or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Hotel - Hang Giay

42B Hang Giay Street (shoes street), Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prince II Hotel
Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Exterior Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Bathroom Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Bathroom Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Exterior Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Restaurant Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Restaurant Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room
Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Gretchen F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Constant frustration.

Centrally located
4.3
We booked online with Agoda for the Prince II - a higher ranked hotel. When we arrived they were booked solid and told us we had to stay in the Prince I down the street. We had no windows in this new hotel, it was filthy (cigarette butts, dust and mold under the beds) and we were placed on the top floor - 5 with no elevator. The next morning, we were headed to Ha Long Bay and for ease, we booked one more night for our return, but stipulated two beds in each room and with windows. We were given a verbal guarantee. We got neither. The atmosphere in the hotel was for budget backpackers - but they gave us a much higher price. We were very unhappy.
Juris J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2013
disappointing! didn't get what I requested for

desktop in room even if internet was slow.
6
we requested for room in lower floor because we are elderly but they put us on 6th floor, even if hotel has no elevator. we requested for twin bed but we got queen's bed. despite our advance requests when we booked hotel.
James B. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Repeat client, all good

Price, location, ease
8
Can't say how many times we've stayed here, we like it but don't like rooms over the 3rd floor walk up.
James B. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2013
Repeat client, all good

location, wifi, price
8
repeat client, I prefer rooms under the 3rd floor and backside of the building
James B. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2013
Repeat client, all good

location, price, room size
7.7
Good place but we got the 6th floor - no elevator but a really good room. I've stayed many time and it's a good place.
Tomi H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2013
not bad for short stay

location
6
Not bad for its cheap price
Viwantorn C. Families with older children Thailand, March 19, 2013
Great value and comfort for my big family trip

location cleanliness price
9.3
I traveled with my family of eight and we stayed in 2 family rooms. The rooms and bathroom were small, but the we had no problem with that since the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. PC computer with free internet are also provided in the room. Shuttle bus service fee from and to airport was also reasonable. We had nothing to complain. If you look for a clean, quiet, and very affordable room in the heart of Hanoi, this is the place.
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Old quarter good location

Nice rooms & convenient
9
stayed ar two prince hotels in hanoi (ii and v). this one (ii) is a bit cheaper but provides a better atmosphere. the staff are friendly and accommodating. it can be difficult to get a reservation or extend your stay due to its popularity. the front rooms (x01) have front and side windows and must be negotiated directly with the hotel. the lobby is a bit small with no separate breakfast/eating area.
Jamras P. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2012
Good hotel in hidden street

Friendly service , Nice room , very quiet
8.3
Location hard to find , Hotel situated on the hidden street , I took one hour walk around the market until I reach the hotel then after I had learning how easy to get to the lake . The hotel is nice , very friendly staff PC and wifi in room is very useful Comfy bed , air con work well. Cheap price , value for money .
Kanyanida M. Couples Thailand, October 9, 2012
Great location but no lift and small room

Great location and cheap
6.3
This hotel has great location and very cheap. It is near with many attraction. However, There is no lift, if you stay high floor, you have to go up by stair. There is no snack bar list so when guest check out, staff will check the bin in the room and think you eat their snack bar, please be careful on that!!!!! All staff can speak English quite well, someone are nice staff but someone are not.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheap tour and Airport transfer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Hotel - Hang Giay HanoiPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - ExteriorPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - BathroomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - BathroomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - ExteriorPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - RestaurantPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - RestaurantPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02