or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Presidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Room amenities Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 212
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1960 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1960)
Sort by:
Corinna C. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2011
Business Hotel with great location

Location
8
Suite was spacious. Newspapers in English and Chinese provided. Free internet access in room (no WiFI though). There's a small casino on the 2nd level and the mode there is 'friendly' - staff appeared relax and chatted with patrons and the stakes start as low as MOP 20! One negative comment about the front-desk staff - not flexible. My two male colleagues who arrived at different times of the day were given a super King size bed. When we all returned from our dinner and shopping, we requested for change of room with twin beds for the two of them. We were prepared to accept a smaller room. However, the staff flatly turned down our request, saying any room change can only be done the next day at 12noon. This is very incovenient for us as we have a full schedule the following day. As it was 11pm+ and we were tired, we did not pursue the matter further. Word of caution: indicate your bed type during booking or upon check-in
Restaurant Tip: Margaret Cafe serves fantastic Portuguese egg tarts
Maytee S. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2011
Great Location With Good Room Service

Room Service
9
the hotel is just front of "starworld hotel & casino",can easily access to the free shuttle bus to outer harbour macau,from there,you have lots feeder bus to variety of resorts and casino,eg. te venetian resorts casino,sands resorts and casino.the bell-boy is so friendly and polite,"wan tan noodle and stewed beef noddle" are the must try food in the hotel,price is reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can purchase the "Hop On & Off" at Outer Harbour Terminal,nearby the Macau Tourism Counter,you just pay HKD100 for 2 Days unlimited pass for the bus tour with tour guide...=)
Bee Y. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2011
Good location at Reasonable rates

Close Proximity to big casinos, rooms have lovely views of the casinos and part of the sea
9
We stayed here for 2 nights before proceeding to Hongkong. Taxi ride from airport took under 10 minutes. Hotel front staff was pleasant, and check-in was swift. We had a room on the 11th floor, and our view was of Starworld Casino, Wynn, and MGM, really beautiful esp. in the night, with all the bright lights. Walk to the above-mentioned casinos was short, just across the road in fact. Room was spacious, bed was abit hard, but we had a good sleep nonetheless. Cons: No shuttle bus at the hotel, but not a problem, just cross over to Wynn (which is just opposite) and board their free shuttle bus. If your preferred casinos are City of Dreams and Venetian, it is quite a distance, and you will have to cross the bridge over.
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
Las Vegas it Aint but still fun

horses and gambling
6.7
They say Macau is the Las Vegas of the east but far from it although you can bet on casio, greyhounds and horses live. Women of the night are everywhere so enjoy and have fun
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau Jockey club is a good night out with internationl jockeys
William Q. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Nice hotel with good location

Rooms are big and convenient location
7.7
Had a nice stay at Presidente Hotel with good service (we got a free upgrade to a bigger room). Location is good and near to the major casinos.
Cammy T. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Okay not too bad

location, staff service, free shuttle to ferry terminal
6.7
Location is good and near to major casino like Wynn, MGM and Lisboa. Very convenient to hitch free shuttle from Galaxy, Wynn and Lisboa. Even the hotel itself will provide limousine free shuttle if requested. Staff are quite attentive to request and prompt.
Ping S. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2011
Location of hotel was convenient but hotel is old

Good location,walking distance to shops and eateries
5.3
Hotel needs to be renovated soon and rooms are abit old.However location is quite convenient, walking distance to most shops and eateries.
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Great location

Nothing like it
7.3
i like stay president hotel very convenient to where,good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful, very comfortable
Astrid J. Families with older children Philippines, October 24, 2011
Great Location

Room and location
7.3
The hotel located in the heart of Macau. The hotel is not that cozy but the rooms are ample and spaciously decorated. The superior room, price rate is appropriate and not expensive.
Travel tip: I will surely recommend the Presidente hotel to the travellers!
Lisa Y. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2011
Great hotel and great location!

Very clean rooms
10
The Presidente Hotel was the best place to stay in Macau! The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was spacious and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Macau in the near future!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby BarPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Presidente Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07