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club LoungePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Dawn ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - GymPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - GymPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Evening ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pool at dawnPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Classroom Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception DeskPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tour DeskPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - BanquetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ChampionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - OverviewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Full viewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar at Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01