Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2743 reviews

2053 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2743)
Sort by:
Ashok S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
Poor service

Location - nothing else
6.7
The hotel is located very centrally, and is well appointed. However, the service leaves much to be desired: 1) The food from the restaurant was uniformly mediocre - I ordered both European/American food and Thai food - most of it was boring, some of it was actually not at all good. 2) The front desk/lobby staff were unhelpful. Though the phone said to dial '1' for all services, on occasion when I did this and asked for a service, I was told to dial a different extension myself, rather than being connected to the requested team, as I had expected. On the day of my check-out I was worried that I was running late. and called the front desk to request that they prepare my bill and call a taxi for me. The bill was promptly prepared, but they asked me to come down and have the concierge get me a taxi. There was no concierge around, and in the end I walked to the street and flagged a taxi down myself. 3) The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and polite, but it was a challenge to get them to clean the room. My placing a 'please clean room' card on the door as well as activating the 'clean room' light had no effect. They would only come in the evenings, and on one day they did not clean the rom at all.
Report this review
Donald G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Solitaire

Good breakfast, nice rooms, nice pool and gym
5
The President Solitaire is a nice hotel and perhaps was 4 star 15 years ago. The rooms and hotel suffer from lack of maintenance however. I have stayed there a lot over the years and have found blocked sinks, non working sink plugs, undecipherable light switch labels and general lack of care and maintenance. I tried to print out my boarding pass before leaving and they couldnt do it - even going through reception. This is not 4 star. I will stay there in future however as it is good value for money as it is now approximately half what it cost to stay there 5 years ago. hoots
Report this review
Guo B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Old Favourite

Friendly staff, Room size, Location
6
Spacious room, friendly staff, location is good. Furniture is old and looks dirty.
Report this review
Marc C. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Decent

space, quiet, pleasant staff
5.3
It was adequate, but could've been better. Little bugs running around on all the flat surfaces. It is the sub tropics so I guess bugs are inevitable, but I'm currently at a hotel down the street that doesn't have these tiny little detractors. Not sure if they were tiny little ants, or tiny little roaches, but they were an annoyance. Plumbing in bathroom was not kept up. the pipes were loose from the wall, the handles didn't work properly because the pipes weren't secured and the whole pipe would shake and move with the handle requiring a two hand operation to set the temperature. The maids left only 2 bath towels and one hand towel and one wash cloth, even though I asked for more every day. These things are in my own opinion nit picking and slight inconveniences that I probably would've normally overlooked except that the management didn't properly address my concerns about their pricing policy and the way they label their rooms. While the rooms are larger than most other hotels, the room that they supplied me with, called a suite, was not a suite, but a studio. A suite is at least more than one room. My room was one large room. I was expecting a suite and when I didn't get one, they said that the room I had booked was what I had booked. If I wanted a larger room, I was told I'd have to pay more, even though I was already paying 30% more for the room they provided for me, than the price they offered my room for on their website. Now if I was properly taken care of by a hotel of their desired rating, I wouldn't be writing a review nit picking about the petty inconveniences I was experiencing, even though these things were as described here. Good luck to them, and I probably will try them again at another time and maybe things will be different. The rest of the staff was fine.
Report this review
Darren K. Families with young children Singapore, January 14, 2016
Relaxation stay

1) food 2) staff 3) value for money
7.7
Cleanliness of the room isn't really met to the expectation . Rooms doesn't provide toothbrush and slippers . Overall stay is 4/5 .
Report this review
Murray M. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2016
Old Favourite

Bed, Surrounding Bars & Service
6
Stayed here many times in the past however have noticed a gradual deterioration of the property over the years. Whilst still happy to stay there it is not the shining star it used to be. With many more hotels being built nearby believe it will face increased pressure. Tuk Tuk broken down whilst there which made for a long walk to the station.
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
nice surprise

size of room, comfort level, location
9.3
Excellent, though near bars and restaurants it is a bit of a walk to main road though tuk tuk is available one way.
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
Needs updating to be truly four star

Location, staff friendliness, reasonable breakfast, pool
8
The hotel is fine. It is a decent room with a reasonable breakfast. It is not as classy as I would expect for a four star hotel. The decor, beds, furniture, etc. simply needs to be updated. It's dated at this point. Still, you will have a comfortable stay in a super location.
Report this review
Sumaiya S. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 8, 2016
Comfortable

Clean and big rooms, amazing location
9
It was great
Report this review
Jeff J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
Good location, good value

Location, spacious room, classy atmosphere.
9
I had a great stay at the President Solitaire Hotel. I chose the hotel mainly because of the convenient location in Sukhimvit and the fact they had a swimming pool. I was satisfied with the hotel and felt the staff were polite and helpful. The only complaint I have is there was a loud telephone ringing in the hallway (think this was a telephone for cleaning staff)that I could sometimes hear in my room. This was an annoyance that easily could (and should) be fixed. Another person staying at the hotel even made a comment to me about it in the hallway, complaining about the noise. This was a minor problem though in an otherwise great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The biggest plus was the large room size (central Bangkok hotel often have small rooms) though I stayed in a suite so other rooms may be smaller. I will probably stay here again in the future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2053 reviews Next page
President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two BedroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi Internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07