My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Presidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Room amenities Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 212
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1914 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1914)
Sort by:
Bilgin G. Solo travelers Turkey, March 16, 2011
Good location but many disadvantages

clean and big room, good location
6.7
The hotel is located closed to MGM Casino, Lisboa, Starworld, etc. everything is walking distance, which is really nice in regards to that. If you are in Macau, usually you never care about the hotel, as most of the time you are anyway out in Casinos. Nevertheless, Presidente Hotel for sure had quite few disadvantages: - No minibar - each floor has only one room with kingsize bed and the room is close to the cleaning room, were in the morning your hear every cleaner talking on top of people coming from the elvator or going there - The rooms have no safes, which is crazy for Macau. Instead you have to go down to the recepation, if you need safe, it is ok, but just complicated - The breakfast: Jesus Christ, the worst in 11 years in Asia I had, horrible! Do not go there! - Casino downstairs: just baccarat game Anyway, as I have stated, even there are some disadvantages, I have been staying in same class of hospitals with 4 stars, I can say is roughly all the same. If you want best hotel, go venecian casino's hotel.
Restaurant Tip: in MGM there is cafe, were you really can get for decent price a nice breakfast.
Huang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 13, 2011
average hotel in Macau

convenient location
5.7
it's not as convenient as i expected. walking to Lisboa took me 5-10 minute. basically, it's just for sleep. there are not many facilities to be used. there was even no blower in the bathroom. however, if you are a gambler and just need a place to sleep. it's not a bad choice. next time, i may choose Gold Dragon, which is newer and better.
Yangze C. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2011
Relatively good location with spacious rooms

Spacious rooms
6.3
hotel was located relatively near major casinos like mgm and wynn. i would classify them to be within walking distance. room was spacious and comfortable enough for two.
James H. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2011
Nice rooms with plenty of room for two people

Location was great, and free shuttles were just across the street.
10
We very much enjoyed Macau, the hotel was in a prime location and the service was great. Shuttle service was located only minutes away across the street and they traveled to multiple casino hotels. The service was great and check in was a snap through Agoda.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2011
Location of Presidente Hotel is Good

Location
7.7
the location of presidente hotel is good. near major attractions in macau city.
Low J. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2011
Nice Location

Easy access to Casino all surround
9
Nice hotel stay for people who like to visit the Casino as they anywhere surround
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're taking a ferry from HK, there're free shuttle service provided to the hotel which is not listed on their website
Tai N. Business travelers Sweden, March 4, 2011
Good location

location
6
The location of the hotel was great
Chua W. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2011
Great place to stay at!

Spacious room, great location
8.7
We stayed at the hotel for two nights and we enjoyed our stay there thoroughly. The exterior of the building looks rather simple and unattractive in comparison to the neighbouring hotels, but the room is fantastic! It is very spacious and comfortable. Even with the addition of an extra bed, there is still lots of space. The location of the hotel is also good as it is closely located to other bigger hotels. Thus, we could get access to the shuttlebus services of other hotels easily. This made travelling around much more convenient. There are also shops and eateries around the corner from the hotel. One flaw of the hotel is that the buffet breakfast provided does not have much variety and definitely needs more improvement on that. However, it is a small flaw which will not deter us from returning to the hotel again. All in all, it is a great hotel to stay in and definitely worth every cent!
Frederik D. Solo travelers Denmark, March 3, 2011
Hotel was ok value for money

Location was good
5.3
the hotel was ok. the best thing about the hotel was the location of the hotel, super close to all the other big hotels. all in all, is was an ok stay at the president hotel.
Warren T. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2011
good location and opposite wynn and mgm

No complaints, close to restaurants and major casinos. Short walk to main strip.
7.7
not a bad hotel for it's price. macau is mainly for gamblers, so if that's the reason you are going then i would suggest you spend the extra money on a better hotel. if you're going for the "other" reason, then there are some nearby "saunas" and also some companion can be found at the hotels bar after dark. personally found macau quite boring and could not wait to leave. the hotel is surrounded by shops, 90% of which sell diamond encrusted watches. i would recommend it,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not much to see in macau. mostly casinos and saunas. there's a niteclub (purely dancing) at the aia tower. all other clubs and karaokes are thinly disguised for people seeking a companion. there is no nitelife, although i was there over a weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby BarPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Presidente Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05