My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Primi Royal Hotel

23 Camps Bay Drive, Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Swimming pool Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Swimming pool Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Surrounding Area Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Surrounding Area Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the Balcony
Hotel Area: Camps Bay Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Retha O. Couples South Africa, June 27, 2013
Perfect

Privacy, View, great room
9
Perfect
Ruixin G. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2013
Very pleasant

Close to the beach, nice breakfast, easy to find
7.3
Very pleasant stay. The most impressive thing is that it is situated in Camps Bay, Great LOCATION. You can reach the seaside within five minutes walk and there are a lot of good restaurants nearby.
Natasha H. Couples South Africa, June 18, 2013
Really nice and relaxing

Room, Sea View
8.3
Alvin S. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2013
Well equipped and good location

Centrally located, great service and free parking
9.7
Victoria R. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
Lovely stay, great hotel, very friendly staff

Staff, location, breakfast - great coffee
9
Irja Z. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
Very Nice!

Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Walking to the city bus. Nice and friendly staff, Clean hotel.
8.3
I very much enjoyed it. I had a full day at Camps Bay before my flight departure and I was able to leave my bags there for the day. They have a room there for a shower and clean up for quests who leave late (instead of paying a full price for extended stay). This was very very helpful for me as i had 30-hour trip home ahead of me after returning in the afternoon. Airport transportation can be arranged but the charge is about $40 (350 rands) one way whereas when you get your own taxi, it is about $30 (250 rands) so you can save some $ there. I had a very nice balcony with a view of the ocean. The breakfast (for free) is continental but you can purchase extra as well. Very nice views!
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Lovely Boutique Hotel with an awesome view.

3 mins walk to the beach and surrounding shops. View of the ocean and mountain was awesome. Parking in the garage.
9.7
the staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. they were happy to go about their work and even took time to play with my kids. staff always on standby to serve.
Carmel S. Groups United States of America, November 20, 2012
Great location and warm staff

convenient to restaurants and the beach and shopping
6.7
Overall it was a good stay, the night manager was really helpful, accommodating compared to the one we encountered during the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is just walking distance to excellent restaurants and just around the corner for grocery shopping. The beach is just across the street and we feel very comfortable and safe walking in the evening and checking out the bars and cafes. The location is close enough to downtown Capetown and a good place to to make your home away from home.
Megan M. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Lovely small hotel with top views and location

Balcony with lovely view, big bath, great location
7.7
We only stayed one night at Primi Royal but it certainly met our expectations. Loved the location as it's just off the main strip so nice and quiet but still has great views of the Bay and is a super short walk to all the restaurants, shops and cafes. Our room was quite large with a big bed and bath. The best part though is the balcony. Check in and out was quick and easy. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to stay for breakfast but the terrace where it's served looked lovely with more great views of the ocean.I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: You can't go past the Codfather (about 2 mins walk from the hotel) - the freshest and most delicious seafood! And lovely attentive service too.
Dr N. Couples Zimbabwe, July 17, 2012
Great location. close to the beach.

quiet and safe location. close to shops.
8.7
Fantastic hotel.Service was very personal. Really enjoyed our stay. Rather disappointed, booked for deluxe room but arrived and found that booking made was for a lower quality and much smaller room. However service was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Primi Royal Hotel Cape TownPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Interior ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Swimming poolPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Swimming poolPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Surrounding AreaPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Surrounding AreaPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the BalconyPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - BathroomPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Primi Royal Hotel, Cape Town

AS-AGWEB-3A08