My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite Jacuzzi President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room Terrace
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2462 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2462)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Cheap for a reason

Good location and decent wifi but that's all
4.7
for a "platinum " suite sounded almost too good to be true... It was.. The hotel is old and the smelliest one I have ever styled in. The lobby smells like there was a B.O convention held there. The room is no better and I suspect there was a smoker in here prior too. There were 2 of us staying here yet we only got 1 robe and 1 pair of slippers... You need them for the very cold floors. After 3 requests we got the second pair of slippers. The maid service doesn't extend to refilling the bath gel which we also had to request. By far the worse thing here is the bed which ,judging from the number of bites I've had, is riddled with bed bugs. The TV was terrible too but they replaced that promptly I'm glad to say. My final complaint has to be the water pressure which is terrible. I understand from the manager that there is nothing that can be done about it but it does mean it takes 10 mins to get hot water... And the loo takes a few flushes. All in all it's a big disappointment. I was seduced by the room size but that's all it's got going for it.... You can do a lot better than this place sadly. if they spent some money on it it could be a really great hotel...somehow I doubt they will.
Tse W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
Room is big but the service.....

room is spacious, budget price for staying and located in central of the city
7
When I requested extra blanket for my daughters, they just gave me the brown internal quilt without covering sheet. Thus I further request to get it. However the housekeeper did not have pleasant face seemed I did something wrong on him. The only one friendly staff in the hotel was the bell boy. He did more than his job, recommended right places to us to visit and help us to make the room spacious.
Tse W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
The hotel is spacious

close to the Sky Train, spacious, and valuable hotel
6.3
Before I decided to stay this hotel, I did check lots of the hotel in Bangkok. Yes, this hotel is really valuable and got spacious room as what I expected. However, during check-in, I did smell some odd in the reception area. After a few days I noticed that this hotel have some kittens walking around. Then I realized what it is. For sure, I informed the hotel manager and he did put some perfume in the reception area afterwards. Their response is positive and very nice.
David D. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 30, 2013
Comfortable but tired hotel

Large suites with jacuzzis
7
This hotel provides spacious suites (some of them with large jacuzzi baths) at a very attractive price. The hotel is centrally located near the Sukhumvit nightlife and shopping areas. Its main drawback is that the facilities are rather tired and worn. I have stayed here several times before but am not sure whether I would return unless the rooms see some makeover.
Kenneth L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2013
comfortable snd value for money

quiet big n comfortable room
8
Nice n comfortable room. Enjoy my stay. Will go back to stay again.
Arnold M. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
staff trying to get us to book outside hotel tours

food and beverage staff
8.7
it was ok except for the staff asking us to book tours through them as they could get it cheaper from outside, they were out to make a profit for themselves . the counter staff at reception were not helpful when we got lost and said sorry we cannot help you . we would ring for the tutuit to pick us up from the station when it came down with no response. found the males staff not the best at all always heckling to make money for themselves
Sheila R. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Needs refurb

Location sky train close by
4.3
This hotel has seen better days room smelt of damp Very old decor breakfast catered for mainly Asians Tuk tuk seemed a problem to get driver to go to sky train Location great but much better hotels close by with cleaner facilities I think it should be rated as a three star hotel does not qualify stars it has
Sheila R. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Good location

Shopping local restaurant sky train
4
This hotel really in need of a refurbishment the bar area is never attented. If wanting a drink have to go and look for a staff member The breakfast was shocking unless you eat Indian food for breakfast The tuk tuk to sky train looks as if would fall to pieces any time soon
Dr. F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Large and spacious Rooms

Large rooms, kichenet, Friendly Staff
8
I stay in this hotel every time I come to BKK, this is my favorite hotel Nice and large rooms, with kitchen facilities the only con for this hotel is lack of maintenance and up keep of hotel and old facilities But it is a good value for money....
Brian K. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
Falling standards

checking out
5.7
poor, the worst experience here after many visits. internet connection dreadful. Engineer useless, lights, kettle and cooking hobs all broken. Food quality poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite

Customer Reviews - President Solitaire Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05