Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prime Royal Hotel

JL. Kranggan 103 -105, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 211 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Alex S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2016
Need to improve services
3.7
This was my first experience staying for 2 nights at this hotel from 19 - 21 April 2016. Pros: - friendly staffs - efficient check in process - spacious comfortable room & bed - free breakfast with standard menu. - only free mineral water + coffee and tea + electric kettle, no mini bar - near mall - easy to get taxi Cons: - quiet at 1st night, but noisy at second night: guests slamming doors, kids running in the alley - free internet, but the connection was very bad and often ask for the password - bad cellular signal in room - my room key was not programmed for 2 days. I must go down to the front office on the 2nd day to re-program my room key. - inefficient and annoying check out process. Although my room was paid through an online travel agent and no mini bar in room, female front office staff asked me to wait for room check when I check out. The reason is to make sure there are no items left behind. Star hotel should not have to hold the guests at check out time. if there are items left behind, the hotel can call the guest and send the left things to guest address.
Report this review
Engel H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2016
bad...
2.3
dirty room... i will never comeback to this hotel..
Report this review
Warren H. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2016
Prime Royal Hotel
4.3
Not very happy with this hotel, no toilet paper (had to ask all the time), wi-fi unreliable, staff quite busy asking your business and your whereabouts constantly. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast very average.
Report this review
Warren H. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2016
Prime Royal Hotel review
4.3
Poor wi-fi connection, you require daily reset for wi-fi and room card which is quite frustrating. Staff continually ask you where you want to go instead of minding their own business.
Report this review
Alex B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2015
Good place for a short stay

Hospitable staff, clean and comfy rooms, good location
7.7
Worth the money
Report this review
Jane H. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2015
Value for your money

Good value, friendly and hel
8
Report this review
Egawati P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 7, 2015
a nice hotel for those who travel and work

wide window, large room
9
I booked the superior room and fortunately got the room with balinese garden view. Its big window allows natural light to enter the room and the room size is large enough. Since I need to work during the day, I found out the room was really convenient not only for rest but also for working on my laptop. There are lots of traditional Surabaya food vendors (including street food) nearby the hotel so I was fine with non-breakfast option. However, I think they need to improve their bathroom cleanliness.
Report this review
Bunarto J. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2015
Prime Royal Hotel is good hotel

Prime Royal Hotel is good hotel
8.7
Report this review
Christopher A. Couples Indonesia, August 29, 2015
Better than expected

clean, location, free wifi
6.7
Report this review
Laurence A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2015
Dirty room, but good service from the staff

Service, staff, price
4.3
Dirty room, dusty floor, dirty bathroom, stain on the bed sheet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
Prime Royal Hotel SurabayaPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Cafe & Swimming Pool AreaPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Alaya SpaPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - InteriorPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - InteriorPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - InteriorPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya - BallroomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - BathroomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - SpaPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - InteriorPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - BallroomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - SurroundingsPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomPrime Royal Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03