Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Subin B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good location and value for money
Good location, easy access to major nearby casinos and tourist places
Old rooms, small bathroom, limited in-house casino
Overall good value for money. We arrived when the roads next to the hotel were closed for Macau grand prix which meant traffic and noise. Upside was bird eye view of the races. The rooms were on the older side and bathrooms were small but then, you do not intend to stay in your rooms for long. Walking distance to all the major casinos & tourist places in the area.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Lim T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great Location
The hotel location is good. Very easy access.
NIL
The hotel is very near to a few big hotel. It is value for money. Near to a few big hotel provide free bus service. Good.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Joseph H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great location and decent room
location
lack of shuttle
I enjoyed my stay. The location was great. I'm not sure if they have their own shuttle, but the big casinos across the street will conveniently take you to/from the ferry/border. The room was nice enough, had a flat screen TV and was clean. I'd stay here again.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Jee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great location comfortable room
affordable yet classy
-
The hotel is very near attractions, St Paul is just a walking distance away and is between grand lisboa and wynn hotel. The lobby is grand, the hotel is clean and tidy, worth the price, best option in that area
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Seow R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Convenient Location..... Decent Sized Rooms...
Rooms are not as old as the hotel looks
Outlooks of hotel is pretty old and free shuttle bus service not as frequent...
First contact with hotel staff at reception isn't as good as staff wasn't really friendly. Went to the room after i checked in and found room pretty spacious room and good view available if facing the other casinos like Wynn. Breakfast at the hotel's chinese restaurant on 2nd floor was good experience as the staff was very friendly and helped me on planning my itinery for the city tour on my own. There are some eatery just behind the hotel and it is opened till very late at night. Basically you will be spoilt for choice for casinos over there and i would suggest you just take a quick look at the hotel's casino and start moving to other casinos as the in house casino is too small and not worth mentioning. Hope you guys have a great stay in Macau.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Chun C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good location but small room
Convenient - easy access to ferry terminasl and airport
Very small room and 'poor furnishing' - old fashion hotel
The staffs are quite helpful but very slow in response. The room is poorly furnished - old fashion and very old furniture. The bed is small and the wooden headboard was simply 'out-of-date'. The TV is small and probably collected from junk-shop. This hotel is probably suitable for the tight-budget traveller or tourist group.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

cheah M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good place to stay
Helpful staffs
Don't like the carpet in the room ; dirty and smelly
I like the hotel location, near to famous casino and shopping area. Our main reason to Macau is for casino and tapa and stayed in this hotel is very easy for us to Move around. I will choose to stay here again during Chinese new year holidays
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Johan O. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Nice hotel with good location
Top location
Bad english and no pool
Overall a good hotel but the staff talk bad english exept a few in the front office. Very good location just over the road to The Wynn.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Chuan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great Location in Town
Good Location ...very convenient to all Casinos
Need to clean carpet more often ...bad smell.
The Van Driver need to be educated on Coutesy. Very irro gant at the Ferry Terminal Pick up...refuse to open dooe even thoght we are Hotel guests.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Rajshekhar S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2010
Location around famous casinos & have sea view
clean & good ambience
Only Chinese restaurant
We stayed for one night only. It is was ok. The hotel has free pickup & drop from the Ferry terminal, every 30 mins. All the famous casinos like MGM grand are at walkable distance. The hotel also has Casino at the first floor.
Reviewed November 17, 2010