or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9024 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (9024)
Sort by:
Leticia V. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Recommendable Hotel

The entire hotel itself
10
The hotel is very nice, the food are very delicious & the staff are very accommodating. I will definitely recommend it to my friends & will stay there once i will visit angkok again.
Hui K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Big hotel and service with smile

Big hotel, good swimming pool, staff always smile but reception's are really bad .
7.7
the hotel is big, room is big (we having 3 bedroom prince suite), staff are always smile. but the receptionist are really , we take 45 minutes to check in. only two staff doing check in, other just stand there and do nothing. they have same food menu for breakfast everyday and limited choice. no restaurant around the area, the only choice for dinner is hotel restaurant and 7-11. nothing to do in night time. but morning time got a lot of cheap stuff to buy at just downstairs of the hotel.
Bartosz C. Couples Poland, February 14, 2013
hudge hotel in good localizacion

swimming pool
7.3
Hudge room, good facilities (swimming pool, big refrigerator, kitchen corner), Very expensive WIFI internet. Because hotel is hudge 800 rooms so prepare to long distance walking to go to exit, reception ect. Good localization in Bangkok
Gan W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great location & nice view of city

Very nice view of the Bangkok City
7
The Hotel are very nice & beautiful but the staffs not quite friendly as their supervisor not really helpful when we want to check-in so we have to wait quite a long time to check-in. Other than that is nice & beautiful services.
Gan W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel with great view

Nice view of Bangkok City
7
The Hotel are very nice & beautiful but the staffs not quite friendly as their supervisor not really helpful when we want to check-in so we have to wait quite a long time to check-in. Other than that is nice & beautiful services.
Ryan S. Families with young children Canada, February 14, 2013
Dated decor and expensive facilities

Breakfast, views from some rooms
3.7
Our (one child, two parents)stay at Prince Palace was a misleading one. Pictures on the website showed modern rooms and advertising proclaimed the use of internet and fitness rooms, but the reality requires guests to pay 300 BHT ($10US)per visit to the Fitness Room and 600 BHT for 24 hrs of internet service. Rooms were spacious and offered nice views, though the carpet in the Tower A hallway was very much in need of replacing; it was stained in many places and gave an impression of having seen better days. The hotel is a massive one catering to huge groups and we often felt lost in the sea of people, but we prefer a quieter ambiance to the big hotel shuffle, so that was perhaps our fault. Access to the train line is difficult with a child, requiring a boat taxi or a tuk tuk ride. Directions/ maps are not easily acquired at the reception area. Eating within the hotel is not cheap: we paid 1,400 BHT for a modest poolside dinner and were surprised to pay 200 BHT for a beer. We checked-out early and opted for a smaller, family run establishment where all facilities are included in the price of the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prepare for big crowds and verify all costs for hotel facilities before you book.
Bruce M. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Do not stay there

none
2.7
The hotel is on top of the shopping however the shopping is all second class junk. My wife and I were in a suite, worn out furniture and carpet, also trim board was pulling away from the wall above curtain. Water at the tap in the bathroom cold, also bathroom very dirty and paint was peeling, mold around tiles and they leave dirt in the corners of the bathroom, kitchen cups dirty the smell was bad in the kitchen area Hall ways from elevator worn out, the hotel is in bad need of refurbishment at least tower "C"
Hotel Feature Tip: stay some where else!
Chuanxi X. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Big room

Hardware is good
7
Service is not good, no wifi, even at lobby the wifi is chargeable. No power adaptor.
Daniel P. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Good location in Bangkok.

Spacious rooms, nice breakfast buffet, two nice pools.
8.3
This is a huge hotel very near the Grand Palace. The pools are lovely and the included breakfast had plenty of variety. The staff was very friendly, but three requests for a baby crib failed to get one to our room. The on-site restaurants were good but very pricy. There is a nice morning wholesale market right outside for shoppers and taxis and tuk-tuks are easy to hire right outside. We would definitely stay here again.
Annie W. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Good hotel but not the staff

Good and beautiful environment. Relaxing one!
7
Front office staff weren't friendly at all. We made the booking few months before arrival, we arrived late that night and guess what? The hotel was fully occupied and they requested us to transfer our booking to another hotel. We were all tired and we waited for hours to check in when we insist to check in that night and not moving to another hotel that night. They release the room to travel groups that arrive late than us. I think they should give priority to FIT more than groups. FIT from all over the countries waited for hours and pity those who really need to transfer to another hotel. The worst experience that I had during check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07