My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8219 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8219)
Sort by:
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Nice Hotel terrible location

Nice room and comfortable
7.3
only stayed 2 nights good shopping nearby but no restaurants near hotel
Travel tip: plenty of tuk tuks outside and nice japanese restaurant in hotel
Bo L. Couples China, September 29, 2012
Hotel is bit old,but the room is just fine.

good place to buy clothes
5.3
the receiptionest is not welcoming,we totally can feel the difference between here and Pattaya. Bangkok is not that warm. this hotel is really not good for tourists but the ppl who wants to buy cheap clothes and shirts.
Shopping Tip: good place for shopping.
Keiichi S. Business travelers Japan, September 29, 2012
Prince Palace Hotel
2
I think better prepair the another Hotels
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, September 28, 2012
Very disappointing hotel

Room size good but filthy
3.3
We were very disappointed with this Hotel. We booked small suites which were spacious but in very poor state. On check in I complained to the manager and was moved to a different room but only marginally better. The carpets were filthy and stained. The fabric chair coverings and curtains were also filthy dirty and had not been cleaned in years. When the curtains were opened the wallpaper behind was peeling from the walls. Staff were not very friendly or helpful. The breakfast was mass produced and of poor quality. The situation of the Hotel is inconvenient and acces to the main sights of Bangkok is not easy. Overall I was very disappointed and would not stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay there
Png W. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2012
Good price hotel

Big room
6
I stayed in this hotel because of business purpose. Other than that, this hotel is not very accessible .
Shopping Tip: They have cheap wholesale market in the morning right in front of the hotel
Pamela R. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2012
Fabulous service

Smiling, friendly staff. Fabulous views. Great breakfast.
6.3
Stayed here with my husband and teenage son. Unfortunately the best thing about this hotel was the staff. The rooms were large but very, very tired. My son went for a swim and told me the pool was quite dirty. O n a brighter note the staff were fantastic and very helpful. Would even stay there again if we could get it for half price! The other downside was no free wi fi. If you wanted that you had to pay!
Nasrudin M. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel in Khaosan Road/Bobae Tower.

Nice Hotel, Pool, and Music bar.
9.3
I love to stay in this hotel because of the cheap price, free breakfast/ included on the hotel price.. Excellent room.nice pool. and music bar. the disadvantage of this hotel their is no WiFi on the hotel. You need to pay for it.You need to pay for deposit upon check in.but you can get it upon you check out in the hotel.I hope the hotel will have a free wifi.
Fiona S. Families with young children Singapore, September 27, 2012
Nice hotel, good breakfast and good location

Right next to Bobae tower
7.3
The room was nice, although the smell of smoke seemed to come into the room when the air-con was not on. The high-speed internet is quite costly and did not work in the first room but the hotel staff allowed us to change rooms to one where the internet cable did work. I don't think the internet provided should be called "high-speed" though. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There are plenty of taxis and tuk tuks that come right outside the hotel. There's Bobae tower right next to the hotel if you're looking for loads of clothes. There's also a decent variety of cheap food at the top of the tower. The food served at the hotel for breakfast was good, definitely worth getting a room with breakfast included.
Shopping Tip: Bobae tower is right next to the Prince Palace hotel and has a great variety of clothing. The top floor sells food for a decent price, which is great if you're looking for a cheap place to eat. The clothing stores also spread out into the streets outside the tower, the side stores along the main road are pretty much all clothing stores as well. This area is great if you're looking for clothes, but not much good if you're looking for anything else...
Paul T. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
Large room with good breakfast

Walking distance to fruit market
7
Good hotel for the money, however they charge too much for telephone and Internet usage buy buying card. The hotel is old but the room is larger than standard room
Shopping Tip: Lots of T shirts to buy and walking diastase to local market.
Bozhena K. Couples Israel, September 27, 2012
Very good hotel

Good service, delicious breakfasts
10
we been upgraded to suit, what did our stay unforgettable. we were in 26th floor, there is no wifi in this floor. very good and delicious breakfasts, very nice service. clean rooms. guys in reception were helpful. good value for a money. recommended. minus: wifi is expensive and not everywhere you can connect him, so check it before you check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02