Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Christine H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Amazing location
Location, service, value for money
The staff were kind enough to allow me an early check in. Although the hotel cannot compare to the other 5 star hotels I have stayed at there, it was definitely VALUE FOR MONEY! I only needed to be at Star World Hotel, just opposite so all I had to do is cross the street. It is walking distance from One Central Shopping area with all the designer brands. The hotel room itself was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

ONG P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Not easy accessible to Macau city.
Staff, room is clean
In the overall grading, is quite a budget suitable for family stay. However, is far from Macau city.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Shawn S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent location and good value
Location, Price, Comfort
I stayed at the Presidente during a 3 day poker holiday in Macau. The location is excellent. It is a very short walk to the Starworld Casino where I played poker every night. Also a very short walk to the Wynn and MGM Casinos. Check in was quick and the staff were professional and polite. The room was massive. It was very comfortable and elegant and was a very reasonable price for Macau. The bed was comfortable. The room was very quiet and I slept well for the duration. The only thing lacking in the hotel really is an international restaurant. There is a Chinese restaurant that I ate at once. It was funny, they didn't know what to do when I walked in. I got the impression they don't get many western people there. After much frantic gesturing I was able to convince them that I actually wanted to eat there as they thought I was lost at first. The food was very good and was authentic Chinese food of course. There is a small cafe in the lobby also. Overall, I had a very good stay and I would recommend the Presidente for anyone wanting an elegant room at a very good value. I will definitely be staying there on my next Macau jaunt.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

TERESITA R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It was a very pleasant stay, enjoyed to the hilt
It is in the center of the city and very accessible to evrything ,
Very good, I would recommend it to my friends
Reviewed June 28, 2013

NG H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location, good hotel service
good service, near casino
Reviewed June 25, 2013

NG H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location
casino, staff friendliness
Reviewed June 25, 2013

HUE F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
The room full of smoke smell
Big room, near to big casino
The room that request is non smoking room with a standard big but turn up a smoking room that is not good for my kids.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

XIANG Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Convenient Public Transport
Convenient Public Transport, Close to Casino
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Edmund L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Prime location
Location, value
Reviewed June 17, 2013

KIAN T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Poor facilities with ill-mannered staff, avoid it!
Not family oriented,smoky rooms with old furnitures.
Poor facilities with ill-mannered staff, by all means avoid this hotel! No Wifi, Smokey room and lobby although the room is a non-smoking room. Smelly, dirty and stained room with old lousy facilities and furniture. Non smokers, avoid this hotel. This is not a family oriented hotel .. Main hotel guests are from Mainland China. Do not expect good services from the hotel as some members mentioed here. Gosh, we paid the hotel to enjoy ill treatment. I have got the worst nightmare staying in this hotel. The hotel staff are very rude and ill-mannered toward guests. I was told by the rude waitress in discrminating manner "You must pay 33MOP dollars to sit here". The whole lobby only has 4 seats for guests, you may find ridiculous but it is true. Most importantly, the whole incident was witnessed by the restaurant manager but he closed two of his eye and turn a deaf ear to the incident. The upper deck of the pillar is crooked, how would you expect the below deck is straight? I will never return to the hotel again !!!
Reviewed June 16, 2013