Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

President Solitaire Hotel

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2782 reviews

2078 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2782)
Sort by:
Chris H. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2016
Great space
5.7
Awesome room and size for the money. Good breakfast and poolside drinks service.
Report this review
Krishna S. Couples India, April 26, 2016
Worth for money
6.3
Very nice rooms, good Breakfast
Report this review
Bernard C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Perfect location
6.7
Perfect location if one is looking for good bars - to name one "Oscar". Pleased to see Q - Bar has reopened. Nana Station is circa 10-15 walk if you wish to usethe Skytrain !
Report this review
Lalit A. Business travelers India, April 23, 2016
Rooms quite large, value for money hotel
2.7
Excellent staff
Report this review
George W. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2016
Nice Hotel, with Lousy Policy
4.7
The Hotel is fine, nice rooms, clean and very professional. It deserves a 4 star rating. But when I booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children with breakfast included, I received a voucher from Agoda that showed 1 adult and 1 child. I didn't think anything of it and assumed that the number of adults and children was not an issue. But when at breakfast, I was charged for 2 child meals and told that the "free breakfast only included 2 adults." And the children were only ages 5 and 7 and eat very little. A very poor attitude and policy if you hope to have customers return to the hotel again, which we will not. Be warned that with this hotel, get everything clear up front as they will take advantage of any misunderstanding.
Report this review
Patrick F. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2016
Very good as usual...
6
Very quiet place, large room as usual.. i was even upgraded from executive to premier (i guess as i come usually here), bed very comfortable as usual n this hotel, breakfast is very nice, very high quality standards, .. i come back often here as it is one of the best value for money deal in Bkk
Report this review
Mohammad A. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 15, 2016
Not good not bad
4.3
I have stayed four nights without wifi as hotel receptions replied Samsung is not working where only I phone work. Breakfast was good. Place was calm and close & convenient to everywhere. Staff performance was very poor.
Report this review
Zsolt P. Families with young children Hungary, March 6, 2016
ok

Hugh panthhouse
8
Report this review
Patrick F. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2016
An excellent value fo rthe money opportunity

Location, room very large, very quiet not a single noise, bed very comfortable, all staff proffessional and friendly, shuttle to BTS
9.7
Perfect as usual. I came many times, and i will come again. Rooms are very large for the price, bed are very comfortable, we can have a very good sleep, the breakfast is quite opulent and food is good, people from the staff are all pleasant, friendly and professional, ... i dont have really nothing bad to stay about this hotel.
Report this review
Walter W. Business travelers Switzerland, February 18, 2016
Run down

Locarion, friendly staff
6.7
This hotel is very old and you see it! So many new boutique hotels available in BKK for a much better price/value experiences.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2078 reviews Next page
President Solitaire Hotel BangkokPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Two BedroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - The Dining Room TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi Internet President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Service President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Kannikar SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - JacuzziPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - SpaPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPresident Solitaire Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07