Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9418 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9418)
Sort by:
Lot J. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2013
Good and Comfortable

Close to shopping areas, Big rooms and comfortable beds
5
I am satisfied with my stay in Prince Palace. They have big rooms and great swimming pool but I don't like the smell of our room. Might be because of the old furniture. No free internet. They should have a free internet because the hotel is rated as 4 star. What I like most in this hotel is it is located near shopping areas.
Lot J. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2013
Satisfied and enjoyed shopping

Close to Major attractions, Large rooms and Easy Access to public transport
6
Lot J. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2013
The Hotel is ok but there is no free internet

Big and clean rooms and close to shopping areas and major attractions
5.7
Lot J. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2013
Satisfied but no free internet

Affordable, clean and big rooms, nice swimming pool
5.7
My daughter loves to swim in their pool. It very nice and child friendly. The hotel rate is ok but there is no free internet access. If you will avail an internet access it is very expensive. I wonder why they don't have a free internet when fact they are rated as 4 star hotel. What I love in this hotel is it is very near the shopping area. You can buy cheap clothes and other items.
Inna D. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2013
Comfortable and affordable staying

Good stuff performance, comfortable room, great pool area
6
Colin C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2013
best hotel in bangkok for the price and location

location price pools
9
Shua L. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Stay away!

view of pool on 11th floor
2.3
Booked 2 Superior rooms with single...2 couples but were given 2 beds each. We went back to ask, but the rude female staff told us that the Superior does not have single beds and that it's an additional 500badht for the single Deluxe rooms. , the next day we noticed postings of their room rates and they do have superior single beds. Very greedy hotel. There is no WIFI, computer usage is 150badht for 30 minutes. Carpets are old and dirty. Windows are dirty (looks like never washed). Only supplied half roll toilet papers with no extras. Did not clean our rooms for 2 days even though we turn the request light on. I had to call house keeping twice for it to be done. Don't even think about their laundry service, price is through the roof...near 100badht/pair of socks. I don’t understand how this hotel can be a 4-star. I’ve stayed in 2-star hotels that are in much better condition, good customer service. This hotel doesn’t even deserve a 1-star.
Chao D. Families with young children China, March 26, 2013
good location

swiming pool, location and help desk
8
it is good for location(expecially for water taxi)
Joshua S. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2013
Dirty, old, falling apart

The pool area was nice
2.7
The ceiling had a leak, there were toenails on the carpet, the chair was falling apart. We came home at 11pm and the entire ground floor was being fumigated. There was no way around it, so they had us hold our breath and run through it to the elevators. This was the worst hotel I have stayed in in at least 25 years and perhaps ever. It is very old and falling apart. The pool area was nice, but I can find no reason for its high rankings.
Tan J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2013
good

room, launge.swimmung pool
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03