Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Palace Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 , Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom
President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 4709 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4709)
Sort by:
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Great location. Staff great. Would recommend.

Location Location Location.
8.3
Great.
Mohammed T. Couples Bangladesh, July 21, 2015
Overrated

big comfortable rooms, ample closet/drawer space, location
7
Mixed, ... front desk/concierge very helpful, room service should be faster, housekeeping/maintenance absolutely terrible, non responsive and even rude. wouldn't stay again.
Ajish B. Couples India, July 20, 2015
It's just an average kind of three star hotel

Location ,cleanliness and staff communication skill in English
7.7
It was good
Maruf B. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 20, 2015
uncomfortable behaviour of Restaurant-staffs

Good location, resonable rate, attractive lobby
6
Not very good. Could have been better if staffs behaviour were good. Buffet breakfasts were below average. Number of fruits were very minimum in the heaven of fruits (Thailand)
Peter M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
excellent hotel

location. good staff.good rooms
10
Excellent
Barry L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
President Palace Hotel

The room. The pool. The bar
7.7
The staff on reception were all trainees with no supervision. They asked unnecessary questions and took an age to complete the simple process. Trying to print a boarding pass on their computer was a nightmare. The printer was out of ink and the untrained staff didn't know what to do. Eventually a guy arrived and managed to send my boarding pass to the hotel office for printing. They charged me all the costs caused by their lack of knowledge. 85+ baht for one sheet of printing. The hotel is very good but let down by the lack of staff training.
Helen T. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
A great hotel, quiet yet still in the action

Location, big beds, they sites my bags while we travelled for 14 days, safe!!!!!
9
Andrew H. Solo travelers Canada, July 15, 2015
Great location, Great Staff and excellent value

Location, Staff, comfortable bed
9
Awesome hotel, perfect location for shopping, only 200 meters from BTS Metro, only few steps from several major nightclubs, many many smaller bars and pubs,,, this is an Expat Alley,,, the hotel has a great pool area, small gym, and the beds you just sink into like a cloud to sleep. Check-In counter could use some more training for its staff,,, they check In/Out process is quite cumbersome. The major area i believe requite attention to make this up in my rating would be the dining. PPH is food service comes not from their kitchen but from an attached Sport Pub. The food is just than Pub Grub,,, boring food for longer stays,,, and healthy choices are limited. Good thing just out on the street are many other options.
Goey C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Unsatisfaction

1. Previously Hotel staff very professional and kind.
4
I would likes to file the unsatisfactory on my recent stay at President Palace, it was my terrible experienced while as regular customer of the President Palace hotel so many years. First of all, I had received promotion package (3 nights stay) email from President Palace hotel, hence I did sent email enquiry about the promotion offer, the feedback took few days to response me, before I get the response from President Palace, the price of hotel at Agoda keep on increasing, therefore I have no choise to made the booking thru Agoda to secure the price. When your customer service revert me, I briefed her the whole story, but she just partly upgraded one of the room to Deluxe, without breakfast as the promotion complimentary. I negotiated with her for couples communication, it's fine although cannot fulfil my requirement and fairness. During my stay at President Palace, the worst case as I had requested to borrow fork/spoon with ice cube, unbelievable in such big hotel not even can get me any of my request above. The operator just refused my request instead find me better appropriate solution. I extremely doubt and frustrated about your hotel service and the way treat to regular customer, I have decided to move my team's business trip accommodation to other better hotel. Thank you.
John R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Ok Hotel

Location
7.7
I checked in and was shown to my room, when we opened the door to the room the smell was not good, musty, maybe from the drains but there was no way I could sleep all night in the room so went back to reception and they gave me another room, was told the new room was a VIP room but to be honest it looked just like the first room in size and decor. Maybe VIP as it had no smell! This hotel is in need of a complete update

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Palace Hotel BangkokPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe Room President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Twin President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physically Challenged  President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Deluxe BathroomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Physicality Challenged Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Club Bathroom President Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungePresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - President Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05