or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa

Arpora Baga, Baga, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sun Village Hotel

Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Standard Room Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Sundowner Pub Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Sun Flower Restaurant Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Tonatiuh Restaurant Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Hibicus Restaurant Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Frangipani Restaurant Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Upper Pool Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Fitness Room Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Beauty Parlour Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Interior Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Village Lawns Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Lobby Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Entrance
Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Exterior View Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Exterior
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Shoeb M. Couples India, January 18, 2014
It was fantastic experience will recommend friends

Best Location, Good Service and well furnished room.
9
Best ever experience to enjoy honeymoon as we were very excited and curious about our trip and we are not only satisfied but also very happy with pleasant experience with Hotel and its staff members.
Abhishek M. Families with young children India, April 6, 2013
Value For Money

Clean , value for money , good staff
7.7
Nikunj G. Couples India, February 16, 2013
nice hotel with good service

location was good, n food was nice in taste. even the ambience was good
5.7
i faced a problem, that i booked it for a couple but at the end they charged rs more for a person saying that the booking was for only one person. This was not a good sign from the hotel side. Else it was good
Nightlife Tip: Amazing night life.awesome
Anita M. Groups India, January 3, 2013
a very so so hotel

location , access to beach and water sports, nice shacks near to the hotel
5
our stay was not a great experience, staff was on strike so services were bad .rooms were not that bad as compared to rates but since nothing seemed to be moving due to staff strike so really felt uncomfortable and cheated.
Deepika R. Groups India, December 30, 2012
Surprisingly Pleasant hotel

Nice clean rooms, Good food, Happy service
7
Expecting Goa to be packed during the last week of December I was glad to land a place in Sun Village. The rooms are nice, friendly staff. Me and my sister stayed for 4 days and though we are not really the early risers, we did make it on time for the breakfast( which was surprisingly good). This place is recommended to all those who seek to have a happy time in Goa.
Trupti P. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Good hotel and quite near to Baga beach

Spacious rooms- a sitting place attached to the bedroom, rooms facing the swimming pool
7.3
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Must say it was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and get cleaned every day. The buffet breakfast served was mainly indian menu. But the bar near the swimming pool remained closed most of the time.Overall a good experience.
Riddhi V. Groups India, April 9, 2012
alrite hotel nt too gr8.

nothing in particular..
6.7
the hotel was quite alrite.... lots of much better hotels in da same price range...very distantly located..though rooms r huge as compared to oder places of the same category...
Harikrishnan N. Couples India, November 13, 2011
excellent hotel. rooms are ok with balcony.

its near to baga beach
8.3
i njoyed the stay with this hotel . all you hav to do is take a two wheeler for rent and just njoy the feel of goa. baga beach, shopping area nd the famous mamboos nd titos pubs are near by......im sure no one will get bored......
Jennifer S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2009
Sun Village Baga Review March 2009

Pool. Grounds . Location
6
The hotel was well positioned in a nice village setting. The staff were friendly and the services offered were of a good standard. The pools were nice and well kep and the grounds were of a good size and well kept. The food was a little disappointing i would recommend eating out which is very affordable and there is a lot of choice around Baga. I had an Ayervdedic massage which was very nice however the massage centre would have benefited from some soothing background music as i found the ringing phone and noise from the pool a little offputting. All in all it was good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: East meets west great international cuisine
Andreas M. Groups Sweden, October 26, 2008
Nice stay

Pool, the breakfast.
9
We stayed 4 days at Sun Village in October 2008 and I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel feels really fresh and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet was really good and the hotel houses a total of 3 restaurants + one bar that also serves food. All in all I enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to everybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North GoaPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Standard RoomPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Sundowner PubPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Sun Flower RestaurantPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Tonatiuh RestaurantPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Hibicus RestaurantPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Frangipani RestaurantPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Upper PoolPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Fitness RoomPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Beauty ParlourPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Balcony/TerracePride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Village LawnsPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - LobbyPride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - EntrancePride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Exterior View Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa North Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04