Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 2038 reviews

1203 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2038)
Sort by:
Cher S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2011
Standard hotel with all the basic in it

Big bath tub, good selection of toiletries
5.7
breakfast was bad and instructions were not clear. went to the hall for breakfast that had some tables for buffet breakfast but there were no spread around despite checking the venue for it. clarified with the reception and was told that breakfast was not ready at 9am! but was invited to join the breakfast buffet meant for tour group. no choice and was not impressed at the spread that was clearly oriental and oily. had to mingle with noisy tour group crowd who seems not to have eaten in days!
Hotel Feature Tip: The entrance was only at the driveway with only side entrance facing the Lisboa hotel. If you are walking from the ferry, be ready to walk up the entrance drive in and be careful.
Report this review
Ben W. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2011
A fine hotel in the right spot

The location is splendid
8.7
Firstly, the rooms were spacious. I mean huge! The bed was very comfy and the bathroom had a bathtub and shower place. There was even an ashtray by the toilet bowl.( I did opt for smoking room) The mini bar always was stocked up with beers and soft drinks which i found out to be complimentary. Housekeeping was good. The room was always cleaned well. i tried the food at the coffee house which turned out to be above my expectations. Overall, its a great stay. Would surely return again.
Nightlife Tip: Super close to Wynn's and MGM Casino if you're found of some gambling action. 5 mins walk. Great location.
Report this review
Kelvin W. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2011
Good location to all the casinos

Location, nice room
7.3
we only stayed one night. room is okday and location is very good to access all the casinos around. check in and out no problem at all. we took taxi from ferry to the hotel only a few minutes and very convenient. walking distance to the old macau town for sightseeing.
Report this review
Tam W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 3, 2011
Spacious room with reasonable price

the room is very spacious and clean
8.3
This hotel room is very spacious, very clean and tidy. The only drawback is, the room is a bit old, I believe the age of this hotel should be more than 10 years. Anyway, the location of this hotel is fantastic! It's surrounded by many big and small casinos! All are in walking distance. We keep changing casino to try our luck :) The price is reasonable, I would say the price is the lowest among all the hotels nearby at this area! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Boh S. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2011
great location and good service

comfort stay
9
very good location and walking distant to mgm and wynn. hotel room is clean and tidy, just nice for short stay. it is only about 10 minute to the ferry terminal and also walking distance to shop around the town area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel room is clean and tidy. The price is also reasonable.
Report this review
Stanley B. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2011
Great location but no ferry terminal transport

Spacious room
7.7
very spacious room. all three of us stayed in one room, there was a queen sized bed but the additional bed looked old and cheap. there are was only 1 hotel transport schedule to the macau ferry terminal, unlike other hotels that provide almost 24/7 service to and from the hotel and macau ferry terminal. great view of the wynn hotel. i guess it would also have a great view of the macau gran prix since it sits right along the race circuit. the free hotel breakfast is a buffet one, we were given an american breakfast voucher (2 eggs, protein, bread, oj, coffee or tea).
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2011
Location of Presidente Hotel is Good

Location
6.7
the location of presidente hotel is good. near grand lisboa and other major attractions.
Report this review
Cynthia C. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2011
Great location but not so clean bathroom

Great location at reasonable prices
6.3
this is our second stay with the president. still has great location across wynn and starworld hotels with the view of the macau tower. only cons is the bathroom this time was moldy, housekeeping staff is not so good...overall, good value for the money, rate should have included breakfast
Hotel Feature Tip: hop on the Starworld bus upon exiting ferry terminal, President is right across Starworld....most hotels have busses to ferry you from one hotel to another (esp. their sister hotels)...
Report this review
Corinna C. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2011
Business Hotel with great location

Location
8
Suite was spacious. Newspapers in English and Chinese provided. Free internet access in room (no WiFI though). There's a small casino on the 2nd level and the mode there is 'friendly' - staff appeared relax and chatted with patrons and the stakes start as low as MOP 20! One negative comment about the front-desk staff - not flexible. My two male colleagues who arrived at different times of the day were given a super King size bed. When we all returned from our dinner and shopping, we requested for change of room with twin beds for the two of them. We were prepared to accept a smaller room. However, the staff flatly turned down our request, saying any room change can only be done the next day at 12noon. This is very incovenient for us as we have a full schedule the following day. As it was 11pm+ and we were tired, we did not pursue the matter further. Word of caution: indicate your bed type during booking or upon check-in
Restaurant Tip: Margaret Cafe serves fantastic Portuguese egg tarts
Report this review
Maytee S. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2011
Great Location With Good Room Service

Room Service
9
the hotel is just front of "starworld hotel & casino",can easily access to the free shuttle bus to outer harbour macau,from there,you have lots feeder bus to variety of resorts and casino,eg. te venetian resorts casino,sands resorts and casino.the bell-boy is so friendly and polite,"wan tan noodle and stewed beef noddle" are the must try food in the hotel,price is reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can purchase the "Hop On & Off" at Outer Harbour Terminal,nearby the Macau Tourism Counter,you just pay HKD100 for 2 Days unlimited pass for the bus tour with tour guide...=)
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1203 reviews Next page
Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - Senado SquarePresidente Hotel Macau - Cultural CentrePresidente Hotel Macau - Macau TowerPresidente Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - BathroomPresidente Hotel Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - BathroomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07