or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Presidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Room amenities Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 212
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1943 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Kimberly C. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2012
Simple, basic, good location

good location - you could walk to most popular tourist spots
8
we only stayed for 1 night and the hotel provided very basic facilities for our stay. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located - a few minutes by taxi from the Ferry Terminal from Hong Kong, waling distance to the popular sites like Senado scquare and St. Paul's ruins.
Roena G. Families with older children March 24, 2012
Lovely view and great location!

Easy access to both Macau historical sites & Taipa
8
We booked 2 deluxe rooms but were upgraded to suite types! :) Lovely view from our rooms and convenient location. Walking distance to Largo de Senada and Grand Lisboa. Also easy access to the 3 big casinos at Taipa via free shuttle buses. Breakfast is alright but not fancy.
Fumiaki I. Solo travelers Japan, March 24, 2012
Old Hotel

Near to all the famous casions
5.7
the location is great. near to lisboa, whyn, mgm, star world, then ideal place for gamblers. but hotel is old and rooms are no exceptional. if you pay the say class price, i recommend to stay fortuna, metropark or emperor.
Nightlife Tip: This time I tried to play poker at Grand Lisboa. It's very bright and comfortable, I like it.
Thitima K. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2012
Good location with big room.

Location
7.3
The hotel is located in pretty good location, close to big casinos and shopping arcade. Easy to find and getting around. The Hotel building was under renovation during our stay so not much can say. Anyway, the room we stay is very big and more like a suite than a deluxe. Very good for the price we pay. Hotel staff also helpful and hotel also provide shuttle service as well.
Meow Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2012
Great and convenient location

Deluxe room (with king size bed), good view and great location
9
Location of Presidente Hotel is good, just opposite Star World and Wynn Hotel. The room offers a good view of Macau Tower and the surrounding hotels, with the sea in the horizon. The service was good, staff were friendly and helpful. Even the front desk provided us with vital info to get to the wet market at Senado Square for a local feel of the place. The American breakfast at the cafe on the ground floor was great, better than the buffet breakfast provided on the 4th floor. Even though upgrading was in progress at the Presidente Hotel, the noise level was kept to a minumum and was acceptable. This is our return visit to Macau, staying at the Presidente Hotel and we are very pleased with the service provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the complimentary shuttle bus provided by Star World Hotel (across the road from Presidente Hotel) to Galaxy Hotel and watch the Fortune Diamond unfold at the hotel lobby. Visit Wynn Hotel lobby to see the Tree of Prosperity rise from the floor.
Sin M. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Great location, good & friendly service

Location, clean room, ample range of toiletries provided.
8
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. There were 5 of us in our group and we occupied 3 rooms. Initially we were provided with rooms with a not too pleasant view where they were directly facing a block of apartments which were located too close. At our request, the rooms were immediately changed to those facing an open area towards the sea. The bell boys were attentive and helpful too and took time to chat with us.
Ip K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2012
A hotel worths to be considered

Good location, big room and complementary dirnks & snacks
6.3
I stayed this hotel 10 years before and was not impressed due to the fair room quality and service. Due to the need of urgent trip and under limited budget, I had no choice but booked this hotel again without any expectation. However, my 2nd visit to this hotel changed my mind. The room was renovated and cleaned with unimaginable big room space. Also, the complementary drinks and snacks inside the room would be good refreshment for traveler. On the downside, it was surprising to see the traditional big TV inside the room while LCD/LED Flat Panel TV is now the standard in most of the hotels, and the furniture was considered as a little bit old. The package included a breakfast (not buffet type), which you may skip if you have demand in breakfast quality. By the way, this hotel would still be considered in my future trip.
Ip K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2012
Normal stanard hotel

Good location with overall acceptable standard
7
My colleague booked this hotel for me and asked me did not have any expectation due to his last experience in staying this hotel. However, I would think that this hotel, despite of the hotel age, was nice with acceptable standard in room quality, customer service and food (only tried the non-buffet breakfast). It was value for money especailly those brand new luxury hotels in Macau will cost you a double or even more. The hotel location was good and it was not far away to the core of the city and those big casino.
Jasmine C. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2012
Nice Hotel with good location to other hotels

Food is bad
6.7
The hotel was nice with very good bed as I love hard mattress. The location was the best as it is near to other 5 stars hotels.
Sami A. Couples Kuwait, March 18, 2012
Good location near the casino's

good quit place to get a night sleep
4.7
I realy dont like this hotel because the stave dont understand english languge wich make beccome crazy order anything from them.the room is ok the best thing is the view to the sarounding casino's.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby BarPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Presidente Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03