Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bedroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room Terrace President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi Internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty Salon President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar Spa President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Jacuzzi President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Exterior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Spa President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Christopher D. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2013
Completely enjoyable

Staff are attentive, location excellent to Bumrungrad Hospital, easy walk to MRT and Nightlife
7.7
whenever possible I elect to stay here as I frequently come to Bangkok for medical at Bumrungrad Hospital - easy walk to the Hospital as well as to MRT etc... Staff are very friendly and obliging, rooms are a good size and always clean and quite well maintained - overall furnishings, decor are a littlle aged and old, but not really an issue as they are quite well cared for and the staff are always excellent which more than compensates for any shortfall - i would consider this good value for money and always my first choice when in Bangkok.
Report this review
Leonard M. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2013
Not a 5 star hotel

No three best things
3.7
From check in to departure the hotel is sub standard for the advertised 5 star rating. It is old and in bad need of renovation. Taxis are difficult to find and expensive. The hotel itself is badly worn and the floors, lifts and bathrooms need renovation. Our room supposed to be a penthouse was supplied without any bathroom amenities like shampoo, shower gel, toothbrushes or nail file all of which are fairly standard in this category. The cooktop in the room was barely workable and there was no hot water pot for making coffee in the room so water had to be boiled on the cooktop. All in all a bad experience and I have stayed in many hotels in this area which are much more deserving of the 5 star rating.
Report this review
Naresh P. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
The rooms are large and comfortable.

Location, room size, and breakfast
7
The stay was very comfortable and the breakfast is good. The rooms are large and spacious and the environment is romantic and cozy.
Report this review
Ayan M. Families with young children India, August 26, 2013
Nice,but not in close in Market Place

Rooms. Decoration.Staff
7.3
Not bad,,, also not so good Not bad,,, also not so good Not bad,,, also not so good
Report this review
Richard H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
good hotel good location

clean, quiet, good location
7.7
older hotel with good room in the middle of hte hustle of Bangkok but a bit quiet so good to retreat form the noise
Report this review
Nayankumar T. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Nice hotel but in desperate need of updating

Good location, near BTS with complimentary tuk tuk to station
5
Our stay was good, the room size is great but is in need of renovation. The staff on the whole were friendly but struggled sometimes with English which made comms difficult sometimes. I would not rate this hotel as a 4 star in the condition it is in. If updated then it is a four star hotel. The lounge was not manned a lot of the time, so if you wanted a drink from the bar you had a bit of a wait. There are some very good Indian restaurants nearby, although Khana Khazana had good food the service was very poor and disjointed. I had the thali there which should include a salad and a bottle of water but I had to ask 4 times to two different waiters before I got them. The price is a bit high for the service.Dosa king definite value for money good food and good service.
Report this review
Steve H. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
the worst hotel stay, bu far, of my life

leaving the worst stay of my life
3.3
I will be sending a long letter. I was absolutely appalled by the blatant dishonestly and absurdly low level of service for anywhere, much less Bangkok (to which I have traveled over 25 times, with each experience better than the last)
Report this review
Beth F. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2013
Remember that show, Dynasty?

Clean, Helpful Staff, Fantastic Location
7.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The room felt like something out of the 80's American TV show, Dynasty. There was a control board for all of the light switches, the TV, maid service & the Air Con next to the bed. I'm sure this place was very hi-tech when everything was installed- but I feel like that was quite a while ago. Either way, it was all in good working order so that was all that mattered. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the Skytrain, but there's a hotel shuttle that runs every half hour if you don't feel like walking. We ordered room service for breakfast & it was well prepared and prompt. I would stay here again & I wouldn't be disappointed- not a bad spot. Perhaps a little overpriced- but an experience nonetheless!
Report this review
Alex W. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Good location but hotel is showing its age

Great location, Soi 11 has some great bars. Shuttle service to BTS is good.
7.3
Arrived at the hotel at 12.30pm was told that my room wasn't ready and that it would be a 15 minute wait! After 20 minutes one of the hotel staff told me the the room wouldn't be ready for 2 to 3 hours! So not a great start to the stay! On the day I was due to check out I had an expected 8am call from the reception to tell me that the check out time was 12!! The hotel itself is showing its age the rooms are very dated and the general cleanliness of the room is pretty poor!
Report this review
Alex W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Good location!

Location, BTS Shuttle, Food is decent
6.7
Stayed a number of times due to its location! But the hotels decor and general cleanliness has declined over the last 3 years! My room had graffiti on the door and stains on the carpeted areas! Not what you'd expected from a supposed 5 star hotel!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two BedroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi Internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - President Solitaire Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02