or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Interior President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite Jacuzzi President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Bathroom President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Buffet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room Terrace
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2532 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2532)
Sort by:
Allison D. Couples Canada, October 5, 2014
Great Location

location, tuk tuk available to Nana station, room size
7.7
The location of this hotel is great. There are many restaurants nearby and it's close to the Nana Skytrain station. The rooms were large and came with small kitchenette and living area. The beds were very comfortable. The room service food was not so great but breakfasts were good- large variety of food available for breakfast. The only issue I experienced was the cleanliness of the bathtub. I wanted to take a bath and thought I'd give it a quick clean with a towel and the towel came away quite dirty. The more I checked the bathtub, the dirtier the towel. I called the front desk and they had it cleaned right away. So- it was an issue which was quickly resolved. I'd stay at this hotel again because of the room size and comfort, location and breakfast.
Rachael M. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
President Solitaire Hotel

friendly staff, 10 minute walk to Nana station
5.3
We were pretty disappointed with this hotel. The staff are great - it's the actual hotel and the cliental that are the problem. Firstly, the hotel seems to be a magnet for men . It's really in your face and pretty unpleasant. Needless to say, this hotel is not suitable for children and not a nice place for couples to stay. Secondly, the rooms are big but they are grubby and dusty, they smell musty and they feel damp. Everything is old and worn out. They look a bit like they belong in the Adam's Family. I didn't see any bugs, but the hotel did pest control whilst we were there! Thirdly, we got executive lounge access - but there is no executive lounge... A plus, if you don't mind walking through filthy streets of shady bars and crowds of men being fawned all over by girls (Nana is the ultimate red light district) and young women begging with their babies, is that the BTS Nana station is 10 mins away, and there are some good places to eat and drink. However, unless you are a dirty old man, I wouldn't recommend this place to you, and I certainly wouldn't stay here again!
Chanpreet T. Groups United Arab Emirates, October 3, 2014
decent hotel. best area in bangkok to stay..

location.. location .. location
8.3
It was very comfortable.. we had a gr8 time..
Lucille S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
Upgraded for free to amazing platinum suite!

Room size, service, location... & jacuzzi tub!
9.3
Amazing! I booked online & paid $55 USD/nt (room rate was on glass deal). I booked the least expensive suite. This was my 2nd time staying here & I was greeted by a thank you letter from management for returning plus an upgrade to the Platinum Suite!!! (73 sqm - foyer, king bed in bedroom that closes or from other rooms with a big flat screen TV, living room with 2nd TV & desk, full kitchen, large bathroom with jacuzzi tub big enough for two (with bath jel, bath salts & candles). Service was great & location in sumkumvhit on soi 11 is excellent! I would definitely stay here again! Made my birthday an excellent relaxation & transition palace!
Michael L. Groups Australia, September 27, 2014
Old hotel

Big room, quiet surrounding, that's about it
5.7
Stay was fine. I checked in early morning due to a late flight. Slept and left the next day. It's quite an old hotel in need of an update
Essa A. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 22, 2014
be in the middle of city center with privacy

locaton, staff attitude, quite
9
we spend 4 nights in this hotel. its is located in center of market but you don't feel the crowed actually. staff are very nice and supportive. for us this place is first choice if we want to be near market but at the same time to have your privacy as well
Jeffery B. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
bit old but not bad

location, good breakfast, quiet
6.3
The stay was fine, it was worth it because I got a good deal. However, they room advertised executive lounge access and there was no such thing.
Chih M. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 20, 2014
poor air con, OK but insufficient breakfast
2
the staffs does not help at all when escalate the problems to them
Ronald Y. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2014
ironman

location, staff, friendliness,.amenities and reasonable pricing, Having breakfast and wifi included made it nice. rooms very clean but needs updating.
8
Stay is always pleasant at Solitaire as staff is very accomodating to our group needs.
Ryan W. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Solitaire

Staff, quiet rooms,comfy bed
8.7
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Premier Suite BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Suite JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two Bed RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire SuitePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Solitaire Suite

Customer Reviews - President Solitaire Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05