or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8442 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8442)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Good location

Big room deep Barth
7.3
Funny place to stay it so big a function center the pool is great but the bar is over the top expensive but over all I'm glad I stayed here for the 2 days stop over in Bangkok
Shopping Tip: Not to far from good shops M B K
Kurt A. Couples Sweden, November 1, 2012
Stort tjusigt hotell med pool på taket

Frukost ingår
7.7
Hotellet ligger inne bland småbutiker och bostäder.
Shopping Tip: Shoppingcenter i närområde
Ashrafali I. Families with older children Austria, November 1, 2012
It was a great hotel and they provided us a suite.

The breakfast was great. The hotel is centrally situated and we were provided with a very big suite for my family.
8.3
This hotel is very big and tends to the needs of the guests. Spent wonderful evenings at the bar near the swimming pool.
Raymond C. Groups China, October 31, 2012
confortale and nice

good service and environment
10
it's quite convenient for taxi to arrieve. but the location's a little bit remote. Good service and smile...
Lim C. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Spacious & efficient hotel, stuck up receptionists

Large space, value for money, good services at restaurants and cafes
7.7
The family suite was very spacious, clean and relatively well maintained considering the age of the premise. The Prince Palace hotel is actually a large hotel complex, it reminded me of a very large cruise ship - complete with restaurants, ball rooms, entertainment outlets, pools. My old parents had to walk quite a fair distance from the hotel street level entrance to reach our family suite, and one could easily lose his ways in this hotel. The area around the hotel is not convenient for walking around (mainly bazaars selling cheap garments, and local retailers), we had to take taxis to go to other places to eat, drink, shop. The city skylight from the pools is very nice, especially in the evening. There is no internet access in the rooms and in most areas of the hotels, and the wifi access in the Sports Bar / Lobby area is very expensive (THB600 for one day usage, THB300 per hour), but this is not unusual for most "starred" hotels in Thailand. We had unpleasant experience with two receptionists at the hotel lobby (11 Floor) - stuck up, no smile, and did not bother even to look into your eyes when (i) we checked in and further when (ii) we request for help with issuing additional key cards on another occasion. Definitely ready candidates for customer service training, or better, to send them to the kitchen to peel onions. Perhaps there are too many tourists staying in this hotel, so these receptionists treat guests like cows that have to be issued keys and then shooed into the hotel rooms. The other guest service staff are very friendly and pleasant though. Overall, our experience with Prince Palace was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Note the food / drinks that are served as offerings at the altar of the ancestor of the Thai royal family - different food / drinks are served and replaced at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Russell A. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Worst hotel ever.Dont stay there

The pool on the 11th floor is the only good thing about this hotel.
2.7
Everything in this hotel is over priced.From water to the internet.Taxi's dont want to go there because it is on top of a busy market.This hotel goes out of its way to rip you off.
Azam A. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
good staff with smile

very relexing place
10
great place to relex the pool is great and lots of restaurant to eat from staff is very helpfull great swiming pool and poolside bar made it very relxing breakfast was great with many choices well done
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice relexing place to enjoy ur stay
Nicholas G. Couples Canada, October 29, 2012
Daft , rude staff

Had a bed
6
We really can't say many good things about The Prince Palace. The staff were baffled by simple requests, rude and just daft. There is no free wifi, which is almost as common as running water in any hotel, hostel or coffee shop. They sold wifi time in increments that were kinda useless. I believe 2min, 20 min, 60 min and 24hrs for a fee that I pay for a month at home. The only seemingly helpful staff member hooked us up with a scamming tuk tuk driver.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother.
George C. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2012
Grand hotel with clean big room

Big spacious room with great breakfast
8
The hotel was like palace with big spacious room. We like the decoration of the hotel. We feel like royals staying there. The location was near to most shopping malls.. The roof top was a great place to relax.We enjoy the breakfast as it come with a wide spread of food. Its was value for money.
Yim W. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Nice hotel in bad location

breakfast was great
4.3
this hotel was rated 5 star which was misleading/ first of all with the taxi ride to hotel we had to go through a rough neighborhood, and and when we got there we were right in the middle of this neighborhood. you would not want to walk outside at all.this hotel is certainly big in size, its gigantic. but the rooms were very old and does need to be updated. when we arrived at the room, on the table was a mess of finger nail clippings that the previous guest had left behind, and at two corners in the bathroom had spider webs, shows you that the standard of their maid services are not very professional. this left me wondering how the rest of the room was cleaned. but the price of the hotel was good. i would not stay at this hotel next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03