Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 4713 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4713)
Sort by:
Pankaj M. Couples India, August 8, 2013
Average

Location,Transportation & Night life
5.3
This is the complaint I made to the hotel----- Sir, I along with my stayed at ur hotel from 5/8/13-8/8/13.This was our 3rd stay at your hotel in last one year. Previous being in april 13 & aug 12.We were quite happy with stay & recommended to our friends also, but this time it was totally opposite & will have to think twice to come back. First we had requested early check in, we reached hotel at 10 am, but were given room at 2 pm, while other guest were doing check in. Room had some noise & on request given another room at 4 pm, on condition not to use room washroom and bed. Next morning, my wife was not feeling well, so I requested her breakfast in the room, the answer I got was that, I should get my Wife checked by doctor & then she can have breakfast or pay for breakfast.I travel a lot, but never seen such attitude of the hotel. Every eve when we come back we have to request for coffee/tee & other free amenities we r entitled to. On departure date also, our request for half an hour late check out, that was till 12.30 only was not heard. We hope you will look into the matter & this may help improve your services.
Report this review
Declan M. Couples Ireland, August 8, 2013
A good mix of relaxation and nightlife

Location, location, location. Close to Nana, Soi Cowboy, many many bars, restaurants, skytrain, etc, etc, etc,
7.7
I always enjoy staying here and make it my base from which to go exploring the city and all it has to offer. The hotel is not luxury but makes a good attempt and has everything you need.
Report this review
Pauline J. Business travelers France, August 8, 2013
Nice and convenient

Location, Price, International
6
Report this review
Benedict A. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2013
It was OKAY until I checked out. Never again!!!

pool, pool, bed
6.3
There's nothing extraordinary with this hotel. I don't have much complains except for when I checked out. When I checked out, the receptionist called the housekeeping to check on my room and the housekeeping told the receptionist that there is small towel with stain. I told the receptionist that it is pizza sauce stain. I was rushing to catch my flight, but I was asked to wait for the housekeeping to bring it down to the reception. The housekeeping went down holding the small 12"x12" towel with a one-inched stain and asked me to explain.!!! I told them that it's pizza sauce stain from the night before when I used it to wipe my finger because there's no facial tissue in the room (only roll paper). It is very disappointing for the hotel to ask for me to explain the stain and pay for the towel when I paid USD350 for 5 nights without breakfast! Anyway, I did not pay and told them that if they will charge my credit card for the towel, I will complain. Good thing they did not. If you are planning to check in to this hotel make sure to bring your own towels and bed sheets. They will make you pay if they see stains on their sheets and towels. Better yet, sleep on the floor!
Report this review
Paul F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Great value for money

Room, service and food
8
Great room, large and clean with very comfortable bed. Great for the local Sukhamvit area.
Report this review
Kiat L. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Value for money

Spacious room, well equipped gym & nice swimming pool and good breakfast.
8
My wife and I spent three nights at the President Palace Hotel and were pleased with the spacious room and twin beds, breakfast was good and I like the gym very much as it was well equipped. The swimming pool was quite big too although I did not use it.
Report this review
Dingliang L. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2013
wonderful stay in Bangkok

breakfast, large room and environment
10
very nice and comfort stay.
Report this review
Bert M. Business travelers Germany, August 6, 2013
Nice City Hotel, easy to reach

Friendly staff, location, good food
9
The restaurant is for sport (soccer) freaks. Thats OK. but: the chairs are making a horrible noise when you move them. That shrieking turned me off.
Report this review
Sven-Erik J. Solo travelers Norway, August 6, 2013
It was great! Very helpful staff and very satisfie

centrally located,helpful staff
8
Great! Very relaxing and fun! Will definitely want to go back
Report this review
Drosso L. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
really great hotel, great value

great location, great staff and great room
8
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I have been there a few times and always find the rooms big and comfortable and clean and the staff and location are great also.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04