Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Presidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Room amenities Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Presidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 212
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1992 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1992)
Sort by:
Butsagorn J. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2011
Good Location. Opposite with Wynn Hotel.

Good location!!
7
the location of the presidente hotel is very good. you can walk to wynn, lisboa hotel, and many 5 stars hotel within a min. the weakness of the hotel is the shuttle bus. it's not convenience if you come from zhuhai border. i have to take other hotel's bus and walk accross street to reach the hotel. and it's very surprised after we checked in. room is quite old. it's not what you paid for (in my mind). any way, the reception gave us the room's view opposite with wynn hotel. so it's very nice view to explore macau view. service is quite good. after check out, the hotel has a shuttle bus sent us to macau ferry. thanks.!!
Suet F. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2011
Great location and resonable

Great Location
6
there is a resonable hotel. Location is great but the staff not really nice, and no min bar no safey box inside the room.
Nightlife Tip: /
Tomonori H. Solo travelers Japan, January 1, 2011
Presidente Hotel Macau

Good location, valuable
8.7
presidente hotel is located in the center of downtown. there is so many casino around this hotel, for example, wynn, starworld, mgm and lisboa. in addition, there is many chinese restaurant which is cheap and delicious near hotel. next time i would like to stay president hotel again.
Ong G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2011
Great location

The location is good for traveller and gambler. It is very convenience for casino player.Surrounding have major casino by walking only 3~5minute
7.7
Compare to outside, the hotel restaurant is more delicious and the price is cheaper than outside.My family like the food very much especially breakfast and also with this hotel room price, it is worth to stay with.
The J. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2010
Good hotel with large room

Very large room
9.3
This is a good hotel, I got a very large room and the bed is very comfortable. Everything is fine except two minor points: 1. the bathroom is not very clean on some corners. 2. There's no shuttle bus running to and from the ferry terminal.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get free internet from the room.
Poh S. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2010
Average hotel with average expectation.

Near to many casinos.
8
This hotel gives average expectations. We could not find the shuttle bus to the hotel and have to settle for another bus going to a casino near the hotel. Generally, the hotel is having average size for their rooms. However, this hotel is near to other casinos and other attractions.
Jimin F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2010
Central location with standard service

Location
7.7
it was a pleasant stay, we stayed in a room overlooking taipa island which offered a splendid view at night. room was decorated in a warm tone, which is a plus for us. room was looking tired but well maintained, well-appointed amenities and clean. its central location is something president hotel can be proud of, wynn casino and star world were just right the opposite, and grand lisboa casino was just behind it. leal senado square was 10mins walk from the hotel which offers different perspective of old macau
Jimin F. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2010
Superb Location!

Adequate room size and its central location
7.7
room was well furnished with well appointed amenities. it was a pleasant stay for me, room was clean and spacious, bathroom feels a little bit small but that was tolerable. the only thing this hotel lack of is no wi-fi or broadband connection provided in the rooms, although it has been a standard for 4 star hotel nowadays.
Maria E. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2010
Best value

Reasonable price,prime location and accessibility, courteous staff, with shuttle, free wifi access
8.3
our family stay in presidente hotel was very pleasant. because of its prime location which is a good walking distance from the bigger hotels like wynn, lisboa,mgm, it was very easy to walk around and enjoy the bright lights of macau during nighttime. i found the staff very courteous and although the frontdesk spoke only a little english, they helped us in providing information on the routes we were to take to go around town like the ruins of st. paul, senado square, fishermans wharf, etc.the hotel had free shuttles to the macau ferry. but more frequent free shuttles provided by the other hotels were also easily available to take. for those on budgets, there are available chinese restaurants around the area where one can savor authentic chinese dishes. i was travelling with my grown up teenager children and the free wifi services also was a pleasant plus for them to get connected even during our vacation trip. definitely, i will be recommending this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Moh W. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2010
Good location

Walking distance to some of the big casinos
5
It's a very old hotel. Staff are quite unfriendly. Lousy breakfast selection. One of the worst casinos I've seen. Good thing it's a walking distance to some of the best casinos like Wynn, MGM, Starworld in Macau. Plenty of food outlets and restaurants near the hotel too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby BarPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPresidente Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafePresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - DeluxePresidente Hotel Macau - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Presidente Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08