or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club Rooms President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4178 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4178)
Sort by:
Tian K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
nice hotel, nice room, good location,

friendly staff, comfort bed, good location
7.7
Kian G. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Great business hotel

Good location and big room
7.7
president palace hotel is a hotel that offers business traveller a clean, safe and comfortable room to stay. great internet speed and good location which offers wide variety choice of food.
Martin B. Groups Australia, February 19, 2013
Wonderful Hotel and Customer Service

Rooms and facilities
10
we had a very pleasant and wonderful holiday in bangkok and especially at this hotel as the rooms and customer service was excellent and well recommended to all travellers to thailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very convenient and close to all restaurants, shops and night life.
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel with excellent service

Clean, tidy, excellent service
8
Friendly and attentive staff, we do enjoy the stay and will go back there again.
Ian B. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel but a bit tired in the decor department

Good Location if you want to hang out in with fellow country peoplea in pleasant bars
8
The hotel is quite nice but is in need of a makeover. The room I had was quite big and very comfortable and clean. The room and the area it was in had quite a musty/damp/stuffy type of smell about it. I just wanted to open the window to get some fresh (if not a bit warm) air. The whole Breakfast Voucher thing was very clumsy. I had to queue up with guest checking out, just to get a simple voucher to access the dining area. Other hotels have a check list at the dining area and the way this hotel handled the process meant sometimes it was a long-ish wait while check-outs queried every line in their bill! Tip: try to pick up your voucher the night before! These are the cons but apart from that, I found the hotel very good. Being next door to the GRAND PRESIDENT confused both my airport car driver and taxis but that was nothing to complain about. There are a lot of good bars in the street (Sukhumvit Soi 11) and Zanzi Bar was the best of the bunch, in my view. Getting to all the major shopping Centres is not a problem, they are all nearby on the BTS Skytrain and its only about a 5 minute walk to Na Na Station on Sukhumvit Road.
Nightlife Tip: I like to hang go out with locals during my trips but the location of this hotel is fantastic if you are happier drinking/eating/relaxing with your own countrymen (or women)
Chris P. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Good Hotel in good location

Nice pool
7
The hotel is a bit more expensive than others nearby but it is nice and provides good service. Location is the key.
Mika P. Solo travelers Finland, February 17, 2013
Great location

Location, quality
9.3
I wanted to stay in this area, it had evertyhing that I need very close.
Andrew T. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Great Location for night life

Location
9
The main plus point of the hotel is that it has a great location. There are a variety of place to eat on the same road, also to get a massage. There is a bar within the hotel 'Champions' it serves really great food and is very lively during football matches (for those who want to stay up for them). Also it is walking distance from the BTS sky train station 'Nana'. The rooms are clean and spacious, nice bathroom and flat screen tv. It is also great for clubbing and bars in general. There is a bar on the opposite side of the road called 'Levels' free entry all night,and also there is the famous Supper Club, great music on a Tuesday night.
Restaurant Tip: Champions bar within the hotel do a good fish and chips and Thai green curry.
Anne-Marie C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Large room, central on Soi 11

Location, facilities
8.7
Md A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Great location!

Location, friendly staff, clean and tidy!
8
I arrived at the hotel and was greeted kindly by the concierge and security guard - very welcoming. The hotel room was very clean and nice. I had booked a superior room which was very clean and modern. During my stay i did not have any issues and the staff were very helpful. if you required any assistance, there would be staff knocking on your door within minutes. the location of this hotel is just excellent, with many shopping centres, restaurants, 24 hour shops and massage shops. for night life there are quite a few clubs within 5 minutes walk from this hotel. i went into a club called Bed expecting it to be a good rave but it wasn't, it was people standing and chatting while music is played in the back. to go to papong you need to take a taxi as it could be quite a long walk. taxi drivers are friendly however their english isn't great which is understandable. you do get asked around quite a lot by taxi drivers or 'tuk tuk' (rikshaw) if you want a ride. when you get in a taxi some drivers like to give you a fixed price, ask them if they would use the meter, if no then just say thank you and walk along to the next taxi. meter saves you from getting ripped off, its not much but if you're there for the first time it helps. there are many train lines that are just 2 minutes walking distance. the train is very cheap and gets you to many locations without the headache of being stuck in traffic with a taxi. the trains are spacious and are air conditioned. i'm not a big fan of thai food so i was looking for good places to eat. i found that in sukhumvit soi 3 (road name) there are many arabian restaurants, al firdoss is highly recommended for food and shisha, don't miss out! i recommend this hotel as the location is great and its worth the price you pay. its not very expensive but it is a nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - iPod or iPad dock in Club RoomsPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Working Area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe ClubPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club -BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Family & Friend Connecting President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Handicap BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Internet Station President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Starbucks in Lobby area President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Sky Train Station - Walking DistancePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05