Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Hotel - To Tich

8 To Tich Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 40 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Philippe L. Solo travelers France, March 29, 2016
Good value for price

Staff is very helpful
8.7
It is a pity there is some kind of "pump" intermittent noise in the room 104 and the bathroom smeels little the kitchen.
Report this review
Gerard C. Couples Cambodia, March 11, 2016
Perfect stay in Prince To Tich
6.3
Perfect location of the hotel, staff kindness made the stay very pleasant.
Report this review
Adriaan D. Couples France, January 3, 2016
Nice location but lack of cleanliness

location / room size
6.7
Report this review
Victoria S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Quiet, efficient, friendly, good value for money

Big room, lovely staff, swimming pool
8
I really, really enjoyed this place. For $16.5 dollars I got a big buffet breakfast, a big, clean room with a bathroom and a power shower, a swimming pool, gorgeous helpful staff, quiet easy surroundings, and availability of either an air conditioned car 3 minutes to the old town or bicycles to rent for the day to peddle in yourself. The only downside was that my room had a window that looked into the reception so I couldn't open it and I would have preferred one of the rooms with real light! Otherwise no complaints. Would certainly return here.
Report this review
James P. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
room was big but no elevator

big room with wifi
5
The room was a few floors up so walking the stairs wasnt fun as no elevator. There was 2 young guys in foyer that seemed to be running everything, they kept our passports much longer than he said he was going to. Breakfast wasnt great. Bathroom was old. Basically, your getting what you pay for here friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not travel to vietnam during their Tet new year. Nothing is open so too boring.
Report this review
Marlene M. Couples Canada, January 25, 2013
Enjoyed hotel and the staff helpful

location clean rooms and good people
9
thia hotel was in the heart of Hanio old quarter, & we were able to get around with our map from Hotel. Very busy place for sure.
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Budget accommodation in great location

Great location, friendly staff, airport pick up
8.3
Report this review
Robert N. Solo travelers France, May 19, 2012
Réservation pas très sérieuse

Situation
7.3
Réservation faite pour le Prince Hotel To Tich. Complet à mon arrivée et redirigé en moto-bike vers le Prince Hotel 2 un peu plus loin du lac. Hôtel propre et confortable avec petit déjeuner correct mais logé au 6è étage sans ascenseur. La réceptionniste de l'après midi parle très bien français. La croisière dans la baie d' Halong proposé est plutôt bon marché mais très classique.
Report this review
Judith M. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Excellent value, good room, great staff

location, booking tours,comfort
9.7
we loved being in the heart of the old quarter, even though we got lost a few times. our room was very comfortable, and the staff, particularly miss la, were very friendly and helpful. they booked tours and flights for us at reasonable prices and with a minimum of fuss - the hotel driver took us to and from the airport, and the tour bus picked us up outside the hotel. very satisfied, we are happy to recommend it to fellow travellers.
Travel tip: Try to get a good, detailed map of the Old Quarter so you don't end up like us, going around in circles - although it was fun!
Report this review
Denrick S. Business travelers Netherlands, March 19, 2012
Good location walking distance to lake

Area is near good restaurants
7
Was nice, allowing me to have a quick breakfast before I leave for work. The hotel is near cafe's and restaurants making it easy to relax after a hard day work.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Prince Hotel - To Tich HanoiPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Guest RoomPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - RestaurantPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - RestaurantPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - ReceptionPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - ReceptionPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - LobbyPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - LobbyPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - LobbyPrince Hotel - To Tich Hanoi - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06