My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Cafe Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1883 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1883)
Sort by:
Jerry T. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Hotel location near to the Prostitute Center
4.3
I think This hotel is very fast service in the lobby for booking room service
Nightlife Tip: Hotel location near to the Prostitute Center in Lisboa basement restaurant
Yang L. Business travelers China, December 14, 2012
Great Hotel

One of the best hotels in Macau
10
Presidente Hotel is one of the best hotel S I have ever stayed in the world. The working staff there are very friendly and the guest rooms are very clean. The breakfast is included and the service is very considerate. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends who are going to Macau.
Ian L. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Comfortable room

The room is rather spacious and comfortable. I managed to get a room with small view, enabling me to see some Macau grand hotels with the sea at my horizon.
7.3
The exterior of the hotel falls short of a 4-star hotel. The name itself "President Hotel" is not apt for the entire feel of the hotel. By the name, one might feel that it is grand and posh, fitting for a President stay but this is definitely untrue. The appearance of the hotel is slightly better than their residential buildings added with some bright lights. It's casino is pathetic. One can hop around other casinos right opposite this hotel rather than stepping into this. However, for the price paid, one can enjoy a reasonable rest in their clean and comfortable room. The staff are able to communicate effectively in English, Chinese and Cantonese.
Travel tip: Stay in this hotel just for the rest.
Lee W. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
ok budget hotel

nothing much
6
Phua C. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
great location with big room

good location
7
hotel room is big but room with smoke smell.location is strategic and convenient to go any way that u wish to go.overall the staff of the hotel is good and helpful.you may have your famous tart nearby the hotel and there is a street with a lot of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very good sightseeing
Christopher N. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Awesome location, decent rooms

Location, staff were friendly
6.3
For an english-only speaking tourist in Macau you will meet some challenges as not many staff speak anything other than mandarin/cantonese, however with a little bit of sign language and patience you will make it through your stay. Location was a very short (and i'm lazy) distance from major casinos including Lisboa and Wynn. A little longer walk (15 mins) and you will reach the Sands. Rooms were comfortable but not up to the standards for price of the room. If you are flexible with the days you are visiting, try going on weekdays as weekends is when all the residents of Hong Kong and China visit to play at the casinos, and it's also when Hotel prices almost double.
Kai K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Good location but old hotel

Good location for staying in the hotel
4.3
This Hotel is in good location, the only thing is the hotel don't have any facilities and one very bad thing is the Hotel room very strong cigarette. The hotel is not suitable for family trip and honeymoon trip but for business is ok.
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Nice room & good staff

Good location
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel before & I will continue to do so as staff are good. Location fine & near to many casinos eg Star World, Wynn, Lisboa. Internet worked well in the room using the given LAN cable. Good TV & nice shower room & bath. Staff helpful in morning with luggage & flaging down a taxi for the airport.
Travel tip: In Macau you can sometime sget around
Kevin T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Good location and not too pricey for Macau

Clean, Good Location
7
Good location around Macau to stay, near the heart of the city and close to center where Lisboa and Grand Lisboa casinos are. Wynn is just across the street and very convinient to walk around also to old part of Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ruins of St. Paul is not too far and if you are a traveler willing to walk, its only a little less than a mile from the hotel.
Tang K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Room is clean and service is satisfy

Good location and very easy to get to the hotel
7.3
i have a late check-in due to flight delay. i faced no problem during check-in time, i get my room within 15 minutes which is pretty fast to me. i stay in a non-smoking room. what make me like the\is room is, no cigerate smell when i first walk into the room, the room is reasonable clean. to me, most important is the toilet must be cleaned. it's meeting my requirement, i have no problem to it. the sofa set at the lobby will be closed/barricated at night. if you like to enjoy the street view from the main lobby, you have no chance in his hotel the wifi is down during my stay (according to front desk), so i have a hard time to read my personal email. basically no others facilities in the hotel. you either stay in the room or go to the casino. i keep my luggage in the hotel after check-out (my flight is at 9.50pm). this is a very convenient and good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby CafePresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby BarPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Presidente Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04