or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prima Kings Hotel

60 King George St, Mamilla / King David, Jerusalem, Israel (Show on map)

Book now!

Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Interior Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Meeting Room Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Reception Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Prima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby
Area: Mamilla / King David Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Jack Y. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2015
General disappointment

good location; good housekeeping staff despite their part-time nature; helpful coffe shop staff
6
frige in room not only totally not working, but major stench constant stench in bath room breakfast overpriced at USD 64 for 1 person for 4 days No local English newspapers available Renovations nice(we stayed in hotel 8-9 years ago) but small things like very old and short shower curtains ruin the new image.
Chanie B. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2015
My stay at prima king

breakfast, refrigerator in room, comfort of beds and bedding
9.3
The stay was excellent. One problem: We left in a rush because of impending snow. We paid a bill we didn't have time to examine. They charged us tax which they shouldn't have because I am a US citizen and we came as tourists. Now we need to claim a refund.
Bradley G. Families with older children South Africa, December 31, 2014
Good stay but no parking

location, food, cleanliness
8
Stay was good, but there was no where to park my car. Had to pay extra for parking behind the hotel.
Reena K. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2014
top notch as usual

breakfast, balcony view and easy great location walk to kotel if you wish simply
9.7
great as usual. always pleased to stay at the kings
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2013
good location, attentive staff

location, staff,
9
Sonia R. Groups United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Lovely hotel close to Israeli Museum.

Not far from some some nice restaurants
7
This seems like a good business travellers hotel. Clean, functional, good staff. Wifi is expensive though...$17/day.
Travel tip: We ended up staying here for 1 unplanned extra night in Jerusalem and it worked out well as it is in a very different location to all the touristy places around the Old city. Interesting Museums around. Close to the Knesset.
Phillip D. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Great Location and breakfast

location, breakfast, great deal for the price we paid
9
the room was well appointed. we were disappointed that w did not have typical hotel beds--fluffy blankets, many pillows, but they were comfortable nonetheless.
Aaron G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
home away from home

location location location
9.3
i frequently stay at the prima kings. it is located in the heart of town within walking distance of everything. it is large enough to have all the features of the big glitzy hotels, but small enough to give that homey feel. the price is usually reasonable and the free breakfast every morning is excellent, with enough choices to make everyone happy. the balcony views are second to none and overlook the busy square below. cant wait to get back there
Travel tip: dont change money at the bank. street money changers give a much better rate
Hillel G. Couples France, July 30, 2011
Lovely Hotel & Great location

Service with a smile & really nice room!
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend, and we chose it because it was walking distance from the western wall and the old city! We had a beautiful stay! The dining was outstanding and I loved our room. It wasn't too big but wasn't too small either. The hotel is very well located and turns out that there were more hot spots within walking distance, such as the mamilla shopping center, Ben Yehuda street, the sheyan restaurant and more... We will stay there again!
Elaine F. Families with older children Israel, July 10, 2011
love this hotel. feel at home..my second stay

balconies covered with flowers..view of old city.. and close enought to walk
9.7
i was staying in another hotel and gave up having a pool to go back to the prima king. the food, and service - excellent. the people that work there are helpful and i can only say wonderful things about this hotel. it's about a 30 minute walk to old city. taxis are always available. buffet breakfast is what one would want from and israeli breakfast! very close to benyahuda st. once i checked out they kept my luggage for me the entire day. can't wait to go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked individual tours to DeadSea and Masada directly from through hotel. Took taxi to Yad V'Shen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prima Kings Hotel JerusalemPrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorPrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Meeting RoomPrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/CafePrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyPrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantPrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - ReceptionPrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/CafePrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantPrima Kings Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05