Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 153 reviews

2869 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (153)
Sort by:
Mirza A. Families with older children Bangladesh, October 8, 2015
Worst in the town.

location
4.7
So bad condition so dirty cannot explain
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 30, 2015
Great big rooms. convent location

clean room, good breakfast and location
8.7
Excellent. No complaints. Staff were helpful
Report this review
Muhammad M. Families with older children Bangladesh, August 1, 2015
review

location, staff, acess
8.7
good
Report this review
Siew H. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2015
Will return to President Palace again

near the station, comfortable beds ,good breakfast
8
pleasant and comfortable. Like the family suite .
Report this review
Eldho P. Families with older children India, May 22, 2015
awsome

location,,shopping,nightlife
9
Report this review
Moe L. Families with older children Myanmar, April 21, 2015
Satisfied withg this Hotel

1) Location, 2) Staff (very heplful and efficient), 3) the standard of the room
8.3
Everything clicked for us during this stay at this hotel. Mind you we did not go with high expectations, as I have stayed at various hotels in the area. The check in was smooth. professional and done with a pleasant attitude and a delight smile. They showed us to our room and then showed my daughter how everything worked. The rooms were very satisfactory, to mention a con : the bathrooms were a bit tired. Breakfast could use a bit more variety but OK in general. The bellboy asked us where we wanted to everyday morning and then helped us make arrangements. And when it was time to leave the check-out was efficient and smooth. And my wife said that this is the hotel she will stay in the next time she goes to BKk.
Report this review
Chitranjan R. Families with older children Sri Lanka, April 18, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Area Atmoshere, convenience,
8
My stay was most enjoyable and we have been staying there for the last 4 to 5 years during Sonkran festival time. Looking forward for my next stay at President Palace
Report this review
Kun T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Family Trip

Location, location, location
8
House keeping need improvement. I'm staying in the connecting room and total 4 adults. Towel collected only replenish 1 towel. Need to call to get another towel.
Report this review
Robert B. Families with older children United States of America, February 14, 2015
our favorite, but going downhill

location, room size, Starbucks in lobby
6.3
We have stayed at the Presidents Palace about eight times since it opened. This time we were disappointed. The rooms came with a single bath towel, and the towels were shredded, fraying at the edges. The bathroom had mold growing within the surface of the bathroom counter. Housekeeping did a very poor job of cleaning the place, with hair and dirt on the floor. The breakfast at Champions has always been medium grade, but this time seemed even worse then previous years. We have stayed at the hotel many times and always get a family suite with deluxe and standard connected room. The space is huge, but unfortunately the housekeeping seems to be on the cheap. We also stayed at the new Grand Swiss this trip. Their breakfast is far better and their towels, housekeeping and such top notch. Though former devotees of the Presidents Palace, I'm afraid it's showing its age and budget cutting. The Grand Swiss and other places are worth considering.
Report this review
Orjan C. Families with older children Sweden, January 24, 2015
Excellent location

Location, service, wifi
9.3
Perfect location close to the BTS, several nice small restaurangs in the alleys. God Indina food but expensive! Nice pool and and descent breakfast. Big room with excellent wifi, own router in each room :). Taxi from hotel is ok price and can be negotiated! Avoid the Taxi and Tuk-tuk that wait for you in the outside the hotels in the soi, they overcharge you big time or drive you to tailors, jewelers etc. Go out to sukhumvit road and take a cab there
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4848 reviews Next page
President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Property OverviewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Club FloorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Club LoungePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Dawn ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - GymPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - GymPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Evening ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pool at dawnPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Classroom Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception DeskPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tour DeskPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - BanquetPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ChampionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - OverviewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Full viewPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Splash Bar at Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03