Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10274 reviews

4683 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10274)
Sort by:
Roanna U. Families with older children New Zealand, November 27, 2013
Good for what you paid for

The buffet breakfast and that a minimart was within walking distance.
7
This hotel is old as....but in saying that it was reasonably priced and we pretty much just slept at the hotel and ate at the buffet breakfast everyday before going out for the rest of the day.
Joerg K. Families with young children Germany, November 26, 2013
Old fashion beauty

friendly Staff, big rooms, Outdoor pool on the 11th floor with nice view
8
I stay at this hotel when I'm in Bangkok because they will get you a suite ad a great price. Its a classig "Grand Hotel" with thick carpet and ornamented walls and ceilings. The stuff is really friendly, when we had dinner in the Thai restaurant at the 31st floor, the stuff took care of our one year old sun so we could eat and enjoy the view over Bangkok at night. When we moved to the bar the stuff was still running around with our kid (the restaurant and the bar were not very busy) and our son had a great time with them. The only drawback here are the outrageous prices at the bar or the pool, a small bottle of Singha beer goes at 175 Bath plus 7% tax plus 10% service charge. The Sushi restaurant at the 11th floor has good sushi at reasonable price (still beer ist far too expensive). At the ground floor is a "Taxi and transportation" counter, don`t go there, they try to sell you expensive Limousine service. Go outside or ask the bellboy for a metered Taxi. If you go for shopping the hotel is ontop of one of the largest clothing markets, thousands of little shops on 7 floors. It looks like this is a Parking area convertet to a shopping mall, so the entrance is easy to miss, there are maybe five entrances around the building, but just plain glass doors. The only drawback to this hotel is the lokation, there is not much for shopping (besides clothes) or entertainment/restaurants in this aerea, so you have to get a Taxi (again, tell them to swith on the taximeter) or a tuc tuc. If you take a tuc tuc, you have to negotiate the price, a Taxi ride from here to Kao Sun road ist about 50 Bath, the tuc tuc will ask for at least 200 in the beginning, if you are friendly you can get the ride for 100 bath or less. There is a new shopping mall in walking distance called Soho, there are lots of empty stalls but you will find some nice stores and a western style supermarket in the basement where you can get most of your needs fullfilled.
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
A few words are not enough to describe awfull.

The rooftop view, The doormen and leaving.
2.7
I tolerated my stay at this place because I had to wait for a friend to visit me. My main grumble is that I had to pay 600 Baht per day for my internet connection, a complete rip off as many others have said. Apart from the reasonable outside swimming pool area the hotel smelt like a used ash tray. The breakfast included in my room rate was always cold regardless of what time I sat down. Please do not stay in this hotel you will hate it, there are many more better options available in Bangkok. If you do decide not to take my advice, whatever you do , do not loose the free bottled water in glass bottles in room. I did and they tried to charge me and threatened to incarcerate me.
Yuen K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Hotel good for 6 persons

1. Close to boat transport without jams 2. Close to low end shopping 3. Good to relax in the hotel
6.7
A big old with noisy air-conditioning, swimming pool closed too at 7.30 pm during weekend, good to have 6 persons in one suite, very close to fashion whole sale market and can move around with boat transport without jams.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Stay somewhere else

Nothing good really
5
I always stay in resonably priced hotels in Bangkok and normally around the Sukhumvit area. This time, I wanted a hotel with a nice pool and so chose the Prince Palace.. What a mistake. Service is poor, rooms average. Pool is average. The worst thing is the location. It's simply dreadful. Cannot get to it easily and far away from the skytrain. Never again ! There are much better options in bangkok than this. You even have to pay for wifi.
Pham T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 24, 2013
Good location

Good location, shopping area, big room
6.7
I please to stay at hotel.I will stay there in the nxet trip.
Martin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Comfortable bed, great view ,nice bar area.

comfort,view, staff.
8.7
A comfortable hotel with superb views and friendly attentive staff .Travelling to and from the centre of Bangkok can be difficult from the city as taxi drivers do not want the fare to the Prince Palace Hotel as it a little way out of the centre and roads are busy. The Taxi driver will either say they don't know where the hotel is or will try to charge an inflated fare. Room rates are excellent food is good drinks prices are a little high .
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Nice and comfortable

The environment, design and near to the wholesale market.
7
quite satisfied with the service provided by the hotel. The serene environment make us feel relaxed and enjoyed our stay there.
Yuen K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Enjoy my stay

close to low end fashion shopping, with pier for boat transport without any jams, close to local fruit market
7
Not good in programming room electronic key and made us wait to enter the room. The room is far from the check-in counter. Noisy air-conditioner and we have to ask for more shampoo. However, we enjoyed the stay as the pier is next to the hotel to give us easy access to the city without encountering any traffic jam. We enjoy the street activities round the hotel. The hotel provides value for money to stay in suite for a group of six even though only the master bed room has attached bathroom.
Charlemagne B. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2013
not good..

ambiance outside room
4.7
room is quite unclean, and the staff servcie needs to have some improvement. checking out was bit of a hassle as the que is very long..
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 4683 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03