Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Corinne F.
Singapore
December 21, 2010
Comes with a great view
Proximity to heritage sites
none
the best way to explore a city's streets is by walking, which was what we did. hotel presidente is ideally situated in the heart of the old district of macau, where you can take in old european style architecture amidst a landscape of hustle n buslte of shops that sell of manner of eastern fare. cobbled stone alleys, terrazo paths, portuguese/spanish facades, eastern selling meats, medicine, motley stuff. the hotel is also conveniently located with walking distance of mgm, wynns and starworld casinos, if you feel lucky. the room was clean, with ample amenities. housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly.

Jor L.
United States
December 19, 2010
Great location and good service
Great location
No non-smoking rooms available when requested
Older building, but great location across from the Wynn and close walking distance to other landmarks. Great service when asking for the Internet connection cable.

clarence C.
Singapore
December 19, 2010
Good value hotel with nice location
Good location
The hotel is a bit old on the exterior
this is a good value hotel that is very near to starworld, mgm and wynn. for the location, you will have to pay more if you are staying at mgm or wynn. the hotel is a bit old, that's why they offer a cheaper price. the interior is still pretty decent, and i enjoyed my stay very much. one interesting thing to note, there are hookers hanging outside the hotel late into the night, so families with children might want to avoid this place. the place is also very convenient with food stores located nearby.

Lee K.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2010
Reasonable Choice
Good location
A bit expensive
It is the second time I stayed in the Presidente Hotel on a business trip. The location in Central Macao is the biggest plus for business travellers. It is only minutes away from the ferry or the commercial area. For leisure, all the major casinos are within walking distance. The room size is OK as well. The biggest minus then is the room rate is getting more and more expensive.

Huy T.
Australia
December 16, 2010
Good location
Location is city centre, very convenient
Corridors can get noisy
I travelled by bus into Macau - the city drop off was at the Lisboa Hotel Casino. Presidente Hotel is within a few minutes walk making it very convenient for me.

LIU L.
Indonesia
December 15, 2010
Great Price Great Location
Hotel location is near the ferry terminal, surounded by big hotels and casinos, friendly hotel staff
none
The hotel is near ferry terminal, I can take the free shuttle to Lisboa hotel and walk to the hotel or use taxi and pay HKD 20. The room is very comfortable. The casino is small and suitable for small gamblers. The hotel is located near big hotels and casinos, so I just need to walk a few minutes to look at other hotels for sightseeing. The only problem I have in Macau is to look for meal. So little restaurant available, except for foodcourts in the big casinos. This hotel is very suitable for travelers with a minimum budget and visit Macau for the casinos.

Janevit J.
Thailand
December 15, 2010
Lovel Hotel
Good location
Service
The hotel is quite near the five-star hotel such as wynn, MGM, etc

Franz T.
Switzerland
December 10, 2010
Great Location Only
Location
Cleanyless
Stay was Ok.

CHOY L.
Singapore
December 10, 2010
Pleasant hotel inthe heart of casino strip
Convenient location, firm beds, good airconditioning
musky smell of carpet - need to be changed
I was given a high floor with adjoining room which provided easy access to my friends staying in the next room. Stay was pleasant, room was well equipped, all amenities were working. Coupled with the very convenient location, it's good value for money. Will stay there again.

Nicholas H.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2010
Good Centrally Located Hotel
Location is very convenient, right opposite Wynn
The rooms are average but could be updated a little
Stay was short but very centrally located, we could walk to all amenities and hotel has its own shuttle which was very handy. The staff were friendly but could do more with introducing the city.They automatically gave us a twin bed so do ask if you would like a double.