Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Hotel - Hang Giay

42B Hang Giay Street (shoes street), Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prince II Hotel
Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Exterior Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Bathroom Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Bathroom Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Exterior Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Restaurant Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Restaurant Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room
Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room Prince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 97 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Nattarin T. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2015
Is located in tourist area

Clean,Service mind,Comfort
8
Staffs are very friendly.Room is clean and comform.Easy to go to everywhere.Walk to water puppet theater about 10 mins.
Report this review
Ho K. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2015
Good location

Location, Staffs and Breakfast
8.7
Great but was located on the top floor without lift.
Report this review
Na-Mon T. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2015
rip off worker (a man which tall , white skin)

location, clean
6
the hotel was clean and never walking street. room was clean but not the one we booked. we booked family room but they give us standard room (102). already for change the room but he not ever care. had booked one day tour to Tom coc for $23. The price was ok but he send us to unprofessional company. (real bad) until last min. i ask him to call taxi to go airport and he ask me for $20. before that i ask another one the had booked for $15 but just different worker to call taxi. if you want to stay in this hotel, don't ask help from a man worker. you should ask from a woman which is very helpful person.
Report this review
Gretchen F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Constant frustration.

Centrally located
4.3
We booked online with Agoda for the Prince II - a higher ranked hotel. When we arrived they were booked solid and told us we had to stay in the Prince I down the street. We had no windows in this new hotel, it was filthy (cigarette butts, dust and mold under the beds) and we were placed on the top floor - 5 with no elevator. The next morning, we were headed to Ha Long Bay and for ease, we booked one more night for our return, but stipulated two beds in each room and with windows. We were given a verbal guarantee. We got neither. The atmosphere in the hotel was for budget backpackers - but they gave us a much higher price. We were very unhappy.
Report this review
Juris J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2013
disappointing! didn't get what I requested for

desktop in room even if internet was slow.
6
we requested for room in lower floor because we are elderly but they put us on 6th floor, even if hotel has no elevator. we requested for twin bed but we got queen's bed. despite our advance requests when we booked hotel.
Report this review
James B. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Repeat client, all good

Price, location, ease
8
Can't say how many times we've stayed here, we like it but don't like rooms over the 3rd floor walk up.
Report this review
James B. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2013
Repeat client, all good

location, wifi, price
8
repeat client, I prefer rooms under the 3rd floor and backside of the building
Report this review
James B. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2013
Repeat client, all good

location, price, room size
7.7
Good place but we got the 6th floor - no elevator but a really good room. I've stayed many time and it's a good place.
Report this review
Tomi H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2013
not bad for short stay

location
6
Not bad for its cheap price
Report this review
Viwantorn C. Families with older children Thailand, March 19, 2013
Great value and comfort for my big family trip

location cleanliness price
9.3
I traveled with my family of eight and we stayed in 2 family rooms. The rooms and bathroom were small, but the we had no problem with that since the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. PC computer with free internet are also provided in the room. Shuttle bus service fee from and to airport was also reasonable. We had nothing to complain. If you look for a clean, quiet, and very affordable room in the heart of Hanoi, this is the place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Hotel - Hang Giay HanoiPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - ExteriorPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - BathroomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - BathroomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - ExteriorPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - RestaurantPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - RestaurantPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - Hang Giay Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07