Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 2038 reviews

1203 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2038)
Sort by:
Laurence W. Business travelers United States of America, February 10, 2012
Good value

Central location, reasonable price
8.3
made the reservation for a wednesday and thursday night (non-peak) with a week in advance. hotel check in process was smooth and quick. the double bed room was clean. while the hallway and room decor is a bit worn, the hotel is clean and safe. the sound proofing is just ok but mid week, there wasn't a lot of late night guests. on this trip, i did not eat the morning buffet (its ok, serving small selection of chinese oriented food) nor the western breakfast (it too is ok, eggs with bacon, toast, juice). check out was fast and easy. free cable internet.
Report this review
Hock C. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Excellent location & value for money

Close proximity to all big casinos in the city
7
This hotel normally provides good service but my recent trip there was not so pleasant..My room was not properly cleaned for 3 days inspite of my complaint lodged at the front desk. The receptionist at the door should appear more friendly & approachable.
Report this review
Denny W. Families with older children Indonesia, February 8, 2012
Cozy and luxurious hotel

Services
8
When i reached there it was late at night, that was second time we've been to macao. At first i was worry about the services in the hotel, but it turn out that my family was really feel satisfied with the hotel servant. They are all very helpfull.. Thanks to agoda as well.... This is the first time we bought a hotel online. It was easy to book and save much time... Thats all i can say about my trip.. Let's discover another part of thr world with agoda...
Travel tip: Don't forget to check out the weather forecast before u arrived..
Report this review
Lim E. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
vry convenient location

easy access to the city
8.3
this hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. opposite there is a lot of casino and it is walking distance for about 5 min. around the hotel there is a lots of restaurant for dining, there is a vry nice dinner serve in Presidente Hotel.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
Presidente Hotel

room very big
8
the customer service very good and friendly . they always provide us information whenever we asked . the room space is big and very clean just the the furniture is kind of old .
Report this review
Hong G. Groups Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Good location with spacious rooms
8.7
Spacious rooms and fantastic location right in the midst of some big hotels and casinos.
Report this review
Hong G. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Good location with spacious rooms

Good location
8.7
Very spacious rooms (as with most hotels in Macau compared to those in Hong Kong). Loved the location as well because it's in the midst of a few other major hotels and casinos (Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, Star World & Wynn)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk across to Star World and take the shuttle to Galaxy in Taipa. It's free of charge (you save around 50 Macau Dollar per trip) and once you are there, Venetian and City of Dreams are within walking distance. Great for those who wants to go to the casinos in Taipa.
Report this review
Charlie C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and grand
6.7
Price is expensive. That is why everything was good and perfect. I like the rooms and had good sleep.
Report this review
Stuart J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Nice location and spacious rooms

Down town location
7
i picked this hotel because of its price and location. this is quite an old hotel now and it's starting to look a little dated. however the rooms are clean and comfortable and that is the most important. the only problem that i had with this hotel is that most of the staff can not speak english. i tried to order some food from the room service menu and nobody was sufficiently capable of taking my order over the phone.
Report this review
Stefano D. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2012
Fantastic location

Nice city views facing Starworld and the Wynn.
8
We were forced to choose between a smoking room and twin beds. Fortunately their twin beds were still wide enough for two people to sleep together comfortably, so no complaints. This was the first time I stayed at the President, and I will definitely consider booking with them again the next time I go to Macau.
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1203 reviews Next page
Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - Senado SquarePresidente Hotel Macau - Cultural CentrePresidente Hotel Macau - Macau TowerPresidente Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - BathroomPresidente Hotel Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - BathroomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08