Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8550 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8550)
Sort by:
Deborah C. Groups Australia, November 6, 2012
Poor service

Pool, buffet breakfast
6.3
Was so not impressed by this hotel. The public areas look nice, though the rooms are pretty blah. The staff often seemed moody and pretty much always expected a tip, regardless of service (the bell boy wouldn't leave until we gave him some money). Pool was nice. Location was okay but not great. Close to water taxi which was good though. They also charged for wifi. It's just greedy. Especially since the islands include all that for free but don't make anywhere near as much money as this place.
Shopping Tip: Platinum shopping centre. We literally spent over 7 hours here and we only got to see 1 floor of the second building. Crowded, but you can find some gems.
Kenny K. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Great location

Good food and nice view
7.3
It was a nice place to stay. Have great food from everywhere. Local delights are great.
Suthilak T. Couples Thailand, November 5, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Comfy and well equipped roomsThe
7.7
The service is good, but the Internet in the room is expensive and it does not work well. The price/quality ratio is favourable
Tad K. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Pleasant

Nice room, great breakfast, comfortable
7
Comforatble and pleasant
Mary C. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Great location for shopping and huge rooms!

Very accessible to shopping malls and tourist spots
9
I had my vacation with my family. We were surprised when we arrived because the rooms are very spacious and it has all the things that we needed. The hotel facilities are nice and the food during breakfast is buffet and has a lot of choices though it's the same food everyday. It is very near to night markets and mall. The only downside about this hotels is that the internet access is so expensive and you can only access on their public areas only.
Shopping Tip: Wake up early to shop outside the hotel. They usually open at around 3am and closes at 10am. Buy things/clothes in bulk, it's cheaper!
Ashrafali I. Families with older children Austria, November 4, 2012
Very big and efficient hotel

Great breakfast, very good music at the bar and friendly staff.
8.3
Very pleasant. Biggest choice of breakfast and very central.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
pretty run down hotel

wholesale centre just next door
5.7
a pretty run down hotel with no free wifi. the only great thing is the hotel location is just less than 15 mins to town and the wholesale centre is just next building .. can get clothings at a very cheap price and bargainable. the breakfast is so so .. the staff service is so so .. not considering to stay in our next visit !
Rachael T. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2012
Like going home.

Location & pool
9
As always, staying here is like coming home. Friendly staff always greet you. The swimming pools are always clean & never overcrowded. The rooms have windows that open and the apartments are large enough to feel like home, not a room only. The breakfast buffet is always varied and the food always fresh. The location is handy to all the major tourist attractions along the Chao Praya River. A boat can also be taken all the way to Central Dept. Store, bypassing all the crazy peak hour traffic.
Ibrahim M. Business travelers Maldives, November 2, 2012
i do not like the hotel

i do not think of any
6
the room was not ready at 15:30Hrs that day. we reached the hotel by 10:00Hrs
Paula O. Couples Ireland, November 2, 2012
Good Value Room rate, hotel overpriced

good value room
4.3
My experience with the prince s palace was a mixed bag while initially i was delighted with the good value room rate we got on closer inspection I felt ripped off but almost every other aspect of the hotel. The bar and restuarant prices with vat and service were very expensive for what I would consider very average food. Got a pretty ordinary sandwich which cost me 500 thb . Considering we had lunch in the Shangri la which was amazing , was all you can eat buffet and only cost 800 thb, It little wonder we felt ripped off. Laundry as well was completly extortionate. We tried to organise a taxi from reception to the airport and were told to would cost us 2, 500-3,000 thb and when we got our own taxi it cost us only 300 thb including tolls by the metre. The staff and management were also very rude and unhelpful with any querys i brought to them. The staff also had very poor english, as i was brought the wrong drinks and food in the restuarant and when i complained the werent even able to understand what I was complainiing about so I just had to leave it. The hotel and rooms were also were dull and drab, it is definitely well over due a revamp. In summary , i didnt enjoy my stay at the princes palace and definitely would not return. Some times its worth paying the few extra dollars for a hotel that it amenities and more value for money.
Restaurant Tip: 800 thb lunch buffet in the shangri la . Worth every penny .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02