or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8428)
Sort by:
Sandra P. Couples Canada, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel in market area

Staff friendly and pool area beautiful
7.3
Enjoyed being in the heart of the city. Market times were abit busy.
Steven R. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Good selection of resturants and comfortable

Price, Food, Pool
7.3
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, December 10, 2012
Overall pretty good, location, pool,

Large, anonomous, good quality
8
We had a good stay. 29th floor with an awesome view of Bangkok. Everything worked. Bathroom was a bit wet most of the time. They just don't know how to drain properly. Ac was nice and cool. Bed were comfy and very clean. Small fridge/minibar in room. Very nice. Prices in restaurants a bit high.
Danna M. Groups China, December 10, 2012
Best Hotel Experience

Everything is good
9.7
We booked two Superior Twins online and when we got there, the staff at the front desk asked if the four of us would want to upgrade it to a family suit for free. So we said yes and we got a nice suit with large living room and two bedrooms. Great view as well.The second day we found the kettle in the room is not working and they changed for us immediately after we call the front desk. Also, the swimming pool is not crowded at all, simply because there are two XD. We really enjoyed everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you board on taxi or Tuk-tuk for your trips in bangkok, you can ask the gate-boy of the hotel to help you negotiate the price. Usually you can get it by meters. And do not forget to ask how much would it be to come back from the attractions to hotel because you are not going to get the same price from an attraction spot as a foreigner. Also, try the fruit market behind the hotel. The fruits are so awesome.
Alma E. Families with older children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Good Ambiance but needs improvement

the facility and the ambiance is good as well as it is affordable
5
- Staff does not have customer service especially does not know how to answer questions about agoda claims, we choose the hotel because according to agoda it has FREE WIFT. It does not, it is charged and very expensive. one of the staff even told us we can cancell the other family who is coming and go if we dont like it. - Rooms very dusty, beds are made but the furnitures are not even wiped. I had allergies during my stay.
Shopping Tip: it has a shopping mall beside it which sells very affordable.
Mathias B. Couples Netherlands, December 9, 2012
Prima Lage and Service. Sure we go back agian.

Middle in the town. Nice room, good breakfast. Plendid free parking.
9
We are happy to be there. Nice pool area with smooth 1 man band play softly. Great hotel in the Bangkok centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not far 1 Km. of the most important buildings and centre of Bangkok. Taxiboat connection at the hotel.
Jonna P. Families with young children Finland, December 9, 2012
Huge hotel

Nice room for a reasonable price
6.7
Nice two bedroom suite for a reasonable price. location is not very good you need to take a taxi or tuktuk but they are easy to get. There are restaurants in the hotel but they are overpriced. The rate of the internet is a rip off!
Atul M. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2012
Large hotel- with lot of options

Facilities & hotel maintainence
8
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean & were cleaned every day. Faciliteis were good with 2 swimming pools - clean & well maintaubed. Breakfast was good with lot of options. The rooms were clean, well maintained & reasonable size. Loved the timber ambience. Lot of options for dinners though a bit pricey. Trvel desk however was exorbitant & poor service.
Lucy L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel and good service.

big rooms and comfortable too. a little bit out of the way from shopping district but very convenient as taxi boat service is a mere 1 minute down the road.
7.3
we had a great time in prince palace. it has a quiet ambience despite the fact that it is a huge hotel. hotel furniture is old but we are compensated with three huge rooms for our family of six.
Travel tip: WHEN TAKING TAXI IN BANGKOK ALWAYS INSIS THAT THE DRIVER TURNS ON THE METER. IT IS NOT ALWAYS DONE SO AUTOMATICALLY. EG. I HAVE TO INSIST 3 TIMES THAT THE DRIVER TURNS ON THE METER WHEN I STEPPED INTO THE TAXI FROM MBK TO PRINCE PALACE. MY HUSBAND WHO IS IN ANOTHER TAXI PAID DOUBLE THE AMOUNT I PAID BECAUSE HE DID NOT REALISED THAT THE METER WAS NOT ON.
Dylan J. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
good hotel

big rooms
8
we got a suite and have been staying here for over 2 years now, it never fails. good gym, breakfast, close to khao san road and has shopping market under hotel. very safe clean hotel. good for couples, families and kids or even business. has never let us down. will be back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07