Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
9893 reviews

4506 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9893)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Groups Australia, July 28, 2013
Enjoyable, nice staff, nice city view

Nice choice of dinning options, spacious rooms, nice ammenities avaiable
8
In this hotel you can get lost if staying in either tower b or c. On our last day we just realised there was a shopping centre underneath the hotel although clothing is more suitable for locals. You feel that your in the ghetto when getting to your hotel however once inside your perception changes. Nice hotel with a wide range of dinnning options. Staff are helpful in making your stay enjoyable. not quite on khao san road as the location suggest
Report this review
Ainhoa M. Couples Spain, July 27, 2013
regular

availability, services, pool
4.3
maybe this hotel was really good in the 80's, needs to travel to the future
Report this review
Phoebe T. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2013
our stay the hotel is okay

good location, big room,has a pool
7.3
The room was spacious and comfortable. Food is okay. Good location for shopping. Very near to public transportations. Its hard to communicate with their staff if you are a foreigner.
Report this review
Frank A. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
The hotel is very old now and smelly.

Very dated hotel, beautiful old furnishings.
3.3
The hotel is old now and the B tower where we stayed is unfortunately, smelling very stale. The internet is not good at all and they moved our room to be able to get wifi, which is charged as an extra 600Baht per day and is very slow. I cannot recommend this hotel and you should look elsewhere if you want clean smelling rooms. The hotel swimming pool and bar is quite good but you should probably just visit this rather than stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Justin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
A bit boring and posh for me!

Quality of food, views of city, helpful staff
7.3
A bit too remote for me away from the nightlife and bars. Had to pay for internet. Food and drink expensive. No bars and restaurants nearby. For some reason I had twin beds instead of double bed. This hotel would suit families and older people. I did however have an excellent meal in the lounge bar with wonderful views on the 30-something floor up. Breakfast on the 12th floor is amazing.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Relaxing and fun

The pool. The location. The view
9.3
The stay was good. It was a last minute decision – we booked that morning – and the price and hotel were fine. The location was excellent for the canal taxi to Jim Thompson's house, the Golden Mountain temple and transport 'hubs' to other places of interest. There were good local places to eat nearby and a 7-Eleven about 200 meters away. The children loved the pool. The only drag after a while was the walk to and from the front door. We were in tower B so it was lift, 300m walk to reception, then lift again. That was minor and the rook was big (courtesy of an upgrade), comfortable and safe.
Report this review
Diane S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Felt very comfortable

Helpful staff, good food and comfortable room
9
I enjoyed my stay and appreciated all the help l got
Report this review
Daniel G. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
River boat hotel

Room size, staff and the eeriness
6.3
Too much coke on the first night gave us sinus problems for the duration of our stay, but other than this little drama, everything was nose bleedingly perfect
Report this review
Majeed K. Couples India, July 22, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located, good view and bar
7.3
It was centrally located and had good bar and shopping area is very close by.. And very good place for family vacation
Report this review
Daniel B. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2013
it was nice

nice hospitality. delicious restaurant. clean
8
I was pleasant. The hotel staff were good and cooperative. They gave options directions when i asked how to go to platinum from hotel. And finally i chose to use boat
Report this review
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 4506 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07