Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10218 reviews

4655 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10218)
Sort by:
Ye Y. Couples China, August 4, 2013
just so so~~~

there is a wonderful swimming pool~~
6
It's good,but there's no free wifi. For travellers like us, it is not very convenient. And the location is not suitable if you want to go shopping a lot at the centre.
Report this review
Haidong W. Families with older children China, August 3, 2013
2nd time staying in the hotel. Great stay~

Closed to shopping area, cheap market nearby, quiet surroundings
9
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
Very good

Staff restaurants room size
8.3
Excellent hotel is perfect for all types of travellers once you get your bearings the real Bangkok siam
Report this review
Luciano S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
dissappointing

there were none
2
was very ordinary and not very helpful ,the internet in my room did not work and then not fixed , room was very old and dreary looking very much in need of and upgrade food and drinks were pricey by thai standards and topped off when asking for a price on a taxi from the hotel to pattaya I was quoted 3500 Baht when when I replied no thanx the tour managaer chased me trying to offer a better price , I got a price thru other sources for 2000 baht and only paid 1500 to airport on return
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
Most unhelpful staff in a Thailand hotel

Large room, clean, quite
6.3
This was the second time I have stayed there. I will never go back ever !!! I needed to print off the pc within the hotel. I asked 5 staff members and not one person know if had any place in this large hotel to be able to do so... One staff looked at me and then just walked away !!! For a large hotel with many people that stay from all over the world, you would think someone would know something about where they work!!! Also they charge to use the wifi,,, you can stay in bangkok and get all free wifi and staff that know how to make people happy to stay. There staff all need a lot of training in customer service ! !
Report this review
See K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
luxury room and worth value

good facilities, big room and comfortable bed
7.3
i love the family suite so much. the room is huge and it can occupied around 8 or 9 people. breakfast is nice but the menu is almost the same. the hotel environment is good, quiet and peace.
Report this review
Worawut K. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location ,staff ,food.
10
Value for money. Large room and clean. Staff is helpful. Very good location ,we love it.
Report this review
Ando R. Couples France, July 31, 2013
short

view, place taxi
4
not so well located, just ok. Internet access not free, breakfast so so...
Report this review
In H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 30, 2013
Not a palace, but worth it's price

quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi, cheap food court on 5th floor.Direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1- 5th floor.
7
This hotel is a "value for money" hotel. Don't expect a luxury palace, but considering the cost it is worthwhile staying here. It has got all necessary services, although much of it is outdated. It also depends on the room you get. We stayed here a few times ( in the suites) and some rooms endured the time better than others. Positive points: quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi ( no traffic jams), reliable Dutch travel agent on 14th floor, cheap food court on 5th floor and direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1st till 5th floor. Negative points: bit old, focused on mass tourism ( lot of touring groups), location of neighbourhood is not really strategic or near tourist sites (sleazy market area). Overall opinion: you have to weigh costs against negative points to appreciate this hotel. I would go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Halim C. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
nice large room

good location, nice room, great swimming pool
6.3
everything was fine, the hotel has 3 tower. we got room at tower B. so we must walk quite far to reach our room.
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 4655 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03