Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Primi Royal Hotel

23 Camps Bay Drive, Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Bar Area Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the Balcony Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior
Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - View Primi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Area: Camps Bay Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Natasha H. Business travelers South Africa, August 2, 2015
The Place to stay when you visit Camps Bay

Location, Cleanliness & Best sea view in South Africa
9.7
It is our 4th time back and again not dissapointed at all. Parking can be a slight problem as there are limited parking available but apart from that always good to go back.
Report this review
Jana S. Solo travelers South Africa, July 24, 2015
It was an absolute pleasure staying here.

The view. The friendly staff. The beautiful rooms.
9.7
This is an amazing hotel. Friendly, clean and just wonderful. I had a lovely time.
Report this review
Yuvenna A. Families with young children Netherlands, July 22, 2015
Primi hotel rating

Good location, very nice view and spacious rooms
7.7
Good stay with very friendly staff. Prepared good breakfast and very spacious rooms.
Report this review
Janine H. Couples South Africa, July 15, 2015
Best stay with best views

View, staff, location
10
Amazing, highly recommended
Report this review
Lina K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2015
Primi Royal, Camps Bay

Location, Service and Room
9.3
The hotel was located within walking distance of the beach, a number of lovely restaurants and the tourist hop-on/off bus-stop. I found all staff to be incredibly helpful, especially the hotel manager in making dining recommendations and providing directions, etc around the area. The room itself was really nice, spacious and clean. It was located on the first floor near the reception/dining area, however noise levels were minimal (though this may have been because there were fewer guests at this time). The view from the sea-facing balcony was great. All in all, I had a really pleasant stay at this hotel and would recommend it highly.
Report this review
Marshall J. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2015
Good location with friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, good value for money for Camp's Bay
7.7
We stayed in room 10. Our advise is request room 9 for better view of mountains to the north. Room was comfortable with great balcony and ocean view. The in-room stereo must have been 20 years old and the TV was poor quality. We had a private jacuzzi outside on our balcony. When we filled it up and turned it on, the water that had been inside the pump and piping was gross, so we ended up having dump it and refill it, but had basically used up all the hot water by then; so overall not a good experience. For some reason, the beds were set on a platform that was raised about 15 cm higher that the rest of the floor. I almost busted my a$$ on two occasions getting out of bed! Friendly staff and great location. Would probably stay there again. Price is good compared to most place in Camp's Bay, which in our opinion is over-priced and over-rated.
Report this review
Stephan L. Solo travelers South Africa, January 8, 2015
Wasted potential.

Location, sunsets, breakfast.
6.3
Tired room needs a makeover. Gave this feedback and received no response from the hotel. Staff are very nice and friendly but room cleaning was late on check-in and the following day. I have stayed in nicer places in Camps Bay for this price and will use those in future. Positives are the location and exceptional view. And breakfast was delicious.
Report this review
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Perfect location with fantastic views

Location, views, comfort
9.7
I defitinitely recommend this hotel. The room we stayed in had a so much light and fantastics views into the ocean. Perfect place to watch the sunset. The bedroom was clean , bed very comfortable. There is a spare shower so you can check out and then shower before you leave for the airport with your bags. About a 2min walk to the beach. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Will definitely use them again.
Report this review
Christine K. Couples South Africa, September 21, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Location, view, and friendlyness
8.7
We really enjoyed it. Would have loved to stay longer.
Report this review
Chesley F. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2014
Primi Royal Review

The service was excellent and breakfast was delicious and room was nice and clean and well set up
10
Our stay was great we had a beautiful view from our room and everything was just perfect from the breakfast to the service have already recommended the hotel to friends and family.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Primi Royal Hotel Cape TownPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Bar AreaPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Seating Area on the BalconyPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - ViewPrimi Royal Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04