or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9304 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9304)
Sort by:
Ard G. Couples Netherlands, February 10, 2013
Looks great from the outside, old from the inside

Located near Kao San Road
4.3
The hotel looks great and luxurious. but the room was old and filthy. The smell was not nice, there was mould in the bathroom and stains on the sheets and carpet. You have to pay for wifi (100 baht for 15 minutes!)
Eliahu H. Israel, February 10, 2013
10 minutes By toktok to Kawasn street and about 15

The staff tries to give his best service as all Thais
8.7
we took the hotel in bangkok thailand at the end of our trip, we wanted to escape fun really the kwasn but be close to mbk and from market and so are we answered the needs (10 minutes by toktok to kawasn street and about 15 minutes to mbk). the hotel looks very grand and luxurious but the rooms are a bit old, it seems not standardized or renovated many years ago but the price was satisfactory compared to what we got. the staff tries to give his best service as all thais. there is an internet billing and although you pay very slow browsing
Nayoon K. Families with older children South Korea, February 10, 2013
Too smaller than I expected

It's really big. It seems everything's there in the hotel.
6.7
The interior design is beautiful. However, the hotel itself is so big that I had problems getting to my room everytime. And it seemed there are so less workers in there to manage that big hotel. However, service is good. Facilities are good. The suite was too smaller than I expected, but it was okay.
Shopping Tip: Take the express boat to town. Traffic is horrible by cars or taxis. It's just right there near the hotel. You can get to siam at 10 baht.
Abdulsalam B. Groups Canada, February 10, 2013
great place to stay

best service
8.3
i am very pleased with the service, and staff attitude, and more to there professionalism, i enjoyed stay 2 times, and it was my best memory of my 3 weeks traveling to thailand and malysia, there fore i will be happy to stay and enjoy there service with smile, and good professional service. and most of all i will reccommand this great place to my friends and relatives.
Jim T. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Terrible location with reasonable rooms

Large rooms
4.3
The hotel is located a 15 min taxi ride from the nearest mass transport system and, in Bangkok, taxi drivers refuse to use their meter. Be prepared to bargain hard and wait long when leaving or returning to the hotel. The hotel had no Bell Boys to assist with luggage and check-in is on the 11th floor. After checking in, the hotel has several towers with rooms. You may have to leave the main tower and go to a secondary tower to access your room. Basic instructions are given verbally but no one is available to escort you to your room and the instructions can be confusing. Internet access is not available in your room and has to be purchased for access in lobbies. Cost for internet access is approximately US$1 per hour. The room, while fairly large, was not in good condition. Some lights worked while some did not. Having booked a suite, a kitchenette was available but all kitchen equipment was locked up in a separate cabinet. The bed was comfortable, the water was hot and the air conditioners worked well.
Tin S. Business travelers Philippines, February 10, 2013
Nice rooms but in a crowdy busy place

Near the Pier, near market and cheap shopping area
6.3
our stay at the hotel is nice, with friendly bell boys and some of the reception staff are friendly too. my friend lost her bag at the lobby and was returned by the security personnel. our food was forgetable but overall was ok. the hotel is 15mins away by boat from the shopping center, mbk, platinum mall, palladium, etc and 30mins by tuktuk. theres 7 eleven near the hotel and some food stalls near the hotel also. over all... i would probably book another hotel nearer to the shopping centers.
Ristya P. Families with older children Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Big hotel with perfect service

Big rooms,near shoping center
8
It was amazing hotel, they hav big size of room and big pool but the wifi so expensive
Shopping Tip: So many shop arround this hotel who hav cheap price
Xu J. Couples China, February 10, 2013
old-equipped hotel with low-standard service

not impressions staying in Bangkok
3
Eliahu H. Israel, February 9, 2013
10 minutes by toktok frome kawsn street and about

the staff tries to give his best service as all thais
8.7
we took the hotel in bangkok thailand at the end of our trip, we wanted to escape fun really the kwasn but be close to mbk and from market and so are we answered the needs (10 minutes by toktok frome kawsn street and about 15 minutes to mbk). the hotel looks very grand and luxurious but the rooms are a bit old, it seems not standardized or renovated many years ago but the price was satisfactory compared to what we got. the staff tries to give his best service as all thais. there is an internet billing and although you pay very slow browsing
Loy L. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Great location for shopping

Early market by short walking distance
8
it's a good location for shopping at early market. cheaper price compare to shopping mall. but no mrt station near by. have to take taxi or boat if need to go mbk, city square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04