Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Primula Beach Hotel

Jalan Persinggahan, Batu Burok, Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia 20400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Primula Beach Resort
Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Superior Room Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe Room Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe Room Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe Room Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe Room Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Executive Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Executive Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Primula Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Primula Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Primula Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Bathroom - Primula Suite Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Lobby
Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Lobby Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Lobby Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming Pool Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming Pool Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming Pool Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Walkway Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Bayu Restaurant Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Bayu Restaurant Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Kuala Kopi Lounge Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Anjung Bistro Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Function Room Primula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Wedding Set-Up
Area: Batu Burok Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
pleasant stay

comfort, affordable and nice view
6
Pleasant and good place of short stay. The hotel requires upgrading and facilities also needs to be enhanced with more place of relax.
John M. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Nice hotel with extremely helpful staff

The lobby is great looking, the staff very efficient speedy & helpful arranging urgent jetty for us to go Redang Island within minutes and request them to wait for us,
8
It was a good one night stay over as we miss the last jetty to Redang, I like the hotel interior on Ground floor smart looking and they provide guests with welcome drink vouchers which were special and I love that drink I had. We left for Redang Island by Jetty the next day which the ground floor front desk staff specially contacted the Shahbandar Jetty to book for us and requested them to wait for us as we had to check out first it was done perfectly.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Strategic Beach-City getaway

Good n strategic location, good facilities, privacy
8
Who would have imagined to stay at decent hotel which is in town and on the beach itself yet still maintained the calm yet privacy surrounding? You can experienced that if you stay in Primula Beach Hotel. My partner and I went there for a weekend break attending a friend's wedding. It was only a 1-night stay, but we find the hotel suited our need, especially for the trip. Our main purpose is to find a place to stay nearby the venue of the wedding. What makes this hotel different from most of the hotel in the vicinity is the access to the beach and city. The beach is somehow quite private given that it is also connected to a more public beach area. They also provide some sports and recreational facilities such as playground, beach volleyball and futsal. As we are volleyball players, the fact that we can still enjoy volleyball while away from home is an added-value. The large swimming pool also being utilized as a refresher after a good beach volleyball game. KT is not that far, we can simply go without having much to plan for it. The deluxe room is quite spacious. We have our own balcony overlooking some parts of the town and the beach. I wished that we get the other view which overlooked the pool and the beach but the view we got is just as awesome. I also wished that we could have a bathtub instead of just shower but i guess not all rooms come with such luxury. Everything else is working fine. I'm not that particular when it comes to breakfast buffet but the food was quite nice and variety. What caught my attention is the effort to fuse in local delicacies into the selection of various of food. All in all, Primula Beach Hotel is worth staying. It might not be located on the best beach but what it has is one of the best available that KT might have to offer.
Mohamad S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Beach Hotel

Beach, Bathroom & Ocean View
6.7
Old hotel and need some refurnishment. Strategic location and close to Batu Burok beach and other Terengganu attraction. The food was moderate and not so variety. The pool not suitable for small kids.
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
The best hotel to stay at Kuala Terengganu

Excellent food variety, friendly staff and beach is just a few meter away
8
Although the furniture is quite old but the hotel is a great place to stay at Kuala Terengganu. recomended to stay
Hisham A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Old hotel requiring a bit more upkeep

Beach view
8
Good stay but the amenities are quite jaded. Needs to be freshen up.
Omar H. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Nice

location location location
7.7
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Primula Beach Hotel

Nice and cheap room, Food, and location
8
My stay at Primula was amazing since the hotel is not too expensive and it is located near with the Batu Burok beach.
Lim M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Great Hotel

Nice Hotel, Good Service and Food
8
Lily S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Clean, great scenery, nice food

Food, beach, great facilities
10
The hotel is clean with friendly staff. However, i was denied late check out due hotel fully booked to LTD Langkawi participant. From my room, i can view the beautiful beach. Very recommended for stay. Hotel location is in the city, can access to various restaurant if travel by car. Bad thing is, the room is quite noisy as i can hear sound from room next door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Primula Beach Hotel Kuala TerengganuPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Superior RoomPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe RoomPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe RoomPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe RoomPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Deluxe RoomPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Executive SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Executive SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Queen SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Primula SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Primula SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Primula SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Bathroom - Primula SuitePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - LobbyPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - LobbyPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - LobbyPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming PoolPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming PoolPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming PoolPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - WalkwayPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Bayu RestaurantPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Bayu RestaurantPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Kuala Kopi LoungePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Anjung BistroPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Function RoomPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Wedding Set-UpPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Exterior at NightPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Pub/LoungePrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - LobbyPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - ExteriorPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Suite RoomPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming PoolPrimula Beach Hotel Kuala Terengganu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Primula Beach Hotel, Kuala Terengganu

AS-AGWEB-3C01