Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bedroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room Terrace President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi Internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty Salon President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar Spa President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Exterior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Spa President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2014
Great rooms & excellent location

Room size
8.3
Report this review
Henry R. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
An excellent value hotel

Good breakfast, nice rooms, good value for money
9
As 5 star hotels go, it certainly isnt the sharpest or newest in Bangkok by a long run. But i stay in Bangkok a lot and I find so many to be hit or miss. This place was a hit. Nice big spacious room, a good breakfast spread and a pleasant ambience. Nothing to complain about. I would certainly stay again.
Report this review
Michael E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Very comfortable stay in classy hotel

Free buffet breakfast with booking; spacious rooms;dvd player in room
9
I enjoyed my two nights here while I was in transit to Chiang Rai. Problems were dealt with quickly. A free ride was on offer to the local train station. The bathroom was very nice and the suite was roomy and comfortable. The staff were friendly and most helpful. I enjoyed a dip in the great pool and was given free time in the business center on the internet when I explained that I had traveled without my laptop and just wished to check some emails.
Report this review
Kevin W. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
Disappointing

Near shopping, big room, and a big TV
5
It was disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The hot water took so long to turn on and the knob was not marked well so we went a day without any hot water before getting that figured out. A ceiling fan in the room shaked and vibrated so badly we couldn't use it. The table was chipped and the head of the bed was old and the PVC material was cracking and coming off. In these ways it seemed to be run down. If it were listed as a 3 star or 4 star, I might have been more gracious and impressed by the relatively large room. The breakfast was fine for your normal Thailand hotel buffet, nothing out of the ordinary.
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples Cambodia, February 12, 2014
Comfortable stay in 80s style

Affordable, large rooms, good location
7.3
While in need of an upgrade, the President Solitaire does offer a comfortable and affordable stay. We had a spacious room on the 12th floor, with a large bed, kitchenette, breakfast table, fridge, couch and a large bathroom. There was also a large desk and the internet worked well, so ideal for a business stay. There is a clean and refreshing pool and the hotel spa provided a pleasant massage. The hotel is well located down Soi 11, a short walk from a number of bars and restaurants, and also offers a regular shuttle service to the skytrain and around the surrounding streets.
Report this review
Ripon M. Couples India, February 12, 2014
the hotel is awesome. i really like the hotel

The hotel is very clean. good breakfast and nice service
8.7
Its really great stay. hope will back soon. Breakfast is great.
Report this review
Addo B. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2014
Solid hotel that has been slightly upgraded

staff location bed quality
7.7
I have been her several times before and I will be back. They replaced the carpet on the stairs which was well overdue. The bed is very comfortable and the 1 bedroom suite was big and comfortable. The main letdown was the breakfast. It is barely average relative to others in Bangkok.
Report this review
Mahbub M. Couples Bangladesh, February 9, 2014
Above average

Good hotel good food good location
8.3
good but they were not careful about their guest.
Report this review
Chen M. Couples China, February 8, 2014
Big room with kitchen

location, price, swimming pool
9.7
Little far from BTS, 10 min walk. The staff is nice. The price of the taxis waiting at the outdoor of the hotel are very expensive. It is better to ask the staff find a taxi by meter when go to airport. The swimming pool and gym are nice.
Report this review
Andrew A. Business travelers Australia, February 8, 2014
Great Hotel but have been to better

Value for money. Super fast internet. Extremely quite in the hotel room.
7.7
The hotel room was clean and tidy but it is a little old and in need of renovating. The internet service was exceptionally fast and was free. The hotel was a little further from Sukhumvit Rd than I expected but was very quite in the hotel room. The room I was in had two air conditioners that could be individually controlled which made it very comfortable. Overall I was happy with the room but I have stayed at better hotels for the same money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two BedroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi Internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - President Solitaire Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08