or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8608)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near shoping and eating places
7
Lovely hotel in central position to shoping and eating places. Breakfast is wonderful with plenty to choose from.
Yock T. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2012
Value for money but poor counter service

Rooms are big & spacious
7
The front counter service was a disappointment as there was no indication for check in & check out queues. The breakfast cafe was a disaster, as there was no staff leading you to a table. Everyone had to find a table amidst the crowd and the staff would still allow u to walk in when there are no empty/cleaned tables. Overall its worth the stay only as the rooms are big and spacious which is a value for money.
Stanley I. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
well situated. friendly and efficient staff.

situation. quality and size of rooms. great breakfast
10
Perfect hotel to arrive at after travelling for 24 hours Large well furnished and comfortable spotless room Efficient staff good breakfast Definitely will come back
Travel tip: Take a half day guided tour
Natalia T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Good breakfast, Good service. Clean hotel. A market across the hotel with some streetfood stalls
8
Cross the street and small river and you will get into the market that sell local food. One thing, they don't speak English, so will be a little bit hard to communicate Ask hotel's receptionist to write down in Thai Character for hotel's address and your destination. Most taxi driver cannot understand the latin characters.
Henry M. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Good hotel at a good price

In the heart of everything
7.3
Very good swiming pool with bar and great outlook on Bangkok
Robin V. Couples Netherlands, November 18, 2012
Strange location but impressive hotel

great view over Bangkok, nice common areas
7
We stayed at the Prince Palace hotel for 3 nights, to kick off our Asia trip. Overall, I quite liked it because it was good value (50% off deal at Agoda) and when walking from tower to tower, you really think you're some oriental prince. Everything looks quite impressive with fresh flowers and golden statues. The breakfast also was really good and I never saw such a variety in ways to have your egg: on top of the regular offerings (scrambled, cooked, fried, sunny side up,...) there's also a chef making omelettes on request. On the downside, the room was just regular and the shower curtain urgently needed a good wash; actually the bathroom was really damp because of a lack of ventilation. Also, there is no good public transport connection in the neighbourhood so you depend on your taxi's and tuk-tuk's. In spite of these details, I can recommend Prince Palace hotel as long as you get a good deal.
Kelly K. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2012
Service alright, location not convenient

breakfast
7
When we first check in, the service was just alright and we had to wait for the room to be cleaned. The floor and room are ok and quite spacious. Our room includes breakfast, and the breakfast quality was not bad. However the location of the hotel is not convenient as there are only boats that connects it to the major areas of Bangkok. The boat closes at 8pm each day and therefore we had to taxi a lot.
Christine T. Groups Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Nearest to Bobae Tower for Shopping
7
I stay with My Mom, my husband and my Little sister and brother. I booked for Suite 2 Bedroom. 1Br is big, but the second is small but every room have a double bed / queen. Near to 7Eleven to buy mineral water, etc. Easy to find food in area hotel, and I alway take a cab to go everywhere in bangkok. I booked include for Breakfast. The breakfast is standard. I stay 5 Night, and I boring to eat my breakfast cos always the same. No space Table n Chair, Crowded, and if u late, u can't get the food u want. But Overal, is value for money. But U must take your stuff like Lugage , cos no bellboy can't help me to take a big luggage. So service is poor for 4star hotel.
Travel tip: If u want take a cab, not get cab at the hotel. U must walk a little bit, and u can get a meter cab.
Russell D. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
A room with a view

Near Grand Palace
9.3
we were on the 27th floor of the hotel and what a fantastic view of bangkok. the hotel is looking a bit tired but you cant fault the staff and facilities. the swimming pool is on the 12th floor and has a great view. the breakfast room has so much to choose from you could spend all morning in there. near the grand palace and the golden budda. the only complaint i have is the there is no free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Palace
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
good clean hotel

umping off place foe tours
8
I had a great time would go to another location. to far away. but tours can be booked at hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07