My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Presidente Hotel

355 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Cafe Presidente Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Presidente Hotel Macau - Restaurant Presidente Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Presidente Hotel Macau - Superior Presidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1883 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1883)
Sort by:
Choon L. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2010
3 days stay in presidente hotel

Good Location, reasonable price. Spacious room.
6.3
I stayed presidente hotel, macau between 15-17 Jun, 2010. It is a reasonable hotel to stay in. The location is very centralized, surrounded by bigger hotels. It is consider a smaller and not as high class hotel as the other bigger surround ones, but the price is considered reasonable. The room is clean and spacious. No facilities and meal provided. The reception is not that helpful though. I asked them for direction but they are not sure and not very willing to advise. The hotel room given to me had bad facing, although I have indicated in my booking that I need a king size bed, but I was given a queen size and I has to wait for more than one hour to get the room when I arrive the hotel at 3,30pm. Surrounding the hotel, foods are very expensive. The casino of the hotel sucks. Very small. I can't even find a jackpot machine there. I strongly recommend Wynn hotel. The Casino is classy and full of variety. Overall, the hotel is value for money. I will come back to the hotel with this price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a walk to many place around the area, like fisherman wharf, science center, Ma Cho Temple, meritime museum, etc. There is free bus service from the hotel to the ferry terminal. You can actually take the hotel bus service from any hotel there to different location, the hotel dont really check. So plan where you want to go and take advantage of this, instead of take cab to save some money. Walking is quite fun too, you get to enjoy the scenery, and many places are within walking distance.
Tingting Z. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2010
Good Value for 4 stars hotel.

Good Location, near to major Casinos
7.7
This hotel is a strategically located near major casinos. Clean and value for money 4 stars hotel. Not much facilities available. Shuttle bus is not frequent. I took public buses to move around Macau.
Tingting Z. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2010
Good Value for 4 stars hotel.

Clean room with nice view of Wynn hotel. Walking distance to major casinos. Quiet Hotel.
8.7
If you like a quieter hotel, try Presidente Hotel. Most 5 stars hotel in Macau are big and you have to walk alot. The lobby can be crowded with gamblers. On the other hand, the rooms here are clean and have good view of Wynn hotel. Within short walking distance, there is a money changer and mini-mart. You can access to major casinos easily. The hotel staff here are friendly and helpful. However, there is a need to walk to bus-stop nearby and couldnt use bus-stop in front of hotel for Public Buses
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau is easily accessible by public buses and taxi. If you like cheaper shopping, make a day trip to Zhuhai, China.
Geoff H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2010
Budget option - but clean and reasonable standard

Less than five minutes walk from the major casinos
8
The room was reasonable, clean, had a TV and fair selection of toiletries. The shower was good, high water pressure and temperature was fine. I wouldn't say the rooms are luxury but as a clean and decent place to sleep the hotel is fine. I did not try the restaurants
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the free shuttle bus to Lisboa hotel and walk back towards the port for 2 blocks to get to this hotel. Most taxi's struggle with it for some reason!
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2010
Very central

In the centre of town, on the main island, clean,nice reception area
9
I had stayed on the other island in the Hard Rock, and wanted my last night to be more central to the old city, and the Presidente was perfectly located, a 15 minute walk to St Pauls and the main shopping area. The price was very reasonable for a 4 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out of the main entrance, then immediate right again down the side of the hotel, and a restaurant faces you 100 meters straight ahead on the corner, EXCELLENT dim sum! and cheap!
Lyang L. Couples Australia, June 12, 2010
Presidente Hotel

do go there
2
try to book ether 1 if you can i would not advice it
Alvin D. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2010
Very nice location!

Very near Wynn, Lisboa, MGM Grand, etc.
8.7
Very happy overall. Price is reasonable. Also it is very near in convenience stores and restaurants. You never have to worry about food when you are in this hotel. Even though you do not have free breakfast.
Wei T. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2010
Good location, Value for Money

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Provide bus service to and fro the ferry terminal.
7.7
This is our first trip to Macau. The hotel is near to all the major casino like Galaxy, MGM, Lisboa. Apart from casino it is also right beside a shophouse selling food. Therefore food is not an issue even in the wee hours. It is about 15 min walk away from the Ruins of St. Paul if you know the directions. 5 min walk away from the famous Lisboa and the main bus station that provide buses to Taipa or Venetian Macau. (Remember to have coins with you for the bus ride.) Friendly staffs who are willing to show us directions and guide us.
Jonathan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2010
President Hotel Review June 2010

Location, Room quality, staff, cleanliness
7.7
Good hotel and value for money if you cannot afford Wynn, MGM etc. Would stay here again. Staff were helpful and rooms were clean. Location very good.
Beatriz N. Couples Canada, June 1, 2010
Okay

Decent rate, situated across from Wynn.
7
We've been to Macau several times, but 1st time at Presidente Hotel. Location is good, walking distance to the tourist attractions area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Presidente Hotel MacauPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby CafePresidente Hotel Macau - Lobby BarPresidente Hotel Macau - RestaurantPresidente Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorPresidente Hotel Macau - SuperiorPresidente Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Presidente Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01