or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite Jacuzzi President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room Terrace
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2556 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2556)
Sort by:
Ronald S. Solo travelers Canada, October 15, 2013
Needs serious cleaning and updating

Location , size of room, and leaving the hotel
3.7
This place is old maybe at 1star USA level. Air conditioning us bad , rooms are old and bathrooms are dirty with terrible water flow. Internet is just ok. Breakfast was bad , pool was closed and looked like poison water , gym was broken equipment only and dirty. The staff was ok but not really friendly they act they they know it's a dump but need to work there anyway.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
Grand hotel that is sadly showing its age

Huge room, fast internet, location
6.7
I have stayed here a few times over the past 4 years but I have sadly seen the condition deteriorate significantly. The hotel is very grand, has very impressive lobby and huge rooms which are nicely decorated. However, what frustrates me is that some very basic maintenance jobs are not being carried-out to up-keep the hotel. For example: - If an electrical point is falling off the wall - fix it. - If the stairwell carpet is turning black from its original gold colour - replace the carpet. - If an armchair in the room is stained and has the armrests burst and stained - replace it... or at the very least remove it. - If the walls have stains - give it a quick brush of paint. - Some rooms have flat screen plasma TVs, others have old CRT TVs that are about 20 years old and should be in a museum. Why not upgrade all TVs? - Finally, the number one thing that got me annoyed was the pool water, it was absolutely filthy! I have never been in such a disgusting pool, swimming under water I could barely see 2 meters in front of me! If the pool filter is broken - fix the dam thing! And if the pool is in such a bad state then please allow your quests to use the pool at one of the sister hotels, for example President Palace, which is around the corner. I don't want to sound too harsh, I still like this hotel, its just sad to see it deteriorate so much. Other points: breakfast was great, staff were friendly, WiFi was fast and the tuk-tuk shuttle service was a great help.
Dave O. Business travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Disapointed in room and staff.

Doorman was nice, that I only booked 2 nights and there was a shop close by.
3.3
Very disappointing. This hotel has really declined in quality and service since I last stayed a few years ago. They will not get another chance with me as theer are just way to many better hotels in the area. Worst part of the stay was that the desk staff just did not have any interest in helping. Very unfreindly and very uncharacteristic of most hotels.
Daryl H. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
Amazing

Location, entertainment, quiet
9.3
It was amazing. Central location with good nightlife
John L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Very comfortable and large room

Great staff,Large room and very comfortable bed
9
I had a very nice and welcoming experience in this hotel ,arrived early for check in and they were very good with me ,letting me check in 4 hours early ,the check-in procedure was swift and efficient and the staff were quick to collect my luggage from the taxi and deliver it direct to my room ,The breakfast was very good with choice for European and a large choice for Asian breakfast,the resturant staff were helpful and polite in a very nice and clean dining area,once again check out was quick and easy and the hotel stored my bag for three days with no charge, on my return they quickly found my stored my bag and delivered it into my taxi . I have stayed in many hotels in this area and non have come up to this standard for the price they charge ,I will stay again when I am in the area with no hesitation.
Franck A. Families with older children France, October 10, 2013
worst stay ever.

there were no best things, only worst things.
2.7
horrible, hotel smelling humidity, noisy air condition, dark corridor and room, trench in the plate at the restaurant. this hotel is so dark, old, dirty, that he's remind me a haunted mansion.
Franck A. Families with older children France, October 10, 2013
a nightmare

none.
2.7
the hotel was so noisy, smelly, old, that he remind me a haunted mansion.
Mauro R. Solo travelers Italy, October 6, 2013
good place

good area, big room, nice swimming pool
6.7
Shaun M. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Platinum suite was dsappointing

Nothing was great
5.3
Unpleasant - Arrived to a toilet which had a some sort of red worm swimming in it and hairs in the bath tub.
Raju S. Couples Nepal, October 3, 2013
Not bad.

Value for money
7.7
I have stayed in this hotel many times and their service seems to be getting poorer. The room size is ok but the bed sheet and blanket wasn't clean. The hotel is located at the end of Soi 11 and they do provide tuk tuk service but only during specified time which is a negative point. Not much choice for breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite

Customer Reviews - President Solitaire Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03