Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8557 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8557)
Sort by:
Howard W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great hotel in a poor location

Lovely suite ,clean , fresh and quiet. Plenty of dining and entertainment choices ,A great all in one experience.
6.3
Perfectly fine hotel within ,but venturing out altogether different. Feverish Thai street market activity right ouside the front door. Cars, taxis, tuk-tuks, bikes, vendors , carts in your face. Taking a stroll around the neighborhood on foot is very uncomfortable and even when one is clear of the street stalls this part of the city is not attractive. Escape in a taxi or Tuktuk or even the ferry is fun if you're prepared to rough it.
Chan C. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
nostalgic royal-like hotel

classic grand design.. superb health facilities
6
ok experience - give a contrasting exposure from new town to old town
Hotel Feature Tip: spare half a day to enjoy the health facilities there
Andrino A. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
A bit dated but comfortable

Great market at the foot of the door
8
Service was excellent. Not sure If location is the best, seemed to take ages to get anywhere
Staffan E. Families with older children Sweden, December 16, 2012
Impressing interior and wonderful pool gardens.

The pool restaurant and the breakfast.
9
This is a big hotel in a central position in Bangkok. Yet you have to use taxi to reach interesting points like china town , the palace area or Siam square. It has an airy beautiful interior in the entrance and restaurant area and a very nice pool area with a bar and restaurant in a landscape you don't expect to find in a building like this. The staff was very attentive and friendly but too few in the reception so things took time both at arrival and departure. We tested the poolbar/restaurant and it was good and we really enjoyed the place. We also found that there was another more secluded swimmingpool in the part where we got a suite. The suite had a livingroom and two bedrooms and a little pentry. It had all equipment we expected except spoons for the coffee cups. The morningmeal was excellent but the restaurant closed exactly 10am so we felt unconfortable sitting on overtime. The only negative to say was that the WiFi was amazingly expensive and you have to pay for everywhere in the hotel.
Benjamin K. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Always a good deal...

Very well decorated inside,huge function rooms,good food and drink,room service....
7
Great place to stay,nice quiet area at night,seven eleven just a short walk and a massive bustling market is on all at the base of the tower,short walk for the river taxi too,all in all very good value.Nice to be away from the chaos of Khao San but still only five minutes in a tuk-tuk there.Lovely jade sculptures are all over the atriums.Pools good too.Only thing is its a little way to go anywhere so transport is needed..
Nightlife Tip: Step out on to the street and get a tuk-tuk to Khao San road,only 5 mins away and open all day and night...
Forest P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
large old hotel.

price
6.3
shower was too short. rooms were dark. woke up one night with a cock roach on me. wifi is very expensive.
Lim E. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Peaceful hotel with friendly staff

Quiet and peaceful
8
Although the hotel is located some distance away from the central shopping area of Bangkok, it was very quite and peaceful which both my wife and I loved. There are many methods of transportation available from the hotel to the shopping area and the cheapest and most convenient would be the river taxi.
Shopping Tip: Do find out about modes of transportation before committing (tuk tuk, taxi, river taxi).
Rohan F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 13, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great Service poor Breakfast

Nice Hotel for family, lot of privercy, great staff and value for Money
7.7
Its a great stay, we really enjoyed + I like the agoda online service and they are customer friendly all the best for both teams Prince Palace Staff and Agaoda Team
Shopping Tip: Awsome shopping experience, we got some nice deals and really enjoyed shopping and thai food
Noel F. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and very accessible to your needs

I like our rooms. It is very big and comfortable.
9.3
I really like the hotel. my wife and I felt that we were staying on a 6th star hotel. I will go back to Prince Palace Hotel next time I visit Bangkok. I will bring my children to this Hotel. I also like the foods served in the breakfast.
Shopping Tip: If you want a one stop area for shopping, chose Prince Palace Hotel.
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, December 13, 2012
Good hotel with good location

Nice standard, great view
8
Lovely stay at large lovely hotel. Nice pool area. Room was clean and spacious. Beds comfy. Baths a bit wet if I have to complain about something. Will stay here again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06