Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9552 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9552)
Sort by:
Lara A. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Would not recommend

Breakfast was the only good thing
5
Airport transfer didn't turn up. Took 3 hours to get to hotel as no taxi would take you there. Early check in did not happen. Room view was of air conditioning main unit. Wifi expensive. Staff nice but made many mistakes - room service was incorrect and we were still charged. Breakfast was very good.
Report this review
Michelle D. Groups Australia, May 11, 2013
Great value for money

Close to great markets for anything you could possibly need. Amazing pool. Poolside restaurant.
7.3
Stay was nice enough. Have stayed here several times before in previous years. This time only stayed for one night, rooms seem to have aged a fair bit. We also couldn't turn the lights off with the switchboard so had to call housekeeping to come and fix it. They were very prompt and fixed the issue but then the same thing happened again in the morning! But couldn't turn the lights on! Once again they fixed the issue promptly and we were able to be on our way! All in all a pleasant enough stay for one night but I wouldn't be able to stay for more than that. Will probably look at a different hotel next time around.
Report this review
Jan K. Couples Poland, May 11, 2013
Really huge city hotel, comfortable

Confortable beds, great city view, nice swimming pool
7
The hotel was really huge. It's a typical accommodation for organized group travelers. The internet was unacceptable.
Report this review
Ow H. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Haunted

Swimming pool, pool side bar
4.7
Bad experience. Scary environment if u book for suite room. Because the tower is far from the lobby. The path to the tower b and c is quite, dark, haunting feeling. The swimming pool is nice the pool side bar is nice as well with nice view. Our morning breakfast not much special. Overall its actually not bad just dont book for suite room will do.
Report this review
Cynthia S. Families with young children United States of America, May 11, 2013
Good location, Great restaurants

Variety of restaurants, location, access to ATMS
7
Report this review
Steven W. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 10, 2013
superb

location,large rooms and friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Robert G. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2013
Hotel is ok for the price.

Price price price
5.7
there is a pungent odder in the hotel that was very noticeable when we first checked in. We ordered from the menu at the buffet, price was to high for the buffet, and the service was very poor. We had to wait over 20 minutes for our food that was just ok.
Report this review
Josea C. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2013
worst experience

none
4.3
Not recommendable
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2013
Luxurious. Very flash. Good central location.

Central location, inner city. Very grand. Helpful staff. Spacious, comfortable room.
8.3
This is a majestic looking hotel, both inside and out. (We kept asking ourselves "how did us commeners end up here?") The central location is a real plus. The down side is that any "extras" are very expensive. Besides our buffet breakfast which was included in our booking package, we did not buy any meals at the hotels fine restaurants as we were travelling as a family on a budget. Even the WiFi was 600 baht a day, so we just went without internet for our 3 day stay (every other place we stayed in Thailand had free WiFi, even our cheap guesthouse) so this was dissappointing. There are so many staff they are almost tripping over each other, you won't need to open a door for yourself while you are there. If you have the decency to give them a genuine smile and say thankyou, they are very friendly (as most Thai people are). There are a couple of lovely pools. Great city views (we were on the 18th floor - even the outdoor pools are on the 11th floor) Over all, we got a good price on special and it was good value for money.
Report this review
Fei D. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2013
central location, old decoration

central location, local food nearby, affordable price
7.3
i think it is a OK hotel, just the decoration is quite old. fair price, centrally located.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03