Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2742 reviews

2053 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2742)
Sort by:
Leif M. Solo travelers Norway, September 8, 2013
Rooms - Great size and comfort

Location, afordable rate and 5min to nightlife
9
Since I stay there many times I got upgrade to room with Jacuzzi which is great after a day out. Also got a great kitchen.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2013
nice hotel, a little old in styling though

large room, quiet, close to food
7.3
was an ok hotel. large room and bathroom. kitchenette. celings were a bit low. room was clean, but a little dated. nothing special but nothing to complain about ether.
Report this review
Robert N. Solo travelers Sweden, September 3, 2013
Bra service bra boende centralt

Rummet pool service
9.7
Report this review
De B. Business travelers Italy, September 3, 2013
never again!

location, nothing else
3.3
two hours waiting the room, unfriendly management, ants everywhere in the room, broken bathroom, very poor breakfast
Report this review
Christopher D. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2013
Completely enjoyable

Staff are attentive, location excellent to Bumrungrad Hospital, easy walk to MRT and Nightlife
7.7
whenever possible I elect to stay here as I frequently come to Bangkok for medical at Bumrungrad Hospital - easy walk to the Hospital as well as to MRT etc... Staff are very friendly and obliging, rooms are a good size and always clean and quite well maintained - overall furnishings, decor are a littlle aged and old, but not really an issue as they are quite well cared for and the staff are always excellent which more than compensates for any shortfall - i would consider this good value for money and always my first choice when in Bangkok.
Report this review
Leonard M. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2013
Not a 5 star hotel

No three best things
3.7
From check in to departure the hotel is sub standard for the advertised 5 star rating. It is old and in bad need of renovation. Taxis are difficult to find and expensive. The hotel itself is badly worn and the floors, lifts and bathrooms need renovation. Our room supposed to be a penthouse was supplied without any bathroom amenities like shampoo, shower gel, toothbrushes or nail file all of which are fairly standard in this category. The cooktop in the room was barely workable and there was no hot water pot for making coffee in the room so water had to be boiled on the cooktop. All in all a bad experience and I have stayed in many hotels in this area which are much more deserving of the 5 star rating.
Report this review
Naresh P. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
The rooms are large and comfortable.

Location, room size, and breakfast
7
The stay was very comfortable and the breakfast is good. The rooms are large and spacious and the environment is romantic and cozy.
Report this review
Ayan M. Families with young children India, August 26, 2013
Nice,but not in close in Market Place

Rooms. Decoration.Staff
7.3
Not bad,,, also not so good Not bad,,, also not so good Not bad,,, also not so good
Report this review
Richard H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
good hotel good location

clean, quiet, good location
7.7
older hotel with good room in the middle of hte hustle of Bangkok but a bit quiet so good to retreat form the noise
Report this review
Nayankumar T. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Nice hotel but in desperate need of updating

Good location, near BTS with complimentary tuk tuk to station
5
Our stay was good, the room size is great but is in need of renovation. The staff on the whole were friendly but struggled sometimes with English which made comms difficult sometimes. I would not rate this hotel as a 4 star in the condition it is in. If updated then it is a four star hotel. The lounge was not manned a lot of the time, so if you wanted a drink from the bar you had a bit of a wait. There are some very good Indian restaurants nearby, although Khana Khazana had good food the service was very poor and disjointed. I had the thali there which should include a salad and a bottle of water but I had to ask 4 times to two different waiters before I got them. The price is a bit high for the service.Dosa king definite value for money good food and good service.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 2053 reviews Next page
President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two BedroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi Internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08