or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite Jacuzzi President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room Terrace
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2487 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2487)
Sort by:
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Medical trip to Bangkok

Quietness and comfort, value for money, position
9
It was good the hotel was clean good value for money, just far enough from the beaten track to be extra quiet. a very good trip
John F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2014
OK stay

food location pool
6
Rajeev S. Solo travelers India, August 10, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Very Comfortable, close to Shopping and very convenient to get a public Conveyance
9.3
Bernhard O. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2014
a very good but slightly tired hotel

Location, Space and cost were the 3 best things about this hotel
7
This was a nice hotel in general but a bit old and tired. The girl on check out was great helpful and pleasant. The room cleaning girl I cannot say the same for she was not quite rude but i would not describe her as helpful. The Room was big and spacious but not well set out so you came in to a big reception hall then into the bedroom (where a big old TV was (no HDMI))then into the sitting room which had no TV then the Kitchen and the bathroom off the kitchen . The room was comfortable and clean and with the price as it was i may well stay there again but i would check out other places first.
Josef L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Bad staff attitude

room size
5
First, when I first entered the room, the switch of bathroom light was broken, and the engineer could not fix it. Then the day after, when I came back to my room in the afternoon I found my room has not been cleaned up yet. I asked the staff to clean my room around 6 PM since I want to look for dinner at that time, but the cleaning service woman insisted to clean the room in the afternoon since she would go home at 5 PM. Moreover, the reception lady was not friendly at all. I definitely will look for other hotel for my next trip to Bangkok!
Cheng H. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2014
Grand but Old Style

Huge Room, Helpful Staffs, Location
7.3
Room is huge but furnishing are all very old. Bed was pretty hard. With this price, one is able to find better hotels in the surrounding areas. Location is pretty decent but many hotels on this stretch of road and Taxis tend to overcharge as it is a Tourist Location.
Lorne H. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Nice hotel but a little past it's best.

Location, room size.
6
This hotel (like me) is a little past it's best and must have been in it's prime 20 years ago. Nice big rooms decorated all in marble and dark wood, and must have looked fantastic when it was new. Definitely in need of a spruce up now though, the bath in our room was cracked and chipped, and the tv was a CRT.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
President Solitaire hotel is excellent

The staff was friendly and helpful, the location is good, and the room was superior
9.7
I have stayed at the President Solitaire before and enjoyed my stay there. The room was very beautifully decorated, clean and large compared to other hotels. The location is good on Soi 11 and when I checked in I was given a free upgrade to a better room which was really nice...marble floors, teak accents, refrigerator and stove, although I didn't cook while I was there, and the room had a jacuzzi tub...the bed was king size and very comfortable. The location is near many good restaurants and close to the BTS metro system. I will stay there again for sure.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2014
grand hotel

beautiful wood floors - large 50+SM per room - accomodating staff
5.7
I enjoy staying in grand old style hotels such as Solitaire
Songkran J. Families with young children Thailand, July 26, 2014
A little old but great value and location

Close to Bumrungrad hospital, large room, close to the bts
9.3
The room is large and comfortable. We have been back there twice and will go there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite

Customer Reviews - President Solitaire Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04