Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8557 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8557)
Sort by:
Kenny L. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Ok

bathtub is dirty
2
We don't like it, not good service. Did not help us, we missed our tour trip.
Tiago F. Groups Brazil, December 26, 2012
The breakfast could be better.

It has a good cost-benefit.
6.7
I've just stood for 1 night, so it was ok just for resting. The room is comfortable and clean. The extra-bed could be better.
Tiago F. Groups Brazil, December 26, 2012
Great hotel with an excellent price

Good facilities and location
8.3
Luxury hotel with an excellent price. It is a little old, but the instalations are well conserved.
Eddy B. Solo travelers Sweden, December 26, 2012
Beautiful Rooms and Great Service

Hotel has everything, restaurants, pool, bar, fitness centre, spa services etc.
8.7
I had a very pleasant stay at the Prince Palace Hotel. I stayed by myself for one night while waiting to catch another flight the next day. The Suite with living room was spacious and comfortable. Large bed, bathtub, kitchenette area with fridge and sink. The room service was fast and delicious. The shower (combined bathtub) was suited to western standards with hot water. The reception staff were always friendly and accommodated to all my requests. Would definitely stay here again. As a traveller that still runs a business I found the WiFi capabilities at this hotel excellent.
Micah R. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel but poor design and poor customer servi

Classy but stupid hotel
5
The bathroom didnt have an ass-hose and the drain was poorly designed so the floor filled up with water whenever you have a shower. They also demanded baht for bringing my gf into the hotel. They backed down when I got angry but were still very rude. Also the internet is extremely expensive and slow. baht for 1 hour or 600 baht for 24 hours.
Donald S. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2012
good hotel but huge and in very busy market area

location and breakfast
8
Pleasant stay, will come back. big rooms , nice and friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: near to all big shopping malls.
Hoang L. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Location is not great, staff very unfriendly

Checking out
4
Prince Palace was not what we expected. It was an old hotel room and our light kept turning off. The rooms were dirty and the staff rude and unfriendly. Would not stay there again.
John F. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
welcome home for weary traveller

Fantastic Meals, Friendly Staff, Great Pool area with Views
7.7
After travelling 9 hours in a mini van to be greated by happy smiling staff and promptly checked in was a great start to our stay and things only got better. Although the room we were in is due for a makeover it was clean, comfortable and had beautiful views of the city. As it was 9:30PM when we arrived we ordered cheese burgers of room service thus starting the love affair with the hotels kitchen. The Christmas lunch buffet was nothing short of spectacular catering for every guests needs no matter of your taste or country of origin and the decorations were just as impressive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour organisers on the ground floor lobby opposite the lifts were great to deal with and very helpful
Ute M. Couples Germany, December 25, 2012
rooms old, location good for sight-seeing

no wifi access in each floor
5.7
We got a room in an old part of the hotel, there was the floor very dirty, no internet access in this part of the building, you also will be charged for it, not for free. Breakfast ok, but nothing special, stuff ignores you, you have to got the coffee and tea by yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand palace, lying Buddha etc not far away
Gautam R. Families with young children India, December 25, 2012
Nice Loaiton

cleanliness, Location
8.7
everyhting was good except for high charges for internet
Shopping Tip: Right in this building you can shop for clothes, dont go any where else its 3 times price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04