or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Edouard Resort

Soi Prabarami Sam 32 Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Fitness in SPA Center Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Suite Prince Edouard I Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View Prince Edouard Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - In the Thai House Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite I Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View of Patong from the Pool Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Private discotheque Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - The Meeting Room from outside Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Exterior Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from the garden down Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at moon set Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - From Balcony P Ed Suite II Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Golf Package Logo Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - In Prince Edouard Suite II Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View of Patong Bay
Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from Bay of Patong Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at night Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite II Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite II Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - From the balcony 4th floor Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Pool and Ped Wing I
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Terence B. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Definately not 4 Star as quoted probably 1-2 Star

Leaving it!
2.3
Don't get conned not 4 Star. Disinterested staff. Dated probably 1960/70. "Patched" sheet which had obviously been torn. Only two things available on breakfast menu. Air conditioners only in bedrooms not even ceiling fans in living areas or passageways. Wardrobes in passageway not bedrooms. Open drain and mould in shower. Soap scum on ensuite basin taps. Greasy stove canopy. Broken glass in balcony floor to ceiling window.
Sushma S. Families with young children India, December 31, 2013
Very much enjoyable trip with family

Nice large room with jacuzzi, beautiful view with all the comforts
10
Very much enjoyed. Staff is friendly. View is awesome. I recommend this hotel according to my experience
Ruhil S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2013
spacious, not well maintained, smelly

spacious room, friendly staffs, quite
4.7
we were at patong for 5 days. trying out different hotels everyday. prince edouard was our 3rd hotels for this trip. located on top of the hill. small road going up but not so difficult to find. our first impression was 'are we in the right place?'...everything was not well maintained. kitchenette was not so clean and neat. sofa was dirty. water pressure is low with creepy sounds everytime u on the water. has this weird smell that we cant tolerate. cant keep ourselves stay at that place longer....spent our time at the Patonh city center till we get really tired and get back to the hotel only for sleep.Not worth the money. too quite too antique for me. wont come again.
Gang S. Families with young children China, February 1, 2013
Beautiful and elegant hotel overlooking the city

beautifl, elegent, great ocean view, quiet.
9
I will strongly recommend this hotel to those who seek a quiet and nice hotel to relax a few days. As a small hotel owned by a Belgian (as we were told by the staff), it combines the Thai atmosphere with western flavor: beautiful ocean view, spacious apartments, nice pool, Chinese-style furniture (imported from Burma as we were told). Shuttle bus will take you to the busy Patong town at your request. Most of the time we were the only ones swimming in the pool which is open 24 hours a day. Howerver the breakfast is a little out of order and often does not have a lot of choice.
Restaurant Tip: The popular Number 6 restaurant is just a short walk up the mountain. The foods are good but the service is not so good. We were there twice and each time they either forgot to place the order to the kitchen or send our dish to the other tables. Similar chaos happened in other Thai restaurants so it may not be an unusual thing.
Helen W. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
very clean hotel with excellent services

very clean and the staff are very friendlly and helpful
8
this hotel is very comfortable and clean. the 2 bedrooms family suit we were given had an excellent view of the city and the sea. since our stay was during the new year period, we could see the firework from our room in comfort on new year eve. the only downside of the hotel is that it is on a hill so you would need a lot of energy to walk up to your hotel or pay a bit extra to the tuk tuk or taxi to drive you up. also the breakfast was served from 8am so you would miss breakfast if you have an early tour.
Bjorn A. Families with young children Norway, August 28, 2012
Fantastic place with friendly staff

Very nice hotel, great location, friendly helpful staff
9.3
we stayed 10 days at the hotel, and enjoyed the peaceful location outside of center. quiet, no stress, friendly helpful staff with any request we had. nice rooms, clean, and as well maintained as the rest of the hotel. perfect for family, but also for any couple or person want relaxing vacation, at the same time being close to the happenings. plus for free transport to patong center when requested.
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Amazing hotel

Size of the rooms and the view
9.3
This hotel is very easy to find as you can see the sign from halfway across the town due to its elevation. The room was amazing and with a built in jacuzzi ..heaven. The road to the hotel is very steep so dont bother hiring a scooter you may not make it!! Staff had a very family feel about them and were always helpful and they even provided a taxi service. The view from the swimming pool is simply amazing...you can see right across the bay and look down on the town.
Restaurant Tip: Just up the road ( about 60m ) is a restaurent whic is even higher...very good food and good price too.
Jean-Marie N. Groups France, November 5, 2011
Quiet hotel with an overview

big size of the rooms, quiet place, location up on the hill
6.7
I enjoy my stay in this hotel located on the hill with a very nice view on Patong beach. This is a very quiet place. The size rooms is very generous.
Kyoungjae C. Groups South Korea, February 9, 2011
all staffs are very kind and sincere.

around view of hotel is good
7.3
all level is good
Anita S. Families with older children Sweden, February 8, 2011
very nice hotel

fantastic views and nice staff
9.3
This is a very, very nice resort and we loved to stay at this hotel. The hotel is placed on the hillside with fantastic views of Patong.Not so near by the beach and shopping.Nice quiet place But if you want to go to the beach, shoppingcenter or to a restaurant you only go the reception and they fix a car for you..... for free. The staff is very kind and service was wonderful We will definitely stay there next time we are in Patong. I didn´t want to leave. Very nice apartments. We hade a two bedrooms apartment with kitchen. Internet access and bottles of water are also free av charge
Restaurant Tip: SABAI-SABAI

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Fitness in SPA CenterPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Suite Prince Edouard IPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View Prince EdouardPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - In the Thai HousePrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite IPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View of Patong from the PoolPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Private discothequePrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - The Meeting Room from outsidePrince Edouard Resort Phuket - ExteriorPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from the garden downPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at moon setPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - From Balcony P Ed Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Golf Package LogoPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - In Prince Edouard Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View of Patong BayPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from Bay of PatongPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at nightPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - From the balcony 4th floorPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Pool and Ped Wing I


AS-AGWEB-3B02