Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Edouard Resort

32,34,36 Soi Prabaramee 3, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at moon set Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - In Prince Edouard Suite II Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from Bay of Patong Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at night Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite II Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Golf Package Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Fitness room Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Night view from pool Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Sea view from pool Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View meeting room from garden Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Sunset view Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from restaurant Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Sacred Tree Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - View swimming pool Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - General view garden down Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Fran M. Groups Canada, August 3, 2015
Amazing!

Fantastic rooms, great staff, breakfast is amazing
9
Highly recommend this hotel. The staff are AMAZING! So kind and helpful. The room we stayed in was huge and so beautiful. The balcony overlooked Patong. The breakfast is unbelievable. So much food and the food is all great! Good pool. The location is a bit out of the way and costs a bit more for taxis because of the hill but it has free shuttle to town also.
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Quiet location

Staff. Large room. Pool
8
This hotel is a bit out of the way but the staff were always willing to take me into town. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel breakfast was fine for me. The only restaurant option was a few minutes walk up the hill but it was a branch of the popular Number 6 restaurant and the one in town has queues outside in the evening. I was there low season and had the pool to myself. I would be happy to stay there again
Report this review
David O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
very good

location
8.3
good
Report this review
Sushma S. Families with young children India, December 31, 2013
Very much enjoyable trip with family

Nice large room with jacuzzi, beautiful view with all the comforts
10
Very much enjoyed. Staff is friendly. View is awesome. I recommend this hotel according to my experience
Report this review
Ruhil S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2013
spacious, not well maintained, smelly

spacious room, friendly staffs, quite
4.7
we were at patong for 5 days. trying out different hotels everyday. prince edouard was our 3rd hotels for this trip. located on top of the hill. small road going up but not so difficult to find. our first impression was 'are we in the right place?'...everything was not well maintained. kitchenette was not so clean and neat. sofa was dirty. water pressure is low with creepy sounds everytime u on the water. has this weird smell that we cant tolerate. cant keep ourselves stay at that place longer....spent our time at the Patonh city center till we get really tired and get back to the hotel only for sleep.Not worth the money. too quite too antique for me. wont come again.
Report this review
Gang S. Families with young children China, February 1, 2013
Beautiful and elegant hotel overlooking the city

beautifl, elegent, great ocean view, quiet.
9
I will strongly recommend this hotel to those who seek a quiet and nice hotel to relax a few days. As a small hotel owned by a Belgian (as we were told by the staff), it combines the Thai atmosphere with western flavor: beautiful ocean view, spacious apartments, nice pool, Chinese-style furniture (imported from Burma as we were told). Shuttle bus will take you to the busy Patong town at your request. Most of the time we were the only ones swimming in the pool which is open 24 hours a day. Howerver the breakfast is a little out of order and often does not have a lot of choice.
Restaurant Tip: The popular Number 6 restaurant is just a short walk up the mountain. The foods are good but the service is not so good. We were there twice and each time they either forgot to place the order to the kitchen or send our dish to the other tables. Similar chaos happened in other Thai restaurants so it may not be an unusual thing.
Report this review
Helen W. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
very clean hotel with excellent services

very clean and the staff are very friendlly and helpful
8
this hotel is very comfortable and clean. the 2 bedrooms family suit we were given had an excellent view of the city and the sea. since our stay was during the new year period, we could see the firework from our room in comfort on new year eve. the only downside of the hotel is that it is on a hill so you would need a lot of energy to walk up to your hotel or pay a bit extra to the tuk tuk or taxi to drive you up. also the breakfast was served from 8am so you would miss breakfast if you have an early tour.
Report this review
Bjorn A. Families with young children Norway, August 28, 2012
Fantastic place with friendly staff

Very nice hotel, great location, friendly helpful staff
9.3
we stayed 10 days at the hotel, and enjoyed the peaceful location outside of center. quiet, no stress, friendly helpful staff with any request we had. nice rooms, clean, and as well maintained as the rest of the hotel. perfect for family, but also for any couple or person want relaxing vacation, at the same time being close to the happenings. plus for free transport to patong center when requested.
Report this review
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Amazing hotel

Size of the rooms and the view
9.3
This hotel is very easy to find as you can see the sign from halfway across the town due to its elevation. The room was amazing and with a built in jacuzzi ..heaven. The road to the hotel is very steep so dont bother hiring a scooter you may not make it!! Staff had a very family feel about them and were always helpful and they even provided a taxi service. The view from the swimming pool is simply amazing...you can see right across the bay and look down on the town.
Restaurant Tip: Just up the road ( about 60m ) is a restaurent whic is even higher...very good food and good price too.
Report this review
Jean-Marie N. Groups France, November 5, 2011
Quiet hotel with an overview

big size of the rooms, quiet place, location up on the hill
6.7
I enjoy my stay in this hotel located on the hill with a very nice view on Patong beach. This is a very quiet place. The size rooms is very generous.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at moon setPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - In Prince Edouard Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from Bay of PatongPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from town at nightPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Prince Edouard Suite IIPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Golf PackagePrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Fitness roomPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Night view from poolPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Sea view from poolPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View meeting room from gardenPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Sunset viewPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View from restaurantPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Sacred TreePrince Edouard Resort Phuket - View swimming poolPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - General view garden downPrince Edouard Resort Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Prince Edouard Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04