or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8485 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8485)
Sort by:
Andrian H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 26, 2012
Good price for size of room

Near Market that opens from 2am-7am
6
stayed at this hotel cause it was the same as the tour group i was with. the hotel rooms are big, but they seem outdated and old. for the price, i guess its alright, but there are better options in bangkok if you dont mind living in a smaller place. good thing is that there is a market for night dwellers. so you can shop there if you cant sleep
Rahmat Z. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Location
6.7
We have wonderful stay during our 5 days and 6 nights staying in this Hotel
Shopping Tip: Cheap cloth just walking from yout door
Bobby L. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
the best in Bangkok

convenience and facillities
10
All requirements at the hotel but also convenient to the rest of Bangkok. This the best hotel with the most friendly, helpful staff. Can't fault
Travel tip: This hotel has the best of everything, catering for all travellers and holiday makers
Won J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 24, 2012
Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand

nice hotel to stay
7.3
good hotel
Restaurant Tip: Japanase restaurant served Kimchi. It was good for Korean travelers.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Incredible View From 29th Floor

View, Quality of Room and Bath, Fine Hospitality
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It's the first time I was able to afford such high-class accommodation in Bangkok, and I was able to discover just how much more fun Bangkok is away from Bang Lampoo, Khao San Area. Location next to the wholesale clothing market makes it my only future choice when staying in Bangkok. I'm totally won over.
Michael D. Families with older children Australia, October 23, 2012
Handy location

The textile market around the base of the hotel had the cheapest clothes I saw in Thailand by far.
8.3
avoid the hotel drivers around the front door of the hotel in white shirts with ties, they are a complete rip off and worse than tuk-tuk drivers when it comes to shamelessly taking you to rip off shops, tours and restaurants they get kick backs from. take taxis instead and negotiate price before you get in, this will save you heaps of time, money and stress.
Shopping Tip: The market around the hotel is cheapest for clothing. Ko Sahn Road is cheap for knock offs like shoes and sunglasses. MBK is cheap for most stuff if you prefer a shopping center experience and don't mind paying a little extra, the cinema there is great and cheap too. Take taxis everywhere (MBK & Ko Sahn Road 100-150 Baht each way).
Gee C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Biggest room
7.3
Just few thing need to comment. 1st is WiFi service. No FOC and charges are very expensive. My suggestion at least provide free 1hour/day. 2nd is nearby don't have food court butcan easy buy food at 7-11.TQ.
Hooi C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Good location/service but small and old room

good location
7
Average room, but toilet condition was not so good and old
Shopping Tip: Cheap and convenient area to buy hawker food and Tshirts, decorations etc
Tobias S. Families with older children Sweden, October 23, 2012
Great location but very big(many guests)

Close(10 min by taxi, tuk-tuk or boat) to Siam Square, MBK etc. Outdoor pool
7.3
Big breakfast buffe which can get crowded at some times. Our boys(7,10) loved to go fetch things.. The location is great with 10 transportation via taxi, tuk-tuk or boat to Siam Square, MBK etc. Wifi is available at a cost, and is not worth the price(600 baht/day). Go to a 7-11 and pick up an "internet start kit" which will give you >2 weeks for the same amount.... Outside pool on the 11th floor with a great view of the city skyline. Nice bar beside. As we flew out of Bangkok late, we could leave our bags after checking out and we could even have a quick shower at the pool before we left. We will definately stay heer again
Philip D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Good hotel

pool,
10
Good clean hotel and friendly staff,nice pool area,good location in the city.
Shopping Tip: siam centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07